Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug
Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.4/5

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Overall rating:
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1: Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2: Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3: Brush hair and style as usual

 

Pack Size: 200ml

RRP: $12.99

Availabilty: Countdown, Farmers, Online, selected Pharmacies

Website: www.batistehair.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th August, 2018 at 8:24 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Oriental Scent

I have been wanting to try this for awhile as I have heard many good things about it. I have the 200ml bottle which looks to be a lot of product and will last me sometime. It has beautiful artwork/decoration on it. It's very pleasing to look at.

The scent is unique, it does smell oriental though I can't describe the different scents. Easy to use and distribute through my hair. Great way to refresh second or third day hair.

The only reason I won't be repurchasing is due to the non CF status of the brand.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th August, 2018 at 4:09 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Renewed my Doo

Have tried a few dry shampoos and this is definitely up there with my faves. It's not always easy to have great hair when I'm limited on time and have kids in my immediate personal space demanding my attention.. so I quite often find myself reaching for a dry shampoo to update my hairdo or freshen my locks before heading out.. even if I'm just using it for the scent.

Definitely a fan of tasty scents and the tropical spray I have is like wearing a fruit hat - very Carmen Miranda. You definitely carry the scent around with you and it smells very edible. The scents long lasting and not sickly.

In terms of hair drying - it works a treat and I've never had white residue. It also helps me to add volume when needed. I never go too long after using without showering.. so I can't comment how long the effectiveness really lasts but for the day I need it she's been a superstar.

I love the sizes available. I have large sprays for at home and smaller sprays for my bag - which is handy as wether or not I use it for drying my hair or as a scent spray when worried I smell like baby.. I just spritz a little on and can nip out in public knowing I smell delicious.

Pays to brush through hair after spraying and I t's definitely a lighter mix than some others I've used so a little seems to go a long way.

Good price.. I would rather pay for something that works than the white random brand spray cans I got from overseas for a few dollars that don't work, leave residue and has some random ingredients in them. Honestly for all I know it could be laden with flour so best stick to a more well known brand.

Tips: Have a few favourite dry shampoos the Schwarzkof one is slightly cheaper but a little heavier but works very similarly so that's another option.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th August, 2018 at 5:52 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Can't live without!

I absolutely love this dry shampoo, I picked this from the beauty vault and was not expecting it to be in such a big spray can, was super happy because it works so well on my hair! When my hair starts to look a bit greasy and flat I spray some on and brush it in its like magic. It always makes it look so clean and I really love the smell of it, it's so fresh and clean with a nice floral scent. Sometimes it leaves white residue but it comes out with a bit of brushing anyway. I will definitely be repurchasing!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th August, 2018 at 3:51 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Go to product

Ive been using this for years, so affordable and does what it is put out to do. Love that you can buy the tiny ones to keep in your bag for a quick fix! Would be lost without this product!

Tips: Use at the roots to give your hair some volume!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd August, 2018 at 4:39 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best dry shampoo on the market!

This product really does work! The collection has a variety of scents, and products for different hair types. It does leave a white residue in your hair if you spray it too close, but overall, it really keeps tour hair shiny and clean! The scents smell great, and its readily available in most supermarkets and chemists! I 100% recommend this to everyone! I will continue to repurchase it every time mine runs out. 5/5 every time.

Tips: Spray product 30cm away from hair, to reduce white residue.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th July, 2018 at 8:51 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was Amazing!

Honestly smells so good and does what it needs to. I have wavy/curly hair so washing my hair all the time is a no go for me. This dry shampoo has really help me and makes life so much easier. The packaging is so cute and it is very affordable. Occasionally my hair is just too far gone and too greasy for it to work but that’s completely understandable.

Tips: Sometimes if you spray too much it leaves you with a white and dusty look on your hair, but after flipping your hair upside down or brushing it through, it turns out perfectly

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2018 at 8:03 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Brilliant product

Best dry shampoo I've ever used. Lasts a long time. Does the job well and smells nice. Affordable. Would recommend to anyone wanting a dry shampoo for travel or for in between shampoos

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th July, 2018 at 4:35 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
This busy mum loves this product!!

I love this. Juggling a busy life with 3 kids and having hair that needs to be straightened every day, this dry shampoo is my savior! Super quick and easy, smells Devine and gets me through the day resembling someone that has things sorted. I have a can at home, in my car and in my desk at work.

Tips: Don't forget to give your hair a good brush after spraying. If not and you were a bit vigourous with the dosage, you may resemble a baker that has been in a flour fight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th July, 2018 at 2:04 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Dry shampoo

I have a really oily roots,and because I didn't want to wash my hair everyday,I tried this product and it's super good! I tried the one that it gives you volume and I can tell you that it gives it to you! And it has a lovely smell. It is very good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
27th June, 2018 at 8:56 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Dry shampoo

This is is pretty much the only dry shampoo I've used when I have.. the odd occasion I've used other products that leave residue also colouring dry shampoo leaves you fingers colored and pastey..but this product has never left that problem it apples perfectly not leaving any kind of white or residue for you to rub your hands through and style.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Does your foundation last all day?

Does your foundation last all day?

No, I have to touch up at least once during the day!

view results

Review of the Day
dani7331
Gentle Gel
I really like this gel cleanser. I have always been a fan of the Micellar water, so it was exciting to try something… more »