Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 988 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
22nd July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Over rated

It's niice but not a-maz-ing. I go through a tonne of dry shampoo as I use it for volumising as a styling product. I prefer some of the more economical alternatives that give more lift and more white residue as my hair is blonde I find this looks good in it. The Batiste range does smell great though and not irritating on my scalp like I have found Schwarzkopf's dry shampoo does to me.

Tips: Try on freshly washed hair while still damp

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Perfect Supermarket Product

I have always been wary of dry shampoos from the supermarket but when funds are tight this is the perfect go to product. I have spent heaps of money on dry shampoos that do a worse job. It doesn't leave any nasty build up in your hair, it is great for inbetween washes. Keeps the hair looking and smelling amazing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Frequent User

This product is absolutely perfect for the days in between washes, or a freshen up after a morning gym session. I find it keeps my hair healthier as I am not washing it as much. They all have great scents, which are not too overpowering. The dry shampoo also washes out easily, getting rid of any residue.

Tips: Don't hold spray too close to head, as this will leave white powder.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love the tropical smell!

Well I actually cant wake up properly if I don't wash my hair every morning. I'm sure that's terrible for my hair, but its a habit. On the occasional day when I don't, this product is great. It smells so good, and makes my hair feel a lot fresher. But, I actually use this product way more often on my clean hair, just to give it a bit more volume and make it a bit easier to work with - a bit more grippy! It is great for this, and as a bonus makes my hair smell great all day.

Tips: Not just for dirty hair! This also helps me plait my daughters hair, it gives it a bit more grip.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Smells amazing and works well

I love this product! It's great for hair like mine that goes frizzy after washing, so you need to wash, dry and style before you can go out in public. When you don't have time to wash, dry and style your hair this dry shampoo helps keep your hair feeling less oily and looking and smelling a bit nicer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Dry shampoo on the go

Definitely, an option to have around the house and office to have that fresh look before washing your hair. I just don't like how it makes my hairs looks so white afterwards - I know I know you have to massage and then brush your hair, which I always do, but honestly looks like I've applied baby powder instead. It has a very nice fragrance, which really makes my hair feels fresh.

Tips: Use a towel after applying as well and do massage your scalp - listen to me, massage your scalp and then brush. It will help to disappear the white powder.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Blush

I have bought the "blush" fragranced Batiste dry shampoo. I find the smell a bit over-powering but it's not a bad smell. You will need to section your hair and don't hold it too close when you spray it as you will end up with white chalky stuff all over your hair! Very useful for those days when you think "oh dang I should have washed my hair when I had my shower" or if your hair is just a bit too shiny/greasy for whatever reason..or if you're restyling and need a bit of texture! (I'll use if my hair is looking a bit flat)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Blast from the past

Last time I used the original Batiste dry shampoo was about 40 years ago! Had a change of hairstyle and introduced a fringe but needed to "tame" it as it had a mind of its own on the alternate days when i dont wash my hair. I googled and suggestion came up to try dry shampoo so thought I would give it a try, I use it to spray my fringe rub in then style - works wonders. Reasonably priced too

Tips: Great for days when you need to tame your hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Does the job and for a good price

Great dry shampoo with a range of scents that all smell nice. All the different scents do the same job, it is just up to personal preference. I have thick curly hair so often need to use quite a bit of dry shampoo if I am more than 3 days after wash day and I find I don't have to use as much as other brands when I use the batiste dry shampoo for the same oil reducing effect. This means it can remove a bit of shine when you use it, but as I am looking for that it is a plus.

Tips: If you have blonde hair it doesn't tend hold a white cast after spraying it if you hold it closer and rub it gently into your scalp. If you have dark blonde or darker hair make sure to hold the bottle at least 15cm away from your head to prevent a white cast.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Shampoo in a spray

I purchased this from countdown, the designs are eye catching and come in great size bottles with loads of different fragrances. Reasonably priced and last ages. I like their fruity scents range, the give volume to my hair with no frizz and are so useful for traveling or in between washes.

Tips: Separate the hair into layers, once your head has been fully sprayed massage it in to the scalp.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

VAULT CLOSED FOR RESTOCK!

We're restocking our vault... and it's looking EPIC!

Get reviewing NOW and earn points to swap for products when the Vault reopens!

Click Here to find a product to review!