Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 903 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Pack Size 200ml

Availabilty Countdown, Farmers, Online, selected Pharmacies

Website www.batistehair.co.nz



RRP: $12.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best dry shampoo!

Love this dry shampoo - I find it works best when I use it the night before, when I wake up my roots don't look greasy or shiny at all!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Very Handy

My hair tends to get a bit oily at the roots a couple of days after washing, and having very long hair, I only wash it every three days. So this dry shampoo is a bit of a life-saver. Quite often on special at the supermarket too. Takes a bit of brushing in to blend with my dark brown hair, but looks good at the finish. Pleasant fragrances as well and leaves hair smelling fresh.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love Hate Relationship

I have a love-hate relationship with this dry shampoo...

On one hand, I love that it gives me an extra day (or two...) out of my hair (especially after spending time straightening it), without too much hassle.

On the other hand, I'm not loving the smell or the taste (I don't do it intentionally) and the white patches—I have tried the different kinds they offer, but because my respiratory system isn't great, I would like a happier alternative for my lungs.

If anyone has any recommendations for a dry shampoo that won't make me want to huff on my inhaler, please let me know! :)

Tips: Spray it in before going to bed then do your usual routine (take off makeup, brush teeth etc) and rub/brush it through. It absorbs well overnight and I find this better having dark hair (no more white patches at work lol)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Handy to use on the go

Comes in handy when I am in a rush. Brings some life to unwashed oily hair. Loved the flowery scent of the Blush. However it takes some time combing the white dust away from my black hair. Can build up on scalp if used regularly, I think it can happen with any dry shampoo.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Life Saver

This dry shampoo is my life saver! Not many dry shampoos actually soak up all the oils from my hair, but Batiste does! I never leaves the awful white powder behind (you know the type that makes you look like you have dandruff in over kill). I recommend this over everything!

Tips: Lightly spray and leave for a few minutes before combing through hair. Use in roots only.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best product to stretch out days between washes

Its day 3. Your hair is a bit greasy at the roots but you really don't feel like washing it. Batiste sprays finely into the roots as a dry powder. It doesn't clog... just give your hair roots a shake through with your fingertips to distribute, style and go. Lasts all day and washes out clean

Tips: Spray lightly in the roots, not the ends.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Don't wash every day!

This baby is a life saver. Every second day I use this as a part of my weekly routine. It doesn't dry out your hair but gets rid of that EXTRA oil that makes your hair look greasy. All of the fragrances are pleasant but my favourite is the cherry blossom one. Helps to keep you feeling fresh and clean.

Tips: Spray at the roots of your hair and brush through. Can also use as a boost for volume.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Life saver for your hair.

I love my baptist dry shampoo I have been using it for years and haven't come across a better supermarket brand yet.

It comes in a 200ml or travel size can with a spray nozzle. It's easy to use, shake the can and hold about half an arms length away to avoid residue, massage in and brush out. It's easy to brush out too as it doesn't make your hair strands hard. I have used both the blush and tropical scents and they smell amazing.

I love that it adds volume and helps give life to my dull hair inbetween washes. It removes a lot of excess oil at my roots which gives my hair that fresh, clean look. It's easy to wash out the next day too as it doesn't make your hair stiff. Another thing I love about this dry shampoo is that when my hair is coloured it doesn't fade it.

Tips: Great for all hair types.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
2nd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A girls best friend

Seriously this is your best friend when you dont have time or cant wash your hair for whatever reason. It leaves your hair feeling fresh and easy to style. Taking away any greasy and limp looking hair. Just check the fragrances as some are better than others.

Tips: Keep on in your handbag for a quick restyle during the day

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
It was okay but not the best

It did what it says. A dry shampoo that leaves a slightly white residue which goes away with combing. Yes, the hair looks clean afterwards. It comes in various scents, the one I used was the cherry one. However personally I wouldn't use it again. Somehow it did not feel that good for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No