Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 881 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Pack Size 200ml

Availabilty Countdown, Farmers, Online, selected Pharmacies

Website www.batistehair.co.nz



RRP: $12.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Summery vibes

Absolutely love this dry shampoo. I use it at least 3times a week.

Would recommend spraying at least 30cms from your hair though as the spray is quite intense.

The fragrance lasts all day and gives my hair a slight shine to it and also calms my baby hairs down and adds softness Which is a bonus!.

Doesn't leave white marks throughout your hair either( only if you spray to close)

If you are looking for a long lasting dry shampoo for your day if definitely recommend this brand

Tips: Spray at least 30cms from hair, short bursts

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
The best I have found.

Batiste dry shampoo was the first dry shampoo I ever tried. I have tried others since then but nothing has worked as well for me as Batiste does. Some of the other dry shampoos left my hair dull and with a white powdery look, Batiste did not do that. I love that it also comes in a travel size. Easy to through in your bag on the go. Great in summer on hot days to freshen your hair after a day in the sun.

Tips: Buy a large Batiste to keep at home and though the smaller Batiste in your bag for a quick refresh on the go.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Loved this shampoo

I decided to try this dry shampoo and chose the Blush one .I read the reviews here and thought well it must be good. I read the instructions and sprayed as directed.I started by just doing my fringe and then the front parts of my hair. I brushed well as directed and wow it looked like I had just washed my hair. I am growing my hair longer so this will be a great help as I have really thick hair and I prefer to air dry mostly which can be very cold in the middle of winter. I was not a fan of the propellant but it is the only way to get it distributed properly

Tips: Do use this in a well ventilated area as it can be very strong and may upset some people.I have asthma so I did mine out on my deck which was a good idea. It would be perfect for someone who is in hospital or unwell to help them look good

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Oriental Scent

I have been wanting to try this for awhile as I have heard many good things about it. I have the 200ml bottle which looks to be a lot of product and will last me sometime. It has beautiful artwork/decoration on it. It's very pleasing to look at.

The scent is unique, it does smell oriental though I can't describe the different scents. Easy to use and distribute through my hair. Great way to refresh second or third day hair.

The only reason I won't be repurchasing is due to the non CF status of the brand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Renewed my Doo

Have tried a few dry shampoos and this is definitely up there with my faves. It's not always easy to have great hair when I'm limited on time and have kids in my immediate personal space demanding my attention.. so I quite often find myself reaching for a dry shampoo to update my hairdo or freshen my locks before heading out.. even if I'm just using it for the scent.

Definitely a fan of tasty scents and the tropical spray I have is like wearing a fruit hat - very Carmen Miranda. You definitely carry the scent around with you and it smells very edible. The scents long lasting and not sickly.

In terms of hair drying - it works a treat and I've never had white residue. It also helps me to add volume when needed. I never go too long after using without showering.. so I can't comment how long the effectiveness really lasts but for the day I need it she's been a superstar.

I love the sizes available. I have large sprays for at home and smaller sprays for my bag - which is handy as wether or not I use it for drying my hair or as a scent spray when worried I smell like baby.. I just spritz a little on and can nip out in public knowing I smell delicious.

Pays to brush through hair after spraying and I t's definitely a lighter mix than some others I've used so a little seems to go a long way.

Good price.. I would rather pay for something that works than the white random brand spray cans I got from overseas for a few dollars that don't work, leave residue and has some random ingredients in them. Honestly for all I know it could be laden with flour so best stick to a more well known brand.

Tips: Have a few favourite dry shampoos the Schwarzkof one is slightly cheaper but a little heavier but works very similarly so that's another option.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Can't live without!

I absolutely love this dry shampoo, I picked this from the beauty vault and was not expecting it to be in such a big spray can, was super happy because it works so well on my hair! When my hair starts to look a bit greasy and flat I spray some on and brush it in its like magic. It always makes it look so clean and I really love the smell of it, it's so fresh and clean with a nice floral scent. Sometimes it leaves white residue but it comes out with a bit of brushing anyway. I will definitely be repurchasing!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Go to product

Ive been using this for years, so affordable and does what it is put out to do. Love that you can buy the tiny ones to keep in your bag for a quick fix! Would be lost without this product!

Tips: Use at the roots to give your hair some volume!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Best dry shampoo on the market!

This product really does work! The collection has a variety of scents, and products for different hair types. It does leave a white residue in your hair if you spray it too close, but overall, it really keeps tour hair shiny and clean! The scents smell great, and its readily available in most supermarkets and chemists! I 100% recommend this to everyone! I will continue to repurchase it every time mine runs out. 5/5 every time.

Tips: Spray product 30cm away from hair, to reduce white residue.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Was Amazing!

Honestly smells so good and does what it needs to. I have wavy/curly hair so washing my hair all the time is a no go for me. This dry shampoo has really help me and makes life so much easier. The packaging is so cute and it is very affordable. Occasionally my hair is just too far gone and too greasy for it to work but that’s completely understandable.

Tips: Sometimes if you spray too much it leaves you with a white and dusty look on your hair, but after flipping your hair upside down or brushing it through, it turns out perfectly

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Brilliant product

Best dry shampoo I've ever used. Lasts a long time. Does the job well and smells nice. Affordable. Would recommend to anyone wanting a dry shampoo for travel or for in between shampoos

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No