Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,033 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Baptiste dry shampoo.

Man...I remember this from back in the day...people used to only use it if they were hospitalised or had a broken bone where they couldn't immerse themselves in a bath or shower. It's come along way. I still like the classic scent but now have it in "Blush", "Oriental Blossom", "Marrakech", "Fresh" & "Eden". I use it for the days that I don't wash my hair and it freshens up my hair leaving it looking clean, soft and fuller looking. It's great for coloured hair as long as you thoroughly brush, and helps your do and vibrancy of colour last longer.

Tips: Useful for rushed mornings and for freshening up after the gym.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Life saver!

I use this product in the morning when I don't have quite enough time in the morning to have a shower. It smells great and doesn't leave much residue in my hair at all.

Tips: If you know you're not going to have enough time in the morning to have a shower, and genuinely can't be bothered having a shower the night before, apply it before you go to bed and you should wake up with oil free hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo - Tropical

Not many people like to admit it, but we all have days when we ‘really’ should wash our hair but simply can't be bothered. Many people know of Batiste as the ‘Hair Survival Product for Festivals,’ please bare in mind Batiste’s dry shampoo range isn’t just for people who are staying away and camping! Their dry shampoo can be used in a few ways and not just as a hair refresher in between washes. It removes grease from hair giving it the impression of being cleaner. If you lift sections and spray this underneath into the roots it creates volume. It can make your hair look thicker if you spray through dry hair and then blow dry and if you have been out and your hair doesn’t smell fresh (Smokey rooms, BBQ smells etc), it masks the smells and your hair smells perfumed and gorgeous! It's like Fabreeze for hair!

Now from one product who would have thought you could do all that? Batiste really does know what they are talking about when it comes to dry shampoos. With years of knowledge under their belts, they have perfected a product so it's suitable for anyone. I currently have Batiste’s Tropical Dry Shampoo* (A mixture of Coconut and Exotic fragrances) and I adore the smell I absolutely love it. I usually go 2 days between washing my hair and find on day 2 I have a light spritz all over with Batiste’s Dry Shampoo, Day 3 if I am not washing it for whatever reason I will lift a section and spray under them into the roots just to add some volume back into my hair. My hair always smells great too in between washes and the fragrance really does last. People take vitamins and tonics as ‘pick me ups’ for their body, in my opinion, Batiste’s Dry Shampoo is a ‘Pick me Up’ for your hair!

Batiste Dry Shampoo is also available in 3 different sizes a jumbo size 400ml and the one pictured is a 200ml and a very cute mini size 50ml which is perfect to keep in your handbag.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Life-Saver

If you have a fringe, if you're going on holiday, if you're generally lazy like myself batiste is a freaking life saver! This shiz comes in a million and one different scents - personally tropical and original are my favs. If you have super fine/limp hair like me it also helps heaps with styling to make it look 'effortless' even though I've probably spent 15mins on it.. Even if you spray a little too much on it's easily fixable with a little shimmy through with your hairbrush or fingers. Kmart is the best place I've found to buy at a reasonable price - usually the medium size can is $10 and they hold a variety of the scents :)

Tips: Unless you're a brunette stay away from the coloured varieties!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Bartitse

Never knew about dry shampoo until BR. First time I got it in a BRBB since then have repurchased this brand and other brands but by far this is the top of the dry shampoo range. The price point is a little exspensive but I've learnt it is what it is and if you can get it on a deal then that's better. I can be guilty of overspraying and ending up with powering greys looking hair which isn't the thing. But mostly I can get it right what it does for my hair is removes any oilyness& gives my scents my hair but as for volume it just never adds any really. Maybe I haven't improved my dry shampoo technique that far. For now what it does I can be satisfied & will continue to repurchase, over any other brand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Surprise like!

I don't have to wash my hair very often and I very rarely get that 'yikes, I need to wash my hair' feeling, so I didn't expect to need or like this product. Yet, surprisingly, on that day I realised I should have washed my hair but didn't have time, I tried this product out and found I really liked it. It's not something I use often, but it is a really great product to have on my shelf for those times when I only have time for a bare-necessities shower!

This product is easy to apply (sprays in) and doesn't leave any telltale signs in my blonde hair. The scent is obvious but without being overwhelming. It gives me another day or two before my hair gets really urgent!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
6th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My first experience with a dry shampoo

I have never tried dry shampoo so was excited to be given some in the best of summer beauty box. I tried it when my hair was knotty, greasy and needing a wash. A few sprays and my hair texture felt softer, cleaner, less knotty and smelt delicious! I think this product is great when your hair needs a quick 'refresh' when you are running short of time. Would I buy again? Probably.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Quick & Easy

I love this dry shampoo! Since becoming a new mum I find that quite often I don't have time to wash or do my hair. I use this dry shampoo and it works so well to refresh and make my hair look decent. It also makes my scalp feel fresh. Its quick and easy to use plus you can get this product in full size or mini and they both take up a minimal space in my bag. Another good thing about this dry shampoo is that it smells divine and comes in many different scents. I have the Cherry Scent and it smells amazing!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Now a mini bottle lives in my bag

6 months ago I honestly wouldn't have known what you mean by spray-shampoo. I'd seen other dry shampoo block-thingys at Lush but had never even considered that there would be a spray product that could save me those 3/4 days of hating having oily hair. You can buy Batiste dry shampoo in 3 different sizes that I've seen (the largest of which is mammoth), I own 2. The smallest is a cute 50ml spray bottle which now lives in my handbag, and the other is the 20ml bottle shown above, and that one lives by my mirror.

Do you ever have days when you needed to wash your hair in the morning but instead you slept in thinking "I'll deal"? Or do you have that awkward second day after washing your hair where you're like "if I wash it I'll dry it out but by tonight it'll look greasy and gross"? Well this spray solves those problems!!

I find that Batiste is easy to use, and has amazing and quick results. Not only does it makes your hair look fresh, but it actually helps me with any messy-styling. So a big plus for the middle of the day if my hair is feeling flat and dull!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
great product

I love it. I use it after the gym or when I'm being lazy , it freshens up my hair with a pleasant fragrance leaving it looking like its just been washed. It gets rid of excess oil.

Tips: To avoid any powder build up I brush it or run my fingers though the hair. Also I find if tying hair up giving a light spray on top helps stop any flyaways

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!