Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,010 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
7th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Batiste dry shampoo

Myself and my daughter trialed this product. I found it easy to use and portable for my handbag but after a day my hair became dry and brittle. My daughter who has long hair loved the product, she now uses it constantly. I found i needed to wash my hair the evening after use as my pillow had an oily look about it. My scalp got drier than normal so use for me would be limited. My hair did wash up really well afterwards though, it felt softer than normal and was easy to manage. I will have a can with me for quick uses but not all the time.

Tips: Wash hair after use of the product, dont leave it in overnight.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Cant live without it

I use this just about every day. Not just as a dry shampoo as such, but also for giving my hair more volume.

I haven't come across a scent I don't like yet and I've tried almost all of them.

Definitely a HG product for me.

Tips: There is a mini size one which is great for travelling keeping in your handbag.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
7th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Not for me it seems

So many folk have been raving about this - so I gave it a whirl...

I have fine straight hair very dark hair which I wash every second day. I tried this on the day in between. first I think i overdid it and got quite a "heavy look" but after that I was not really aware of any effect other than it made it seem a little less glossy and the smell was pleasant. I think I would take it travelling/camping in case I got caught short but not a permanent product for me

Tips: Don't go overboard - leaves a bit of a residue good for travelling/camping

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
LOVE!

I absolutely love this product! it gives me an extra day or two between washes on my hair which is fabulous! It doesn't leave too much product build up which is great. It's also really great if you're in a rush and don;t have time to wash your hair.

Tips: Apply to your hair, let it sit in for a few minutes then shake away.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
i love it

I love it , handy when i am in a rush just a quicj spray and im away . Lovely smell will be using again and again x

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for lazy girls!

I have the original Clean and Classic dry shampoo and I really like it! It's quite a fresh scent and isn't overwhelming. It's perfect for those days when you don't have time to shower and wash your hair so you can extend your 2 day hair to day 3 hair with it being fresh. It also works well for after gym too!

Sometimes, if I want extra volume, I'll spray it on clean hair as well and it really boosts the volume. Spray it on the roots and it immediately adds volume and boosts your hair.

It's super fast and easy to use and I haven't found it leaving white residue in my black hair.

Tips: Spray in the roots to increase volume and to soak up the oils which are usually around the follicles!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Smells so good

I received this in a beauty box (30g travel size) in the tropical scent. I have since re purchased the larger size. Firstly the smell is delish! Definitely yummy smelling and not chemically like a lot of other dry shampoos. Im often busy and try to was my hair as little as possible as it takes some time to dry etc. This shampoo is great for helping with oil between washing my hair, it's quick and easy to use. Just spray on and brush it through. Would and have recommended this product!

Tips: Don't spray too close to your hair or it can leave white patches which can be difficult to brush out The travel size is perfect for keeping in your handbag also

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

I received a batiste dry shampoo in my beauty box a wee while ago and I love it. Because I was almost done with it I purchased myself a bigger can in cherry. I am currently still finishing the small original scented one. The dry shampoo smells fresh and I use it for my roots as in the morning it can be oily and sometimes I don't have time to wash my hair. It works great. Easy and fast to use and my hair feel amazing when I use it. My hair also doesn't feel greasy either. No real disadvantages to this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
17th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Dry Shampoo

At first when I tried this it was great but after a while I had to stop because of the white residue it would leave in my hair, still smelt really nice but I would need to try another brand to see if there is a difference in the long term use of it. But a random day here and there is fine just not everyday use from my personal experience.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
16th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Perfect camping companion

I purchased the small Batiste Dry Shampoo can to take camping - obviously when you're roughing it, showers are in short supply, and the small cans are the perfect size. I was a bit sceptical because I had read about it leaving a white residue, but since I've recently gone short and blonde, I figured it wouldn't matter a great deal. A few sprays of this along my roots, a gentle rub through with my fingertips and then brush left my hair feeling a lot fresher and definitely took away all that horrible oily feel. It also gave me a bit a volume in my hair so not only was it no longer oily, but had a bit of bounce too! It doesn't leave your hair feeling as clean as a normal wash would, but it is the perfect in-between fix for those trips away.

Tips: I keep a can in my handbag now in case I ever need a bit of volume in my hair and a quick freshen up

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!