Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,025 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Great product

Batiste is a great dry shampoo. At first I wasn't sure what to expect using a dry shampoo but I love it. I decided I only wanted to wash my hair every second day because apparently it keeps your hair more hydrated. This is a great replacement for the days when your not washing your hair, if you still want it to feel fresh. It's very easy and quick to use, it also smells great and leaves your hair feeling fresh and clean.

Tips: Make sure you massage it in really well to avoid white spots on your roots. You only need a little bit.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Batiste

I got a couple of mini cans of this in a goodie bag about a year ago. It is really handy stuff, I keep it in the bathroom cabinet and use a few sprays every now and then when my hair needs a freshen up but I don't want to wash it. I do a lot of camping and festival-ing in the summer and this is a perfect product to chuck in my bag!

Tips: Make sure that you massage it in or you will be left with grey looking roots - not a good look!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
So good!

This is such a good dry shampoo, doesn't leave my hair feeling gritty like some have before, it gives my hair fresh look and adds a little volume too. The scents are nice. I know they have a brunette one which I want to try next but even with the others as long as I work it in with my fingers it doesn't leave any whiteness.

Tips: If, like me, you find it hard to style your hair after washing and want it to be a little more textured etc then spray this on your roots, it helps!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Love this!

I used to use Lush's No Drought before I purchased a can of the tropical scent. No only does it smell super delicious and fresh but it works really well in my hair. I have never noticed any white spots but that could be done to having red hair haha.

For price, it's similarly priced to Lush's powder alternative, but you get much less! I used Lush's dry shampoo for over a year and a half before running out, where as this only lasted around 2 months (when using it the same amount a week).

I would probably buy this over the Lush alternative as it's easier, and less messy, to apply!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Great for improving manageability

I wash my hair everyday (I know I shouldn't!) but I have found this product really good for freshening up my hair at the end of the day if I want to restyle it. It makes my hair do what I want it to do and sit much nicer. I have never had a problem with oily hair so I can't comment on how it works on oil but it does give a lovely fresh smell and feels smooth to touch. I've never seen the product residue in my hair either (which was a concern initially) it just disappears.

Tips: Use as a style-product companion

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Great

I've used this product for a long time, and will continue to do so. Removes the grease from hair, adding volume to your roots and smells great.

Tips: The only problem is that is lot can leave white powder spots, so it's really important you rub it in properly !!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
batiste dry shampoo

This was the first ever dry shampoo that I have ever used and decided to purchase it due to a lot of youtuber's raving about how it made there feel, look and smell. I have tried out the normal, tropical, blush and the xxl volume. I really liked the packaging on all of these cans as I found that they standard out when looking for these in the hair aisle of my local farmers. I would use these when I would decide to not wash my hair as I wanted to keep it looking refreshed and not greasy/oily like it usual looks when I need to shampoo. I lived the scent in each and every one of these as they all smelt quite fresh and not toxic like hairsprays. I found that these were simple to use and definitely absorbed into my hair quite fast. I wished I discovered this product years ago when I had really greasy/oily hair which was like every single day even if I washed my hair. I would definitely repurchase this product in any scent.

Tips: Only apply to your roots and either rub in with your fingers or a brush because if you don't you will be left with the white color on your hair which isn't a food look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
great!

This is a good dry shampoo! It takes away most grease and smells great. It lasts a couple days sometimes.. but could have better longevity.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
great product!

I was skeptical when I first heard about this product. When my hair gets oily it gets gross. But I thought id give it a try when I was going to Africa. It was amazing! There were days when we didnt have access to showers or hot water so I'd give my roots a spray and voila! Now at home its always in my drawer for those mornings where im running out the door and dont have time to wash my long hair.

Tips: A little goes a long way and give it a really good rub otherwise you'll have white bits. It must go on the roots only!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Great Product

I really like this dry shampoo. I used it for years when I was working and then as a student it wasn't a necessity. I like that it comes in several different scents and there is different kinds for red and brown hair. Its easy to use and really does make your hair feel, look and smell fresh. Great if you love second and third day hair without the possible oilyness that comes with it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!