Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,025 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Batiste dry shampoo

I have Batiste floral flirty blush , it is great if you suddenly have to go out , it is a very refreshing quick fix , does the job , and leaves a lovely scent

Tips: my hair is long , so I bend over brush my hair forward and spray the roots , brush through ,twist hair up , you good to go.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A classic

I love this product for when I'm pushing out my next wash day, has a lovely feel in the hair and nice fragrances. I have light coloured hair, so I know it works for me, I cannot comment on darker hair tones.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo - Why wouldn't you!

Great choice of fragrances, so you can find one that doesn't clash. I've used this a few times now. Instructions nice and clear on the back, Shake, spray, massage in and brush away. The bottle is a good size, not too big, not too small. You can get small handbag size ones as well.

Tips: The key to application is noting that it says to do it in sections, focusing on the roots, as this helps avoid the 'white' look if you have darker hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Excellent product- does what it says

I love this. It is great to use between washes to give your hair a fresh look. It smells great and doest leave a horrible residue I love that it comes in different sizes and you can keep a small one in your handbag easily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

This is a product that everyone should use it's great to save you time and saves you overwashing your hair its makes you feel like you have very fresh hair

Tips: Great when Travelling

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

I love this product. I work full time and with 4 kids sometimes I need to freshen my hair. This product is easy to use and smells nice. I use the one for dark hair so it doesn't leave white bits in my hair.

Tips: You can buy a small handbag size which is perfect to carry with you

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
6th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Good But Not For Me

It did the job but it made my hair super itchy and sore which was strange as I have never had any problems with dry shampoos before and my scalp is not sensitive. Love the packaging but because of the bad experience I wouldn't use it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
28th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not as good as professional dry shampoo

I had been using professional dry shampoo for years. I have tried Fudge, De Lorenzo and Juuce. But I ran out during Covid-19 and couldn't get to a haircare store so thought I'd try this brand.

I find that in order to spray it I have to keep shaking the can otherwise only air will come out. It isn't as strong as the professional brands and doesn't remove the oil as well either. Sure it smells good, but I find I need to use a lot more of the spray compared to the professional brands. I also find that I need to reapply it during the day which is frustrating. I don't think I'd buy it again unless I was in a real pickle.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Lifesaver

I have become more conscious about not washing my hair every day, or even every other day, and so this dry shampoo (the original pink one) is a life saver as it really does make my hair look less oily and also gives it an amazing volume, and saves me from washing my oily mess of a hair! Its really reasonably priced too and lasts quite a while, it does have a slight white residue but can be hidden if you know how

Tips: The trick to not showing the white residue is to put the dry shampoo on sections of your hair that are not as seen (So basically not the top of your hair) and use the least amount on top of the hair, so least amount of white residue is shown.

I also like to let it sit for a minute or two, to suck up the oil then i rub it in

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Dry shampoo

I love this dry shampoo especially because i work monday to Friday and really cannot be bothered washing my hair everytime it gets oily which could be a day after washing my hair . Its easy to use smells divine and doesn't make your hair look gross. the bottles are cute and very appealing and the price is good aswell .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!