Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,010 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th May, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Oily hair needs this

The thought of a dry shampoo on oily hair was always my biggest taboo and all I could envision was having chunky lumps of gunk in the roots of my hair and followed by a charming look of dandruff.

Well... After reading the reviews from you ladies made me finally give in and see what it is that you guys are raving about and guess out to prove your ladies wrong that the concept of dry shampoo is just yuck.

Well I picked up a bottle at Farmers and price wise, 200ml is really not bad for $15. I decided I needed to be extreme on my first use and used this dry shampoo on hair that hadnt been washed for 4 days. The spray from the bottle is like a burst from a fire hydrant, because its quite punchy powerful. Its like a cool shot blast in your head which I didnt quite mind. After spraying my roots with the desired amount I felt my hair needed I rubbed it in vigorously in my roots until my finger tips went warm and there was no more clamminess in my head.

I brushed my hair and now I have to eat humble pie and surrender to Batiste and all you ladies. It really works! 4 days of non washed hair and after one use my hair was like brand new, freshly washed hair. No stringiness, my hair was light and fluffy and it was so soft. I was afraid it would turn into powder in my head but not so, and no white residue that would give me the dandruff look.

I've been using it for about a month now and I'm so addicted to this dry shampoo that it will never leave my hair care routine and is now a trusty steed in my product selection. I have recommended this to so many people already because I cant stop raving about it. This really is the perfect hair pick me up when your hair is slightly oily but ready to be washed. This works especially great when you want to style your hair in styles that need your hair to be about 2-3 days old i.e spiral curls without you having to be worried about oily roots.

Tips: After spritzing your hair give it a good massage in your roots and then brush your hair very well to remove any excess product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
5th May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Kinda messy :/

I found this product quite messy, did the job but kind of got everywhere and all over my clothes :(

Tips: Do not spray while wearing nice clothes :'(

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!

I am in love with this dry shampoo! it is the best one I have ever used (even better than the expensive salon brands). Your hair feels so clean after using it, and it comes in a variety of different smells so there is one for everyone! My favourite is the wild one with the leopard packaging. It smells sort of coconutty! The only bad thing i would have to say about this is that it doesnt last long, however you can buy a large bottle!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
A tick from me!

This stuff is a life saver! I can sleep in for an extra 20 mins, spray this in and go!! I have tried a few of these and love the fragrance of them all. Soaks up all the oil in my really oily hair! Definitely a repurchase

Tips: It sprays on white, but after you brush it through your hair the colour goes away

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

Like everyone else has said, it does the job and does it well. It does not dry your hair out too much but still cleans it and gives it volume. Great for in between days. Will definitely be buying more when I run out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Perfect Hair refresher

i love this dry shampoo my absolute go to in between wash days or to use after the gym when i don't have time to wash my hair aswell. love all the smells. they last a really good number of applications for me guess that's different for different people using. the price is great and defiantly just as good as high end products with the high price tags

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
LOOOOVE

This dry shampoo is literally, hands down the best dry shampoo I've ever used, it's my essential hair product of all time. This absorbs all the oils in my hair and make it look instantly refreshed! Also, I love the different scents and the smell it gives to my hair!

Tips: Shake before usage.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
4th May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
An inbetween wash solution

An absolutey great idea if you want to perk up your hair on those inbetween wash days also great to flatten any flyaway you may have. On me I found the dry shampoo left my hair feeling oily and I ended up fiddling with it all day. It made it feel gluggy. I dont think it smelt which was the problem i worry about if I leave it for a day but I didnt like how my hair felt heavy and as I have thick hair it was not a very pleasant experience.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
an extra day

I love wearing this product Its a time saver specially if you have to run out the door and not time to wash and style your hair on a hurry. Its a must have all the way ;since I meet this product its not leaving my side :)

Tips: I spray a couple of times before bed time and IWake up with nice and fresh hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
2nd May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
dry shampoo

A must have! Especially if running late for work also give roots texture if your wanting to volumise and not heavy

Tips: Make sure you brush thoroughly or you'll have obvious white patches

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
annieskitkat
5th May, 2014

I agree with the brushing to remove white patches! When I first sprayed it I was like "whaaaaat is this!!?" but then I brushed it through and BAM! Fresh hair! :)

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!