Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,010 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
27th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Dry shampoo

This is is pretty much the only dry shampoo I've used when I have.. the odd occasion I've used other products that leave residue also colouring dry shampoo leaves you fingers colored and pastey..but this product has never left that problem it apples perfectly not leaving any kind of white or residue for you to rub your hands through and style.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
25th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
There are better products out there

I've used this dry shampoo as a replacement for one I purchased in the UK which is not available in NZ. The original scent is nice, price point excellent, but the shampoo leaves sooo much white residue you have to be really careful how you use it, otherwise as a natural sandy blond I look like I'm going grey! It does soak up some of the oiliness from my hair but I cant use it the way I would like.

They do have a blond version, I think I will try this next time unless I can find an equally affordable invisible shampoo - there is a hole in the market for this in NZ!

Tips: I would go for the blonde toned spray next time. Lift up your hair and spray underneath to hide the white patches if using the original!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
good for the price

this is not the best dry shampoo I have used as I find even if I use a small amount of product I experience throughout the day the product flakes off but it does absorb oils well and smells yum

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Never lets a sis down!

So I'll have days where I won't wash my hair and think it's fine but then I'll go to leave to go somewhere and all of a sudden my hair looks all greasy, no time to wash my hair so I spray some Batiste dry shampoo in my hair and wham bam thank you mam, I'm ready to go! It leaves my hair shiny in the right kind of way, has a delicious scent and is easy to rub into my hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for in between washes

This is great for in between washes. I wouldn’t recommend using in twice between washing though. Your head gets itchy.

Tips: Leave it to sit wile you brush your teeth of wash your face to let it really get in there and absorb the excess oil

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great Hair Refresher

I was first introduced to dry hair shampoo after I recieved a beauty box from Best Beauty Boxes. I never knew about dry hair shampoo before that.

This shampoo comes in a can . With bright coloured labelling that’s eye catching . Consistency of this spray is fluid . It’s white in colour. Scent reminds me of floral flowers. I’ve had previously owned cherry scent too which I loved.

Application is easy. I just spray it through my hair and it combs through easily.

After trying this I think it’s perfect for those days where I can’t be bothered washing my hair . Price wise it’s fair .I would without doubt repurchase this beauty.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
16th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I don't like this product at all. I used it 3 times and ended up throwing it away. It left my hair feeling like straw. My hair didn't feel clean or look clean. I would rather wash my hair with regular shampoo. Gutted it doesn't work for me because it would have been such a time saver.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
quick problem solver

I often wake up late in the mornings, with not enough time to shower. I struggle with greasy-looking hair, so I searched for a product that would refresh my hair and get rid of the greasy appearance! I found this in my local farmers and decided to give this product a try! It is very easy to use and I felt that it completely removed the greasy feel of my hair and made it more voluminous and bouncy! I use Batiste Dry Shampoo several times a week, and I simply can't get enough! At first it's hard to apply without going grey, but after a few tries I slowly got the hang of it and now I can't live without it!

Tips: I find that massaging into the hair helps to get rid of any grey areas!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
The Perfect Quick Fix

Bastiste Dry Shampoo is definitely the best ‘drugstore’ dry shampoo that I have tried. It has a light weight formula and unlike other brands I have tried, it does not leave a heavy powdery residue or feel. It comes in a variety of scents leaving your hair not only looking fresh but smelling fresh too. This range also comes in a handy little travel size which is great to keep in your handbag or glovebox. Another bonus is the affordability of this product. I paid $10 for a 200ml can and as a little goes a long way it really is ridiculously affordable.

Tips: I apply dry shampoo by spraying the product onto my roots from a distance of about 10cm. Whilst spraying I use my other hand to ‘roughly tousle’ the product through my roots, this not only helps distribute it evenly but minimises the powdery look. Brushing the hair thoroughly afterward also helps gets rid of any left-over powder.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Hands down the best

Batiste is the best dry shampoo I have tried and also the most affordable!! Definitely a staple product and it is great that it comes in so many handy sizes. While the Blush fragrance is my favourite, the tropical is lovely too. They all work equally well at refreshing your hair and giving it some volume while getting rid of that oily, 4/5 day unwashed hair look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!