Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,025 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Loved it

After many recommendations from friends I thought it was time I tried this product out for myself. Especially because I am one of those people that cannot deal with oily hair! I purchased the floral one but will buy the can that is suited for dark hair next time as the white powder in my dark hair isn't the best.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love it

This product is definitely a go to for me, especially if I am going away on a long trip or camping. The spray smells great, is easy to use and lasts all day for me. I found that if I used a little too much it weighed down my hair but this is where the phrase "less is more" is appropriate. I have no problems with this product that cannot be solved with a little less heavy handed use on my part.

Tips: Don't just spray like a hairspray, part and lift up your hair and focus more on the roots. This solves the oily problem and holding up your hair while spray can help give you volume.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
9th February, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Left me grey

I loved the idea of this especially coming into summer I brought the 200ml one in the floral and flirty blush Scent. It says to hold the can 30cm from your hair and I can see why. Unfortunately after holding the can so far away I ended up looking grey. My hair is very light brown and I still looked very grey. I found it very powdery like I just thrown talc in my hair. I did try massage it in and brush it but it wasn't going anywhere. Just stayed a big grey mess. I had to wash it out thank goodness I wasn't in a rush going out! It did smell good though. But that's where it ends unfortunately. It comes in a can like hairspray I love the idea of the smaller travel can one. Wish I brought the smaller one first to try it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great for dyed red hair!

Being a redhead and trying to maintain the colour vibrancy can be very difficult. Because of this I try not to shampoo my hair any more than twice a week. Batiste shampoo allows me to do that. By using this product in between wet washes, I can keep the oiliness and buildup at bay.

Tips: I spray sparingly at the roots. Let it sit for a minute or two, then using my fingers I disperse it through the lengths. I then do a once over with the brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd February, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Best dry shampoo

I love this dry shampoo. I have tried others, but I always come back to this one. It is not the cheapest on the market, which is actually why I have ended up trying other brands. But I always end up getting this one again. The packaging is so bright and fun, it's funky looking. The size is perfect, not too big like a hair spray bottle but big enough that you don't have to repurchase too often. I love the smaller ones as well. There has been times when I need my dry shampoo and I don't have it on me and I know that I can pop into the chemist and buy the mini at a reasonable price. This product works evertime as long as you spray it from the recommended distance - something I took a while to get used to when I first purchased. It is great that this products is available in a number of places so you never have to go out of your way to buy.

Tips: Make sure you spray from the recommended distance for best results. :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th January, 2015
1 members found this review useful
I like it!

I think that this product is really helpful, i only use it when i really cant be bethered washing my hair but it gives the effect of non greasy hair which is amazing. I also take the travel sized cans to school to use after gym class and its great :)

Tips: Make sure you do blend it in by brushing or just messing your hair up a little but because otherwise there is a grey patch in your hair where the product isnt rubbed in well

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
28th January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
I dont think its great on a dark hair

I'm not a huge fan of this product. I only use it when I'm in a rush in the morning, only to regret it when my hair does not feel refreshed, and leaves my black hair covered in what looks like white powder. Trying to brush it all through to make sure there's no visual white powder left can take a long time, and I always end up wishing I hadn't used the product at all.

Tips: Do not use it in a rush! It can leave a white powdery look in your hair which will take time to get out

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
My saviour in a can

This is great stuff. I really like the tropical smelling one but I have also had the floral one which was ok. If I don't wash my hair everyday then my hair looks greasy but using this it takes away that greasy look and now I only have to wash my hair every second day instead of everyday. I can even restyle/straighten my hair once I have sprayed it in. I highly reccommend this product.

Tips: Make sure you only spray it on the roots of your hair as if you get it on your clothes it leaves a powdery look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
23rd January, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Yaay and Naay

These are great for if you need to wash your hair but don't have time to wash and dry it! I felt like it was waay to powdery and left my hair looking grey.. (I have dark hair) I felt like it also REALLY dried my hair out and made it feel "grippy" which i didn't like.. I still use this product because sometime I just NEED to. I have tried the batiste for dark hair where the actual product is a dark brown colour so you dont have to worry about the white powdery look :)

Tips: put it on at night time before you go to bed so it has plenty of time to soak up the oils over night and blend in. Wake up with fresh hair! :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
This is a lifesaver!

I only wash my hair maybe twice per week, it rarely gets greasy but when it does this is my go to fix! I spray on, brush in and head off! It's also great for volume!!

Tips: Flip head upside down to spray into roots and use a backcomb brush to get it right into your hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!