Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,025 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
24th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great for camping

Took this camping at the beginning of the year, and was skeptical about it. My friend tried it and wasn't really her thing and she went and washed her hair straight away. I found that the first time I used it, I didn't notice any real difference. I then let my hair get oily, and used it then. It was great on oily hair. Made it smell fresh and took away the oiliness.

Tips: Remember to brush all the product out of your hair or it will look quite grey

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Handy!

So great for days when you dont have enough time to wash your hair, using after the gym or adding some more texture/volume. Cheapest at the warehouse :)

Tips: Be sure to let it set and rub it in so you don't have grey roots

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
great!!

Love this product, does the trick nicely if you want to extend the need to wash for a day & smells lovely.

Tips: great for adding a bit of volume to your roots, even if your hair is freshly washed

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Perfect!

I personally have normal/oily hair. I can't count how many times this product has saved me from looking like a train wreck! It takes away that oily shine while also acting as a volume mist! My One Hair Must Have!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th March, 2014
2 members found this review useful
On the go

This is perfect for on the go people from mums to students to hard working ladies, or lasses with long hair. Great for after a early morning workout when you don't have time to wash and do your hair. I personally love the Cherry one or just the normal, it does smell strong when you spray it in your hair but then it goes away. It does what the tin says it will do, it soaks up the grease and leaves your hair feeling soft. Love that you can get travel sizes which are perfect for keeping in your handbag or car.

Tips: Don't spray to close to your hair as it does leave a chalky substance, if you do don't stress you can rub it in or brush it out easy enough :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
isabella_court
25th March, 2014

Ive never used it but really want to

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for busy ladies!

I got given a tin around christmas time and I love it!!! Gives you an extra day out of your hair if you don't get the time to wash and style it! I find I use it the most after the gym, in my morning workouts where I don't have time to shower and wash my hair before I start work but a quick spray of this and I am on my way. It has a quite strong smell when you are spraying it on your hair and I was worried this would be over powering during the day but I didn't smell it again! Def recommend, it's a must have!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dry Shampoo? A busy girls best friend!

I have used this product for about 2 years. Even more so in the last year since having a baby! It does exactly what it does on the tin. Really soaks up and grease and leaves your hair feeling soft, not stiff. Easy to brush out too but it does leave a slightly chalky texture on the hair - which I dont really mind and find great for updo's!

Tips: Dont spray too close to the hair as you get a slightly grey look (but it does brush out so dont worry)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
First Time Using Dry Shampoo

I'd never used a dry shampoo so I didn't know what to expect but I was happy with this outcome. I bought a mini bottle in blush and it made my hair soft and much cleaner seeming. I haven't used this many times but so far I would for sure recommend this product.

Tips: Shake before using

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Brunettes, try the coloured versioin

Great for oily, flat, sweaty hair! I used the coloured version and it did everything it said it would. Love the light fragrance too. Leaves a slight grey cast but rubs in really easiliy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
AMAZING

Love this stuff its the only dry shampoo l have tried and I always repurchase as soon as I run out.

I usually use it on third day hair So great getting a extra day wear. Its Super refreshing on the scalp and gives body lots of oomph to flat hair and soaks up all the oils.

I use the blush one and it smells ok my friends tropical one smells even better so think I will get that one next.

Using it a couple times a week I get a couple months use out of it and I quite often find it at the warehouse for $5 a can sooo cheap but even at full price its still worth it.

I definitely would and have recommend to friends

Tips: I section and spray into the roots then massage in after straightening.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!