Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,033 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
2nd day hair saviour!

I don't like to wash my hair too frequently as I like to encourage the natural oils. If you are anything like me, and your hair is so fine that a day after washing, it sometimes starts to look a little oily - then this product is for you! A couple of sprays (after shaking the can) in to the affected areas, a quick brush through and I am ready to style as per normal. The dry shampoo gives your hair a dry and pliable texture which is great for a quick up do and no one is any wiser! A real life saver for sure.

Tips: Too much spray can leave white marks on your hair. I tend to use sparingly and increase amount if necessary.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Quick fix

Definitely one of the best dry shampoos I have ever tried and it's at an affordable price. It doesn't leave white residue everywhere.The product also comes in a handy travel size I always recommend this product to my friends

Tips: Perfect on the go product for your handbag.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
My Festival Must-Have

The miniature spray can of the blush is always in my festival bag, its perfect for removing the slight oiliness between hair washes and doesn't leave a white residue. Its fantastic!!

Tips: Make sure you spray at least 10cm away, separating your hair at different points so you can spray onto the roots at various sections. Massage it through before you brush it out as it will work better with less product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
A Lazy Girl's Life-Saver

An integral part of my beauty supplies! I hate washing my hair. HATE IT! It robs me of 40 minutes of my life, and if I can go that extra day without it- Sambi's a happy girl.

Tips: Spray on roots only, and my dark-haired lassies; this comes out white so (let settle for a min) then make sure you brush that shit out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
The original dry shampoo

I am a regular dry shampoo user and before they were readily available I used to use baby powder! Batiste definitely delivers on the volume and elimination of oiliness stakes. It can tend to leave a visible white powder so you need to make sure you brush it through. I love the new 'gold shimmer' that I believe has just hit the shelves? It is more subtle and good for blondes. I use the XXL in this range for creating big hair retro looks. Definitely a regular feature in my cosmetic cabinet. Nice scent too.

Tips: Brush through so as not to leave tell-tale white powder as mentioned above.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Best dry shampoo ever!

I've tried a few dry shampoo's and I haven't found one this good before. To make it even better, I scored it for $5 at Uncle Bills! Yay for Imported beauty products :)

It doesn't make my hair as white as the other's I have tried do, and the smell is just fresh and not over powering, most of them choke me half to death when I'm spraying them in my hair but this one didn't, which was a lovely change. It gives my hair some volume and best of all, it actually does make it look clean and non-greasy. I've also found in the past that some make my head itchy, and this one didn't at all. Overall I really love this and will keep repurchasing this, it's amazing in my eyes and even if I had to pay full price for it I would!

Tips: Rub it in with your fingertips and then brush out with a brush to remove white colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
A must have!

I have very thick hair, so I try to wash my hair as little as possible this is great to use in between washes. I also find this useful for after playing sports. Wearing a cap all day does leave your head feeling suffocated but a quick spray of this helps until I can get home to wash it! The brunette one is my favourite, but I've used the others as well. I used to use this in Australia and am happy that it is now so readily available in NZ

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
batiste dry shampoo

I've been using this for quite a while, and will continue to use it until I find a product specifically designed for black hair (at a more affordable price than the expensive salon ones), as this does leave a greyish look which I spend ages combing through. This gives great volume and your hair looks lovely and fresh. The actual feel is a bit weird and stiff, but that beats greasy looking hair hands down.

Tips: Spray it a little further from your hair if you get the grey root look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
An absolute must have

As a lady with long, thick hair, I try to wash my hair as little as possible. Usually it's every 3-4 days, but sometimes I find the roots getting a wee bit oily long before the rest of my locks need a wash. Before I used this, I just resigned myself to looking greasy, but now I have Batiste in my arsenal! I have a mini can in my desk drawer at work, and a big one at home. It also helps to add texture to my hair. The brunette one is my favourite, but I've used the others as well. Even my boyfriend likes this. It's a pretty affordable price, and a can lasts me about 3 months, and I use it at least once a week, if not more.

Tips: Spray it into your hair, and make sure you leave it for 30 seconds - 1 minute before brushing it out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Highly recommended

Great product, and I have tried a few in varying price ranges! Nice scent, does the job. The dark brown tinted one is great to keep my roots a matched shade to the rest of my coloured hair.

Tips: Apply, let it settle then brush through.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!