Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,036 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

***Beauty Vault Scent: Tropical Exotic Coconut***

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Amazing :)

It's been the best product I've found so far, A friend reccomended it to me a while ago and Ive been using it weekly ever since :) It brushes out so easily and don't leave obvious white/grey patches where you have used it. The scents they have are also delicious.

Tips: Don't spray so close to your hair :) Make sure to brush it out well when you've finished :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Need

Dry shampoo is a big part of my life! Having a 'crazy' hair colour means I try to avoid shampoo as much as possible so I don't strip my colour making dry shampoo a much. Batiste is the only brand I now use and it makes my hair look much less oily and I can go around 2/3 days without shampoo. I have oily hair naturally and used to have to shampoo my hair everyday so this is a great improvement. Plus their scents are amazing!! I also haven't experience the white residue as many people have but that may be due to the fact that it is less noticeable in bright hair?

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
24th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
There are better dry shampoos out there..

Batiste's dry shampoo was the first ever dry shampoo I came across since everyone was talking about it- I thought I'd give it a go. It firstly left this really weird white, powder-like residue in my hair and secondly, it may have removed the oiliness from my hair but didn't give me that fresh and clean feeling. I then decided to try VO5 dry shampoo which gave me much better results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Love it!!!

I love this product, I use it everyday on my hair! It leaves it feeling fresh and light.

Yes you can get issues with it having spraying on white powder onto you hair but if you use the can especially for brunettes the spray itself comes out a brown tinge colour instead of the white. Or just spray slightly away from the hair so not too close.

Tips: If you get the white mark on your hair use a comb to brush it through, if you use a brush the white substance will get stuck on the brush

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Amazing!!

I have blonde hair and this works incredibly for me. It always makes my hair look super clean and easy to style! I'm not sure how well this product works on dark hair but for blonde hair I would highly recommend it :) I use it all the time, its my go to <3

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Best I've found so far

This has been the best dry shampoo I've found so far. Although not all of the scents do it for me. I have dark hair so find I have to brush it out quite a bit and also I can't use it for more than two days in a row as my hair starts to look dull.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Works great, however...

This is definitely my favourite go-to dry shampoo because it actually worked unlike other products.

However, when you use it, it creates a white powdery layer on your hair. I have to brush my hair A LOT before it even goes away, and even then I can still feel it.

I mean, it definitely works but don't think you can touch her hair until you wash it again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Good for occasional use

I like this, but the only problem is if you use it to long it does tend to cake a little and look like you have dandruff which is a little gross, but it is really good if I'm going out and have no time to get ready or if I don't wash my hair and just want my hair to look refreshed and not oily!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
1st December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Ok, not that great ?!?

I don't know if its just me but I don't think this worked that well. I have quite oily here, especially upcoming summer. I can't leave my hair for more than 2 days otherwise it just goes terribly. I have found waaaaay more useful products like the not your mothers dry shampoo aswell as a pantene one that has recently released. Dry shampoo is now in high demand so I think most companies are now coming out so I would definitely recommend trying some other ones before this because it just didn't work for me.

Tips: I do have black hair and I don't think there was a major problem with white dusty leftovers but just makesure to smooth it in well

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
works great!

I must admit when i first bought Batiste dry shampoo i had serious misgivings... I need to wash my hair every second day if not daily... thats how naturally oily it gets... (i suspect the products i use have something to do as well ;)... anyways, I find using Batiste dry shampoo actually lets me get away without a wash and the hair "feel" clean as well... it does cause white powdery residue if you get too enthusiastic but they do brush off/shake off easily so no biggie... i dont normally like to use care products with strong fragrance (i feel they clash with the "real" fragrance i wear - its all in my head tbh) but i have no concerns with batiste products... love it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!