Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,010 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
dry shampoo

i love this dry shampoo, it smells great and does the job for an affordable price! it leaves my hair smelling nice, looking clean and adds a bit of volume.

Tips: dont spray to close to hair as it might leave a light mark

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Batiste all the way

My daughter nagged and nagged me to try this as I washed my hair every day and kept telling me how bad this habit is. So I finally relented and bought a can. The first time I used this I was sold. I followed the directions and was amazed at the results. Now I wash my hair every second day and use my dry shampoo every other day. I find my hair is easy to style and looks great.

Tips: I am using one for brown hair, but there are heaps of choices so mix it up and try new ones.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

Absolute life saver! I have had this product for a few months now, and won't go with out it anymore! For someone who goes to the gym often this is now my holy grail as a quick spray of this post gym means that I don't need to wash/blow dry/straighten my hair every day! The relief is great!!

Tips: Less is more - start with a small spritz on the roots and work it through your hair, if you need more do another spritz. If you put too much in at first it can leave your hair looking very powdery and ghost like!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Best dry shampoo on the market!

Have used Batiste now for many years. The original 200ml lasts a decent amount of time. Mine will last around 3 months and I will use it 3-4 times a week. All of the scents are not too overpowering and will make your hair feel fresh and clean and will get rid of oily-ness. Sometimes if you use too much it can leave some build-up (especially in 3+ day-old hair).

Tips: Use it after a workout instead of re-washing your hair. Use your hairbrush or fingers to work the product into the roots

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
batiste dry hair shampoo.

i recently received a small sample of this dry hair shampoo and i have enjoyed using it when needed. easy to apply, just spray and comb through to make hair look fresher and smell glorious!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Absolute lifesaver!

I have thick unruly hair that requires a decent amount of time spent to get it looking even remotely tidy. This means I use a decent amount of product too which means icky hair days when you least need it! I can rescue my hair and buy myself an extra day by using this spray through my hair, such a godsend. I have used other dry shampoos before that smelt hideous and caked my hair with chalky dust but not this little beauty, its my go to for a magic last minute fix.... now if only I could find a product that would do the same magic on my face.........

Tips: Follow the instructions!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Holy Grail

I cannot tell you how many cans of this I have gone through, must be a dozen or more. I wash my hair every 3rd day typically and this keeps my hair nice and fresh on the 3rd day. I spray it on my roots and a bit in the mid-lengths and it feels nearly like freshly washed hair. This is one of those products that everyone talks about but you never know if it will work for you. I bought it originally because I had bleached my hair and wanted to give it a break from washing so often also resulting in not as much heat styling and it really saved me - time and further damage to my hair. I have since chopped my waist length hair to shoulder length and gone back to brunette and still use this product often even sometimes just to add volume, but the downside of that (brunette) is having that white cast left on your hair if you don't brush it out well and I haven't yet been able to find the version for brunette hair. There are a lot of different scents available and they are all quite nice not too strong. You get quite a few uses out of one can also the big size lasts me 3months + and there are many different sizes available even little purse size ones which I always carry with me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Does the job! Amazing

Love this dry shampoo, it saved my life. Having oily skin, I experience oily hair root but can't wash my hair everyday. I use this dry shampoo from time to time and it does an amazing job. My hair looks as good as just freshly washed. I can skip a day without have to wash my hair. It doesn't leave too much residue on my hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
bye bye oily roots

I had heard a lot about this product through BR and when I saw some of the reviews I thought "I must get this product!". This is the first dry shampoo I have used and I couldn't wait till my hair got "dirty" so I could use it (yes I ow how gross that sounds lol). I have thick long hair, and get mild dandruff and oily roots.

I find this product just perfect for those days where you don't have time to wash your hair. Near the start of the year I was working till quite late (11pm) for about a whole month, and I was getting quite drained and tired during the week and didn't have time to wash my hair. Batiste dry shampoo came to my rescue and I just sprayed this through my roots and where my parting is and I was good to go. It got rid of the oiliness. No need to feel insecure about showing up at work the next morning with oily roots. It was like I had washed my hair, but saved so much time. Because of my to hair it takes me at least 20-30 minutes to wash it. I also play a lot of sport, and I find his is really good to just freshen up your hair, as I don't like to wash my hair too often as it strips the natural oil away.

This product is really easy to use, just hold the can a least 10cm away from your hair and spray. I then just rub the spray into my roots and hair until my hair absorbs all the spray and the oiliness disappears. The spray has a kind of powdery texture when applied to your hair. My roots feel really soft and silky after using the dry shampoo, and it looks clean and refreshed.

Having black hair I was afraid that the dry shampoo would look chalky and ashy on my hair. But was pleasantly surprised to find that the spray didn't leave any marks or make my hair go ashy. I would say that this dry shampoo would be suitable to all hair types. If you had thinner had you would only need to spray less. I did find that I had to spray a lot more spray than I expected. A 125ml can lasts me about three months with using it once or twice a week.

I have tried three of the scents: blush which smells very flowery and like hairspray, cherry which is my favourite at the moment is very sweet smelling, and cool and crisp which is a nice refreshing natural smell.

Overall I really like this dry shampoo and have since repurchased it when my first can ran out. I actually bought another 3 cans! I would definitely recommend this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
29th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Disappointed

I normally use the VO5 one but was recommended the blonde variety of Batiste. I used this product a couple of times and found that it made my less oily but it dried out my hair too much. My hair looked dry, stringy and did not give me as good of a result as if I had used my normal one. Wont be using again.

Tips: Like with most dry shampoos, using this product make sure to hold it away from your head otherwise it will look like you have dandruff

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!