Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,025 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My fave dry shampoo

This stuff is fantastic! I have to wash my hair every second day as it is but sometimes when i'm going out the night of the day i washed my hair it's already looking less than amazing and this spruces it up! it's nice smelling and so easy to use

Tips: brush, brush, and brush again!! To get it all through and get the slight white powdery result out of your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
It's a winner

I have tried a few dry shampoo's and always go back to this one available at my supermarket. I like the yellow one the best and find it really works, gets me through that extra day when I need to stretch out a hair wash!

Tips: Spray on, leave a few minutes then brush it through

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great product

I have very oily hair and suffer from dandruff so I bought this to help with oilyness between washes. I got the tropical one which has a nice coconut smell. My only complaint is that it doesn't last very long. I use it about every second day and am almost out after two months but they only cost around the $10 mark so I'm not too bothered about that. I like the packaging too.

Tips: Definitely brush 1 minute after spraying through the hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
AMAZING

Great product! Does what it's meant too and really makes your hair feel clean! Reasonable price for such a great product too :) Love using this as a touch up to avoid washing my hair too much for excessive colour fade, the exotic coconut one smells amazing!

Tips: Shake well before us or it can leave little white crusty bits in your hair which can look like dandruff

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Heaven in a can

This product is a godsend! I would lose half my hair without it. I dye my hair very blonde often and through this process it has made my hair super damaged and weak. I can't wash my hair as often as it wants because it would all fall out. I have mildly oily hair and usually only get 2 days between washes. This is where dry shampoo comes in. This product holds me over for an extra two days between washes! I actually like the grey residue that this product can sometimes leave as it disguises my roots when I'm between hair appointments. If you're iffy about trying this, ask your friends if you can try theirs, almost everyone seems to have some these days. It's our worst best kept secret.

Tips: This product gives wonderful volume to your hair so if you need a little extra, spray some in and style as wanted. My hair is very flat and I do this all the time

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dry Heaven!

Batiste Dry Shampoo is great! My roots usually become greasy/oily a few days after washing, one shake of this baby - and its dry heaven for me. The scent is pleasant and is great value for money. *Highly recommend

Tips: Follow directions well to prevent white residue.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th November, 2014
1 members found this review useful
On the go lifesaver

I keep one of these in my desk drawer, and one in my car. This product is fantastic for sprucing up your hair in a hurry. I have long, fine hair which I most often wear out, but it can lose volume and go lank as the day wears by. If I have an important meeting, or plan on going out after work and don't want to tie my hair back, I spray in some of this stuff and BAM, hair is back to that freshly washed and dried awesomeness!

I love the smell, which doesn't linger, and I have never had a problem with white residue (which is something I worry about with dry shampoo). To apply, I simply toss my hair forwards, spray liberally, then run my fingers lightly through. Toss the hair back again, smooth down with palms, and voila! Fabulous hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Clean!

I love having one at home and one in my handbag for throughout the day.

I get very oily hair or when theres a little more moisture in the air I feel like it really weighs my hair down given an awful appearance.

This is a life saver! I just spray underneath the top layer of my hair to prevent the obvious white look and then ruffle my hair to get it through the roots before brushing out.

I have only just tried a brunette version but really think I prefer the standard. Smells great too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo~Medium and Brunette

As far as dry Shampoos go, I've always been a bit cautious, purely because I am definitely not a fan of the white marks that so many dry shampoos leave. However from the recommendation of a friend, I decided to try the Batiste Dry Shampoo-A Hint of Colour Medium and Brunette. I was so happy with this product, it restored my faith in dry shampoos. The hint of colour prevented any white marks, and I even found that the hint of colour helped to disguise my roots a little bit. Batiste Dry Shampoos are perfect for those days inbetween washes, or even for simply adding a bit of extra volume to any hairstyle. :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My Fave Dry Shampoo

I have tried a few dry shampoos as I have a fringe and it makes my life so much easier. This one is the best I have come across ever!! It soaks up all the oil and doesn't leave any white residue once brushed. On top of that it makes your hair smell amazing. Its great for a quick fix when there is no time to wash your hair. Highly Recommended for festivals and camping

Tips: Shake before using to avoid white patches and don't spray too close to your head

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!