Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,010 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th December, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Tried it & loved it!

I've seen a few raves about this product, so I thought I would give it a go! Oh my, I absolutely loved it! It makes my hair feel so amazing without even washing it everyday! I will definitely be buying it time and time again, until the day, if ever, I find one that I like better! :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Hair wash in a can

I was skeptical about dry shampoo but it actually works it gives hair more root lift seems to soak up oil aswel. I was this when I don't have time to wash my hair or I between days after the gym and it works great

The only downfall is when I use this I tend to get a itchy dry scalp so I try keep it for emergencies and a bottle lasts me ages

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I love this!! I'm up to my 8th can of this stuff. It's amazing! It doesn't leave that dry, white powder in your hair and it blends so well. Your hair feels so freshly washed after use. The best thing is the scent, it doesn't have THST terrible smell like others do

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th December, 2014
1 members found this review useful
works well

personally didn't like it at first but tried afew more times when I needed it and now really like it, had the pink one and I loved the way it smelt, life saver on the mornings you wake up with oily hair and don't have time to have a full shower, will def be getting more as mine has run out

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love love love

It is a life saver! I have pretty oily hair and this is so great! Makes my hair look newly washed and gives a bit of volume Only problem for me is because of my epically oily hair I need to touch it up. But it smells amazing it's easy to use!!! Love it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great holiday companion

I bought Batiste Dry Shampoo before my first child was born after being recommended that this is a must have product for new mothers and I am so glad I did. As I have dark hair this does need a little rubbing in but it does do exactly what it says and gives an extra day between washes which is always great when you are a busy new mum. Comes in a range of different smells which all seem pleasant and subtle which is also a bonus. Also fantastic to take on holiday especially if only going away for a night so you can leave the shampoo and conditioner behind

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Rather this.

I brought mine out of spite I saw so i brought :) I wasn't happy about the price I brought mine for around $15.99 when it first hit the shelves. When I got home I tried it and absolutely love it. People always ask me what I use in my hair, I always say I use dry shampoo and they seem also surprised. Anyways i always wore it, everyday sinse I brought it. I love it, it's light and stable makes it feel and smell like you washed your hair it just leaves your hair beautiful.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th December, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Great product

My sister was the first one to tell me about Dry Shampoo. I couldn't believe I'd never heard of it until 3 months ago. I usually wash my hair every 2nd day so it never really gets too oily. However, I had heard such good things about it I decided to try it. I purchased my first bottle from farmers where they only had the tropical scent. Upon trying it I watched a quick tutorial on how to use it and sectioned off bits of hair and sprayed then rubbed it in. I was amazed at the volume it gave my hair. It took my flat, boring hair to another level. I absolutely recommend this product, when you do spray it out it does come out in a sudden spray but you get use to it as you use it. The smell of tropical is ok and pleasant but I have also got the Blush scent and prefer that as the smell is sweeter and not floral like tropical. The Volume it gives is awesome!

Tips: Definitely take the time to rub the product in after every spray. For brunette's it's especially important as you can see the product which is white if it is not rubbed in. Blondes can get away with it if not rubbed in and apparently it's great to cover regrowth.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
SandieNZ
30th January, 2015

Great review - I've only tried a different brand of dry shampoo and hated it, but sounds like I need to give this one a test run

Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great dry shampoo!

I use this dry shampoo each day between washes and generally wash my hair 3 times a week. It does really well with this wash cycle except my hair near the part always looks greasy so this is where I use the batiste. It really works and stops the greasy look but I have to use the brown shade bottle because otherwise it goes a bit grey looking. Not a substitute for washing hair completely but it does a great job. I normally have to do a few applications so the bottle doesn't last long.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best dry shampoo ever.

I use this dry shampoo every other day. I use on my roots as they get oily between washes - I'll usually spray it on the night before, then go to bed to let it sink in overnight. I love the range of flavours but my favourite is the cherry one! Smells great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!