Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,025 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Best dry shampoo on the market!

Have used Batiste now for many years. The original 200ml lasts a decent amount of time. Mine will last around 3 months and I will use it 3-4 times a week. All of the scents are not too overpowering and will make your hair feel fresh and clean and will get rid of oily-ness. Sometimes if you use too much it can leave some build-up (especially in 3+ day-old hair).

Tips: Use it after a workout instead of re-washing your hair. Use your hairbrush or fingers to work the product into the roots

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
batiste dry hair shampoo.

i recently received a small sample of this dry hair shampoo and i have enjoyed using it when needed. easy to apply, just spray and comb through to make hair look fresher and smell glorious!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Absolute lifesaver!

I have thick unruly hair that requires a decent amount of time spent to get it looking even remotely tidy. This means I use a decent amount of product too which means icky hair days when you least need it! I can rescue my hair and buy myself an extra day by using this spray through my hair, such a godsend. I have used other dry shampoos before that smelt hideous and caked my hair with chalky dust but not this little beauty, its my go to for a magic last minute fix.... now if only I could find a product that would do the same magic on my face.........

Tips: Follow the instructions!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Holy Grail

I cannot tell you how many cans of this I have gone through, must be a dozen or more. I wash my hair every 3rd day typically and this keeps my hair nice and fresh on the 3rd day. I spray it on my roots and a bit in the mid-lengths and it feels nearly like freshly washed hair. This is one of those products that everyone talks about but you never know if it will work for you. I bought it originally because I had bleached my hair and wanted to give it a break from washing so often also resulting in not as much heat styling and it really saved me - time and further damage to my hair. I have since chopped my waist length hair to shoulder length and gone back to brunette and still use this product often even sometimes just to add volume, but the downside of that (brunette) is having that white cast left on your hair if you don't brush it out well and I haven't yet been able to find the version for brunette hair. There are a lot of different scents available and they are all quite nice not too strong. You get quite a few uses out of one can also the big size lasts me 3months + and there are many different sizes available even little purse size ones which I always carry with me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Does the job! Amazing

Love this dry shampoo, it saved my life. Having oily skin, I experience oily hair root but can't wash my hair everyday. I use this dry shampoo from time to time and it does an amazing job. My hair looks as good as just freshly washed. I can skip a day without have to wash my hair. It doesn't leave too much residue on my hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
bye bye oily roots

I had heard a lot about this product through BR and when I saw some of the reviews I thought "I must get this product!". This is the first dry shampoo I have used and I couldn't wait till my hair got "dirty" so I could use it (yes I ow how gross that sounds lol). I have thick long hair, and get mild dandruff and oily roots.

I find this product just perfect for those days where you don't have time to wash your hair. Near the start of the year I was working till quite late (11pm) for about a whole month, and I was getting quite drained and tired during the week and didn't have time to wash my hair. Batiste dry shampoo came to my rescue and I just sprayed this through my roots and where my parting is and I was good to go. It got rid of the oiliness. No need to feel insecure about showing up at work the next morning with oily roots. It was like I had washed my hair, but saved so much time. Because of my to hair it takes me at least 20-30 minutes to wash it. I also play a lot of sport, and I find his is really good to just freshen up your hair, as I don't like to wash my hair too often as it strips the natural oil away.

This product is really easy to use, just hold the can a least 10cm away from your hair and spray. I then just rub the spray into my roots and hair until my hair absorbs all the spray and the oiliness disappears. The spray has a kind of powdery texture when applied to your hair. My roots feel really soft and silky after using the dry shampoo, and it looks clean and refreshed.

Having black hair I was afraid that the dry shampoo would look chalky and ashy on my hair. But was pleasantly surprised to find that the spray didn't leave any marks or make my hair go ashy. I would say that this dry shampoo would be suitable to all hair types. If you had thinner had you would only need to spray less. I did find that I had to spray a lot more spray than I expected. A 125ml can lasts me about three months with using it once or twice a week.

I have tried three of the scents: blush which smells very flowery and like hairspray, cherry which is my favourite at the moment is very sweet smelling, and cool and crisp which is a nice refreshing natural smell.

Overall I really like this dry shampoo and have since repurchased it when my first can ran out. I actually bought another 3 cans! I would definitely recommend this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
29th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Disappointed

I normally use the VO5 one but was recommended the blonde variety of Batiste. I used this product a couple of times and found that it made my less oily but it dried out my hair too much. My hair looked dry, stringy and did not give me as good of a result as if I had used my normal one. Wont be using again.

Tips: Like with most dry shampoos, using this product make sure to hold it away from your head otherwise it will look like you have dandruff

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
A no brainer for me

This dry shampoo is a cult classic for a reason. The scents are fresh but not cloying or overpowering. The formula soaks up oily residue whilst somehow avoiding that 'I'm going grey' white cast on my dark brown hair. Its pricier than some other supermarket alternatives, but far more efficient, thereby making it better value for money. I spritz this into my roots and massage it in, then leave it sitting while I apply my makeup. I then brush it through and style. I have curly hair so generally only dry shampoo when I am going to straighten it (as brushing out curls is a huge no-no).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
So easy and it works .....

I got Batiste dry shampoo in the last beauty vault because I wanted to see what they hype was about .... and I am so glad i did, I love it! if you haven't got time to wash your hair or you're wanting to prolong your colour by less washes then give this stuff a go! It's super easy to use, it smells wonderful and it works. It gives your hair lift and texture so you don't have that greasy flat look or feel. I adore the funky designs of the bottle, I will absolutely be buying more!

Tips: Try not to hold the nozzle too close to your head, you will end up with white dandruff looking roots. Less is best :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
25th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
If you ain't got time

Love using this product especially when I do not have time to wash my hair. It's great to travel with or when you've been to the gym and want to freshen your hair up. Dislike how if you accidently spray too close it's hard to get rid of the white in your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!