Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,010 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
23rd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I found this product pretty good. It smells great and is awesome if your hair needs a quick pick me up. The only issue I have is that it sometimes leaves me with an itchy scalp so I cant use it too often. Otherwise, its great!

Tips: Definately keep can at least 30cm away from your scalp then spray away.....

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
21st December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Maybe as a one off

My first dry shampoo attempt - I just had to try it out as there is so much hype about dry shampoos.

I got the blush scent - and found it to be more powdery than I would prefer.

As it's already quite a powdery formula - the smell of old powdery flowers doesn't really make it more appealing. I have spoken to others where they have used other scents and thought they were amazing, general consensus was that blush was not the scent to go for - guess I'm a sucker for pink.

I have dark hair so when spraying this seeing that its just a powdery spray - made me a little self conscious in case it was more visible in my hair - so if you have dark hair I would recommend to take it easy on how much you use.

Also, my scalp is a bit more prone to getting dandruff with leave in products (some more than others) and as I assumed, this dry shampoo did not help. Probably would be safer to either 1. Wash my hair or 2. Just leave it.

I like the texture it made my hair - a tad more voomph, but the trade off is that it makes dark hair look quite dull - and almost grey?

I have reviewed another dry shampoo that I used after this one (and that one was a bit of an upgrade) but at the end of the day - I feel nothing can really replace a good proper water and shampoo wash.

I would keep keep a dry shampoo handy for the sake of something a bit less intense than hairspray.

Tips: Begin with small sprays and gradually build up if need be (especially if you have dark hair)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Time-saver

Found this dry shampoo really quite useful and pretty much does what it says, I have purchased it twice now I have the small 50ml and the 150ml, the 50ml is very good if you're travelling and to keep in your handbag for those emergencies, it can make your hair feel quite "bird-nesty" and can leave a grey patch so make sure you blend it in before you go out! Otherwise it works well to soak up oily hair, if extra-oily you will most likely need to use quite abit, it has a nice scent I got the 'Floral and Flirty Blush' one and it definitely makes you smell like you have washed your hair! A good time-saver for those days you are running late and don't have time to wash your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
19th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
EEEK!

I used this while tramping and so there were no showers, I tend to wash my hair everyday as if I don't it gets quite oily with a greasy look, which makes me so embarrassed, i thought this would do the trick but unfortunately when i sprayed it, It made my hair knotty, so badly that not even a hair brush could get it out so i ended up shoving it into a bun on top of that it felt disgusting like it was too dry and left my brunette hair looking a tad grey. all i wanted to do was wash it out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Good for occasionally user

It's a smart idea to have this product in hand. I sometimes run out of time and suffer messy greasy hair. I got some samples for free and tried them. They were ok but not amazing I have to say. It helps instantly for greasy area of my hair. I like the smell the best. I don't recommend to use it all the time but occasionally they work well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Not as good as a real wash

But it smells really good and I love the volume it gives my hair. I bought the gold shimmer one, I don't notice a huge amount of shimmer but I think it just more reflects in the sun which is nice.

I find this really refreshing to use after exercising and just when I really should wash my hair but just didn't have quite enough time to get there (my hair is super long plus I'm very time poor im the morning with four young children to get ready!)

It's very easy to use, I give the can a quick shake first and then lift my hair up and spray. I try to hold the can about 30ish cms away from my hair. You do need to give your hair a good brush or finger comb especially if you have darker hair as otherwise it can leave white marks. I see they do sell a brunette version but I have yet to see it in a shop yet.

I've since tried the tropical and blush scents and they are really nice as well. I've never tried another dry shampoo so have nothing to compare this brand too but I would recommend to others to use if they want something easy to use.

Tips: I got mine for $6 from The Warehouse, not sure if that was an everyday or a special price but I thought it was good value

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
17th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Don't like how it makes my hair feel.

I received the 50ml as a sample and have just decided to use it. I have thick curly/wavy hair that I like to straighten everyday and I wash every 4/5 days. So I followed the instructions and I found my hair felt awful afterwards, it seemed to dry it out and make it feel a tad sticky so thought maybe I had applied it wrong, maybe a bit much. The smell was ok not overpowering and knew that it wouldn't last long. Just tried this morning and my hair doesn't feel the greatest at all, I really would like to go wash it. I made sure when spraying wasn't too close or too far and thoroughly brushed through my hair. It just doesn't agree with my hair. Going to try the top battle of the brands winner and see if I have any success with that brand

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Would use it again

I liked this product! i found it was great for second day hair or even third! it does what it says and has a great scent

Tips: Avoid your clothes. It doesn't stain but can leave a white mark

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Firm Favourite

I love this product - its not often you buy something and fully expect it to work. This is one of those rare gems. My hair doesnt generally need washing each day, but lately I get a couple of dull lifeless patches around my ear on day two after washing. A spray of this and a quick massage in and the oil has fully been absorbed and hair looking like I have just washed it! Fab! They smell great too!

Tips: Hold quite far away otherwise you will end up grey ( but does brush out if this happens so dont panic!)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
16th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

i was out shopping and i went to the bathroom and saw that my hair looked so awfully oily (i have thin hair that doesnt get that ouly very often) and before i could even think about it i was headed straight for a chemist to find me some dry shampoo, i chose batiste not only because i could get it in a handy travel size but i had heard such great things about it. after i purchased it i immediately put it in my hair, i worked but made my scalp so incredibly itchy and because i needed to scratch my scalp it made my hair greaser than it was before hand, and i couldnt walk around with awful hair so i just put a little more in but it ran out? i was a little confused maybe it was faulty but it just did not work for me at all. it smelled nice and made my hair look great, but it sure as hell didnt feel great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Mumof3Munchkins
17th December, 2013

I had the same problem bethanywillis, and thought I was applying it wrong. It definitely made my hair greasier too, however it works wonders on my little girls hair. I guess she'll be having any new dry shampoos that I get lol.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!