Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,033 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Ba-Tiste Me

I'm a big fan of this product, where as a lot of people give this mixed reviews. I feel like the dry shampoo is received negatively more than positive. As we all know, dry shampoos are NOT for everyone. Everyone's hair is different, whether its overly dry, too thin, too thick etc. My experience with this product is amazing! I have crazy thin hair and I do only wash my hair once a week unless going out. So to get out a dry shampoo at least twice a week is a pure lifesaver for me. the batiste range i find is exceptional, it doesn't smell too gross and gives my hair a bit of a lift, as my hair is super thin and very flat. You don't want to spray your hair too close though, otherwise you are left with a very white mark. And you never want to this anymore than twice a week to avoid over damaging your hair.

Tips: If you have very flat hair, and want an extra bounce to a curl look, spray your Batiste shampoo 30cm away from your scalp, sectioning your hair into 3 parts (The middle and the sides) Give your hair a shake around and then start curling. This is great for either having just washed your hair, or the 2 day after hair wash.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Can miss a day

My hair needs to washed every second day which I have been told by hairdressers that I should only be washing it twice a week. with this product I can make this request a reality. I use this product when my hair is in need of a wash which means I can skip a day :)

Tips: skip a day

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
16th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not a fan!

Am I the only one who can't stand dry shampoo? I think it may have something to do with having quite dry hair already but even when I haven't shampooed in a few days this just doesn't work for me!

I bought my first can of Batiste when I went to Rarotonga early last year as I was expecting humidity & didn't really plan on spending a lot of time washing my hair.

First of all - the fragrance, it's awful! To me it smells "off" and I really don't like it (I've tried the tropical scent and the glam gold glitter). It makes my hair feel terrible, really dry and hard & it becomes so difficult to run my comb through.

Overall I've come to think that maybe dry shampoo just isn't for me!

Tips: Stay away from dry shampoo if you have light, dry & processed hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Misskandyapple
20th January, 2014

Your not the only one...that tropical smell was foul!

Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Always have some in the cupboard

Emergency fix if you get caught without washed hair. I wash mine every day but this will tide me over although not a hair out day, it will get tied up. Is only really good when I'm blond, if you don't brush it out 100% you get a dusty grey effect!

Tips: Just use on roots Great for new mums! Blast with hair dryer on cool to help brush it out If you know in advance you aren't going to wash your hair first thing put a little in the night before I also use it for updos, my hair is fine and a bit in the roots gives some texture for teasing or pins etc to hold

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
So Convenient!

I love this product, my hair gets really greasy really fast so I have to wash my hair everyday but now that I have the Batiste dry shampoo it is so quick and easy to just spray on and my hair wont look greasy!

Tips: Dont spray too much on one part of your hair otherwise you will get a big white patch.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
better than cornstarch

Easy, convenient, smells great and does the trick! I had to go without washing my hair for 5 days once and relied solely upon my batiste which made my hair look and smell great till I could wash it! My hair still felt dirty but that's not the point cos I can't say anyone touched my hair then!

Tips: I think the scent that's called something like wild and sassy is the best (in a spraycan with brown animal print on it) has a nice non toilet spray smell that is actually kinda yummy smelling!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Absoulty love!

Love, love, love, love! This product is amazing. I like to straighten my hair quite often but i hate it when its due for a wash because I have to go through the hour long process of straightening my thick frizzy hair.The product banishes all signs of oil and I can leave my hair up to 2 more days without washing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
14th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dry Shampoo - Great Gym Fix

I have used Batiste Dry Shampoo both blush and original (much prefer the blush really just because of the smell :) ) – I keep one in my gym bag permanently, I hit the gym first thing in the morning before work about 5 – 6 times a week, I have blonde hair – which ive just spent the last year growing out to a my natural blonde(more prone to dry out then anything else) so I know from my hairdresser telling me to try to only wash my hair once every 2 - 3 days that with the gym I need to wash it every day that I needed to find something to use in between. This is perfect for that – although I would say that I only use it on the roots to tie up my hair on those inbetween days I don’t use it to leave my hair out. But it certainly provided a fix to washing every morning after the gym. Ive tried a couple of other brands to and this one is certainly one of the better ones.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A great solution to hair needing a wash!

I have been using Batiste Dry Shampoo for a few months now, and so far think it's a great product. If I'm ever in a hurry and haven't washed my hair in a while, a few sprays of this and my hair looks fine. Although it doesn't have the same effect as glossy, just-washed hair, it certainly minimises oil and adds a bit of volume. The smell is super yummy too, and the packaging is really cute! Would recommend, although nothing substitutes a good old shampoo and condition :-)

Tips: Be careful not to spray too much on at once - it's easy to go overboard and end up with a big white patch on your head!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I thought it was great! I have a full fringe so it was great for mornings when I was in a hurry. I would be careful when you use it on darker hair, I have blonde hair so the power blended in fine but I would say if you had dark hair it would take a little longer to blend in.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!