Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,033 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

Love this stuff. My hair can begin to look greasy the day after washing sometimes and if I don't have time to wash it this stuff is a gods end. This is the first dry shampoo I ever tried so can't compare it but I'm impressed enough that I've not been tempted to try the others. Plus it's cheap and lasts quite a while

Tips: Don't overdo it or spray too close as it does leave a powdery residue that can be hard to remove

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

Love this to death! Bought my first can about a month ago from Farmers. Single-handedly the best dry shampoo on the market in my opinion.

I decided to go all out and purchase the largest can (about $20-$25) and I chose the Tropical scent. I had used dry shampoo before this so knew what to expect it terms of application. It has a very strong spray so you really do need to hold it as far away from the hair as possible but even then you may still get the powdery whiteness on your roots. Best thing to do is brush it out quickly, and then the oil is all gone, just like magic! Considering I am dark brunette, I had literally no oil and a nice amount of volume to go with it, so I am always impressed when I use this.

I have gone from washing my hair every second day (with dry shampoo days on the other days) to washing it maybe twice to three times a week, which to me is a huge deal! Every woman needs one of these!

Tips: Brush through well

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love at first sight

I had never tried dry shampoo before so I asked around for recommendations. I came to beauty review and asked friends. this brand seemed the most popular so I went off in hunt of it. I got it on sale for only $5 from the normal $19.99 so I grabbed 2 just incase I loved it.. and I did. I have long dark brown hair so often after day 2 of washing my hair my rots feel greasy and I never want to wear it down because I feel darker hair shows grease easier. This product is so easy to use! Spay from 30cm away brush through and away you go. The bottle says to massage but I comb through :) My usual 2-3 day wash period is now 3-5 without any residue! 1000% happy. New fav product.

Tips: Bottle says to massage but I don't want anything on my hands so i comb through and works perfectly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Saved my late self, many times!

I've used the original scent, blush scent, and the version for darker hair. All do what they say they will, take that yucky oily look out of hair! My favourite is the one for brunette hair as I would find the others would look chalky in my dark hair, if I didn't have the time to massage it in super thoroughly. I don't think I'll ever be able to go without a can of this now! Will probably always repurchase the brunette one as it saves me the most time.

Tips: I spray it into my roots and use my Tangle Teezer in zig-zag motions to help massage it in - great for me as I hate using my fingers, due to my long nails!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
makeupnic
16th May, 2014

I am really keen to try the Brunette one as I have huge chalky problems with any other dry shampoo. They are so hard to find though. Where did you find yours?

Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Very easy to use

Great product! very easy to use but also very easy to over use if sprayed to close to head makes your hair look very grey and dry!!

Tips: Spray at the recommended distance away from head!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best dry shampoo

I have tried a few dry shampoos but this is my all time fave. It smells amazing and really does hep to keep your hair feeling fresh. It also helps to give it a bit of volume if it starts to look a bit limp during the day or the day after washing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I first found out about this dry shampoo off Beauty Review! After reading all of you lady's great reviews. I thought id give it a go because before this one , i had never tried a dry shampoo before. I got it in the floral & flirty blush fragrance which i love, the smell actually lasts in your hair .The warehouse had it on sale for $5 which was a steal for 150mls, i use it around 2-3 times a week and i still have lots left! It banishes my oily roots which is great when you have oily hair, gives my hair a refreshed/smooth look and i think it makes it smell amazing! i will be repurchasing this in a different fragrance when im done with the one i have now. i would recommend this to everyone!! LOVE IT

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Yum!

This product was much better than the previous dry shampoo I had. This one made my hair look so refreshed, clean and smooth. This made my hair stay styled all day. Smelled amazing too!

Tips: Don't use too much in one spot :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
kcm34
9th May, 2014

Same I have used more expensive brands and none compare to this. Great product!

Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I highly reccommend Batiste Dry Shampoo

I love this product! I purchased for the first time last week and I was quite sceptical about it. After using it almost every day after exercising, I can honestly say that I would purchase over and over again. It stops my hair from looking oily and leaves it looking as though it has just been washed.

Tips: Hold the can approximately an arms length away when you spray it onto your hair as it tends to whiten the hair when it's held too close. Also, make 4 or 5 sections in the top of your head (I like to do mine from ear-to-ear across the top of my head) and spray into each section rather than spraying over all your hair in one go. Take the time to really massage it into your roots :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
7th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

I really was disappointed by this product ! A lot of my friends have this with no problems but im not going to be getting it again. First off I really don't like the scents at all struggled to find one that I could live with but still not the best ( I got original ). Secondly after using this i felt like my roots were gritty almost and thick. was a really heavy strange feeling that I have never experienced with other dry shampoo. Dont think ill get this one again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!