Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,036 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

***Beauty Vault Scent: Tropical Exotic Coconut***

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Tropical fever

I used the tropical scent, 14.99$ from countdown. not bad.

I have brown/red hair and found this really made my hair white, but not as bad as some other brands. It smells great, reminds me of being on holiday.

the nozzle is very powerful and the product comes out quite quickly, I did have to brush my hair thoroughly to remove excess white powder.

packaging design is great, attractive colours which makes the design look appealing.

really liked using this.

Tips: ensure you brush the product through to remove excess white powder

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
No more greasy hair!

I saw this product on special and I am so glad I purchased it! I had very oily hair and found myself having to wash it daily, it was such a nightmare. Since using batiste dry shampoo I can now wash my hair every three days and my colour is lasting much longer!

Leaves a pleasant scent and disappears into the hair (even my dark hair)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
From Oily hair to Perfect hair

I have VERY oily hair and have always had trouble trying to maintain it as I don't particularly like to wash my hair very often and this product has changed my life. When I want to wear my hair out and it's far too oily, i can just spray this all over and its like it's been freshly washed! I love this product and i've found it to be way better than any of the higher end dry shampoos ive tried

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd September, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Forever greasy

I have quite fine hair and I find that I have to wash my hair everyday or else by the time I wake up on day two I look like I've been dragged through a deep fryer my hair is that greasy but then I found this dry shampoo and I can finally go two even three days without washing my hair. I love how easy that product is to use, I literally spray it on and then do my make up and then brush it through to make sure its fully absorbed all the grease. I tend to go for the tropical scented one as I love the smell of it. Overall I would definitely recommend :)

Tips: Try a scented one as I find that the normal ones have an odd smell to it and the scented ones make your hair smell amazing all day long

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
30th August, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I have the original edition of this product and although it stops my hair looking oily between washes, I find that it makes my scalp really itchy and covered in a white substance. I have heard great things about this product so maybe I'm just applying it wrong, but so far I am not a fan and would rather just wash my hair. Unfortunately will not be repurchasing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
mamaK
5th September, 2014

The white powder is what removes the oil from your hair it needs to be rubbed in really well and not overapplied :)

Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th August, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Oily hair, don't care

I've had an oily scalp for a long time, but have recently resolved to only wash my hair twice a week to stop the ends from being too dry. Batiste dry shampoo is amazing on day 3, and sometimes day 4, between hair washes. I use the coconut one, and it makes my hair look great, and smells like lovely coconut.

Tips: Lift the hair up around the crown and spray, and also spray the top of your hair, especially where your part is. Work it in with your fingers after a minute or two.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
27th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love this product!

This product is a savior if you are like me and do not wash your hair everyday. Especially when you have a fringe, a quick spray of this can mean that it will sit how it should.

I love this product for a pick me up when my hair is limp and greasy.

Tips: Just make sure that you don't have it too close to your head. Hold it about 30cm away from your head otherwise you may see a white residue.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th August, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Bye Bye Oil

This is my go-to dry shampoo and I love it for those days in between washes. It gets rid of the oil instantly and leaves my hair looking clean and smelling great. I have used the WILD one and the one for brown hair. I would definitely recommend the one for brown hair if you are brunette as it doesn't give a white cast. However, with the normal ones I find that its really easy to 'fix' any white mistakes. Would definitely recommend this product.

Tips: Shake can and hold 30cm away from head. Allow to soak in for a while before shaking your hand through the roots.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Babtiste is the best!

This works soooo well. I've tried both the tropical and the original and both work great. I especially loved the tropical one. They really do make your hair feel cleaner. I remember going on camp in high school and all the girls were using this dry shampoo haha. Love it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
batiste dry shampoo

This works really well and definatly gives my hair a 'boost' when its oily. I am blonde so unsure if it would be as good on brown hair. Great for when my roots look dark!

Tips: Only use a wee bit as otherwise you will be suprised on how fast you use it, also it can make your head itch a wee bit lol :P

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!