Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,010 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
A thick haired girl's best friend

The first thing which stands out to me with the Batiste range is the adorable packaging. There are so many cute designs and two different sizes so perfect for a girl on the go!

I have brunette hair and its is long and thick so can be a real hassle to do every day. I found that using this product made my life so much easier. Just a spray in the morning, brushed in really well made my hair fresh, and clean for the rest of the day. Perfect for overnight stays or vacations when you're feeling a little lazy.

The two fragrances I have tried are the tropical and cherry scents. I loved them both! The tropical one is a nice coconut smell which is amazing and makes you feel like you could be laying on the beach in Fiji! The cherry was just as lovely and the design on the package was one of the cutest.

Tips: If you're a dark haired girl, be careful to work the product in thoroughly otherwise it will show up a little. Just give it a good brush in!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Nice product

I love the scent of this item, it is nice and fresh and makes my hair feel nice and clean again. I can go 2-3 days with no washing then use this and I can extend it out one day longer. Great for when you are rushing out the door etc as well and need to freshen your look up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
The best dry shampoo out!

I have tried several brands of dry shampoo and i always come back to Batiste! The other brands on my hair claim to do what Batiste can, but only this brand delivers the results! I also love the funky scents and prints on all the bottles and how there is a travel size and a big size. This is great for inbetween washes or if you want to add some volume! A must have product!!

Tips: If you have damaged hair you shouldnt be washing your hair all the time so this is fab for touch ups in between washes!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
2nd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Expensive but useful

This is one of the better dry shampoos I've used, but I do think that it's quite expensive for the amount of product you get.

I have medium-dark brown hair, and as long as I worked it all in really well with my fingertips, it didn't leave a white cast. From other reviews I've read, the brunette version isn't quite as good apparently, so I'm fine sticking with the regular white version.

I've only tried the Blush scent, which unfortunately I hated - it smelt really musty and florally, not in a good way. However the tropical/coconutty one and the original one sound quite appealing, so I may give them a go at some point.

In terms of freshening up my hair, it did an okay job - obviously not as amazingly as a proper shampoo would, but it did absorb any oiliness in second/third day hair. I found it most useful in that it added quite a bit of volume, which gave the illusion of cleaner hair and looked really good in a messy bun, etc.

So overall, I may repurchase at some point (in a different scent) but at the moment I'm happy with my cheaper alternative, the Polished London dry shampoo.

Tips: Keep a travel-sized version in your handbag (if you have room) - it is really useful for those bad-hair day emergencies!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Hallelujah Hair Shampoo

I used Batiste years ago in London and loved it, but when moving to NZ had nothing that compared until Batiste arrived. Hallelujah!!

I've gone from having to wash my hair every second day to pushing it to three sometimes four days of no washing. And an added bonus... SUPER VOLUME!!

Plus it smells great.

Tips: (1.) Batiste have ones especially for brunettes, a friend uses that one and there is no show of the powder on her hair. Blondes don't even use the one for blondes, it comes out a little orangey... not a good look. (2.) For volume, in sections, hold your hair straight up and give a decent spray at the roots, do that all around and voila... some lift to those roots.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
dry shampoo

love this dry shampoo great fr the days that you just got called out to a mates house or a lunch date with a friend and you haven't washed your hair in days i recommend you use this it adds a smell of refreshment and makes you hair look like it has been washed follow this product up with a little straighten and your ready to go. and its super cheap.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
My life saver

I have just had to change my review because this product and I are now best friends. Since dying my hair pink and trying to wash my hair less (I used to wash it everyday) this is what saves me. It saves my colour and saves my hair. I can go from drab yuck hair in the morning - to instant fresh, fab and perfect hair.

I also get mine in tropical because I love the smell. I have one in my handbag and at home. I like to use it after work if I am going out after and need a bit of a spurse up before heading off.

It was actually thanks to the reviews on here that I got this and now I use it everyday..... sometimes twice. Thank you for the wonderful advise and addiction ;)

Tips: You can get dry shampoo in hair colour/shades now to avoid the white powder look (I prefer this as it can hide my roots and blends into the pink - seriously it hides my regrowth) so if you have darker hair you could look at the different shades.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
iriesha
2nd December, 2013

totally

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo Brunette

I have to say I was a bit skeptical about this. My hair does get oily roots but the ends are dry especially in summer. I tried this after reading reviews and got the brunette and wow it really does work! I massaged it in and voila no more oily roots!

Tips: Be careful when spraying it is colored!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
A must have product

I have been using the original on my hair till the one designed for dark hair just came out and now I'm really happy. Gives my hair a little boost and dries up any oil build up. I can only use this for two days in a row max then I have to wash my hair otherwise the powder settles on my scalp and can tend to irritate me a little.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
30th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Quick fix

I have been using this product for about 3 months now, and it is an absolute lifesaver! It is so handy to have something quick and easy that re-freshens my hair instantly. I really love this product and recently invested in a small one to take with me on the go or travelling. My hair gets very greasy very quickly and I dont always have time to wash it before I go places and this dry shampoo is a simple solution! Its more of a short term solution though as I find that by the end of the day my hair is slightly greasy again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!