Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,025 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Handy Product

This is great to use in between shampooing especially for oily hair. I used this lots when I had hair extensions as I couldn't wash my hair everyday because of the glue bonds. This was a great way to keep my hair looking fresh and it helped give it some extra lift. I still have a little bottle that I keep in my hand bag for anytime that my hair need a freshen up. They smell really yummy and are super easy to use. I have not had any problems with the spray can.

Tips: Make sure you really massage it into your hair/ scalp and don't use too much or you can see the white powder.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
A must have

Best dry shampoo on the market, hands down! I have wasted so much money trying 'salon brand' dry shampoos when the answer was sitting at the local supermarket all along! This product is sensational, they smell awesome they turn your hair from oily, drab and flat to fresh, clean and voluminous in no time at all. The price tag and it's availability at supermarkets/pharmacies/farmers is probably it's biggest appeal as you never need to go far to find it. I have no criticism on this product it is definitely everything you've been told about and more.

Tips: Buy the biggest can you can find, you'll use it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I've tried a few different brands of dry shampoo And this one has been the best by miles! I have very oily scalp and this makes my hair so nice a fresh looking. Because I have an oily scalp I have to use this a lot so I go through it pretty quickly.

Tips: Oily scalp.., I buy the largest can because you're going to use it up more quickly and it works out cheaper getting the larger can :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
The best dry shampoo on the market!

I have tried a few dry shampoos, this one definitely takes the cake. Not only does it make my hair feel clean, it smells wonderful too!

Tips: Make sure you don't get too carried away with it, you don't need much to do the job!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
love this dry shampoo

i love this as i work in a hair salon most dry shampoos are pretty expensive for the side an some don't work we well, but i find Batiste is the best out there an for the price you can't go wrong. I get really oily hair an i find that this is the only product that actually works an makes my style last longer. its also awesome for hair ups an that to help get get grip where needed

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Handy product for oily hair! :)

So good to use between washes! Love the scent of the tropical batiste, but i find the fragrance "blush" smells like toilet spray. Still does the job and keeps my hair less-oily :)

Tips: Don't spray too close to your head and make sure you massage/brush through your hair really well after you spray to avoid build up which can look like dandruff

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd February, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Best thing since sliced bread!!

I love this stuff!! Perfect for after a workout to get rid of the sweaty hair look. I don't know how I survived before I started using dry shampoo. I have tried some other brands but keep coming back to the batiste for blondes

Tips: The blonde version is great for down playing regrowth

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st February, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Love this stuff!

I'm so glad I've found this product! I wash my hair every second day but my fringe and hairline can look oily the second day, this has been the solution to hold out til I can wash it. Haven't found it leaving me looking very yet and onto my second can of it.

Tips: I spray it sparingly around hairline and part then flip head upside down and massage into scalp a bit. Gets rid of the greasy look and adds a bit of volume

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Batiste is a life saver

I have very fine hair that goes super limp super fast. Second day hair for me is a nasty greasy mess. I spray this dry shampoo in and it ungreases my hair. It volumises and it even helps hold my style. I LOVE it. Great for after the gym and it lasts for at least 12 hours before my gross roots start getting greasy again. It's super affordable, one of the cheapest options at The Warehouse and it lasts a pretty long time because you don;t need it every day.

Tips: Try to keep your arm moving while spraying it because any spot you concentrate on will end up white and powdery - which is a nightmare for brunettes

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great product!

I got a can of Bastiste for Christmas and have been using it on my non-shower days since then. My hair is very fine and straight so oily roots become very noticeable the day after washing.

For the most part, I haven't had any problem with the dry shampoo. It's easy to use and helps my hair tie grip in my hair better, but I did discover once that there ended up being quite a bit of white powder on my clothes. I may have just been a bit over-enthusiastic with the spraying that day but have been more cautious ever since.

Tips: Only use if you're planning to shower that night or maybe the next day. The spray makes your hair quite "grippy" so can cause a few tangles.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!