Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,010 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Making life easier for Mums everywhere!

I bought a travel size bottle of this a couple of months ago to take to ?Fiji as for some reason my hair seems to get really greasy while I'm over there!? Well Being a Mum I don't have time to wash dry and style my hair every day so this was just the ticket! Fast effective and conveniently packaged and saving me all kinds of time Batiste dry shampoo gets a big thumbs up from me!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
AmazZinggg

This stuff is so perfect! A quick spray removes any gross looking oily roots if I'm in a rush and can't wash my hair, the scents are all so nice! And I love how there is different sizes, travel size and a big one, honestly couldn't live without it. Great for the price too, I have a problem that sometimes it leaves my hair with a slightly white tinge but it doesn't happen often and I can usually get rid of it. Does a good job and makes my hair look so fresh! :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Can I Marry This Bottle?

You would think dry shampoo would be pretty standard. "Isn't it just talc powder in a bottle?" No. No it's not. Dry shampoos are all different and in the hierarchy of hair products this is at the top which is surprising when you consider the cost! This is the only dry shampoo that actually makes my hair feel clean and fresh and doesn't leave it feeling like i've used hairspray in it. The fragrances are beautiful and they come in big sized bottles for home and small bottles for travelling. I try to have some of this with me everywhere! Plus it's great for applying some texture to clean hair. It's the right amount of powdery and makes my hair feel brand new! LOOOOVE.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Clean feel and look

I first got introduced to this when I was managing a gym in Sydney 5 years ago and have used it ever since. It is perfect to use when you've just had a quick work or in a rush and have no time to wash your hair it refreshes your hair and takes the greasy shine look away. Great product that's easy and quick to apply with a great scent.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Holiday lifesaver

this product saved my holiday life a few weeks ago!! The shower in my hotel in spain was ridulious, I did manage to clean my hair once but gave up and used this to get me through the rest of the week!!

A quick spray with it's powerful nozzle,brush and style and I had perfectly clean oil free hair for 3 days!!

I'm so happy with this product and have recommend it to friends already!!!

Tips: Brush it out good as sometimes powder is left in scalp!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
One of the better ones.

I have tried quite a few different dry shampoos as I hate having to wash my hair every day. My fave was the VO5 until I tried this one. It is more expensive though so if your budget is tight use the VO5 as they don't last very long when using two to three times a week. The Batiste has a more powerful spray which means it gets into the areas you need it too. One of the biggest problems with these is you can end up with a can full of powder and no spray. Make sure you shake well. Batiste leaves my hair feeling soft and I can go two days after using without washing so that's good. If you have dark hair make sure you brush it out well as it leaves a powder which is how it works. I personally wouldn't live without it now as it saves me so much time over a week and is also better for the condition of my hair than washing every day.

Tips: Make sure you shake the can vigorously between each spray. Lift the hair up and spray directly into the roots as this is where the grease is concentrated. If you don't shake every time you end up with product left in the can and unable to spray it. In dark hair brush out well as it might leave a white powder residue. A bit more pricey but a great product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th September, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Lazy hair days solved!

Perfect for someone like me, a busy Mum who doesn't always have the time in her days to wash my hair in the shower, (when I really should have) it is a perfect solution! Easy to apply just spray to roots of your hair and run your fingers through to disperse product evenly and... TA-DA! No more oily roots, its amazing. I've been using the Tropical Scent, and I love it, reminds me of summer and drinking Malibu on the beach.

It typically has lasted about 1 and a half days after applied then I would wash my hair normally.

Overall, would recommend it to anyone who doesn't have time to wash their hair, or someone who has to wash their hair everyday to give your poor scalp a break.

Tips: The Warehouse has the smaller 150ml bottle on special every so often for $5

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th September, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Affordable lifesaver!

I've got incredibly fine hair that is coloured, but goes lank almost the first day I wash it, no matter what I use. This product has been a game changer- sorting the oily roots, restoring that 'just washed' feel, and giving some much needed ompphh back! Yes it can cause white out initially that other reviewers mention, but it can be fully brushed through so it's invisible. It's been fabulous for my very 'hormonal' hair, I'm so pleased it's in NZ now, it was one thing I missed massively from my London days! Downsides- while it's on the more affordable end of dry shampoos, it was a lot cheaper in the UK! And I really didn't like the coloured product for blonde hair, the colour was odd and it had a cakey feel.

Tips: Don't hold can too close to the head when spraying to avoid heavy coating, lift hair layers when spraying and leave a few minutes before brushing through well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Original Batiste Dry Shampoo

I have never used this Shampoo before, but was given it by a friend as I was going away on holiday for a week up north. Not knowing what to do, I actually put it too close to my hair when spraying and got too much on so used my fingers to massage it in. The next time, I sprayed about 10cms away from my hair which gave it better coverage and results. A wonderful little can for taking away on holiday so you don't have to wash hair every day especially when staying in places which don't have a hair drier.

Tips: Massage in with fingertips if you spray too much in one place.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
smells o so delicious!

as i tried the coconut/tropical scented one, i had no expectations as it was my first dry shampoo. but coming from a girl with oily hair, i absolutely loved this! if my hairs looking a lil down i just spray this throughout and run my hands through it getting rid of all the white powdery substance and voila! my hair is no longer oily! it doesn't add as much volume as i would like but it really does seem to be working with my hair to extract all the oils and add a bit of volume!

Tips: shake the bottle before use and spray and massage into your scalp well

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!