Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,010 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Coconut and Clean

I found this dry shampoo in The Warehouse for $6 and that was the cheapest I have found it anywhere so I had to have it as I've been wanting to try it for ages! I've tried professional line dry shampoos before and they don't even compare to this!! First of all the fragrance is simply amazing, I'm really into coconut so I loved this. also a fragrance not too strong so it doesn't overpower perfumes etc.. Next, I liked that it gave my really simple instructions on the can, I knew exactly what to do and the best places to apply. The packaging is super cute and colourful. Most importantly I found that this product actually did work! within about a minute of applying and brushing through I could visibly see my hair was less greasy at the roots and it had more volume. the dry shampoo doesn't leave and gritty residue in your hair either which I found other brands to do. Its not everyday that you find an outstanding product that does what it claims to for such an amazing price! I shal be returning to The Warehouse to stock up and give some of the other fragrances a try. I am interested to see whether the formula will be any different.

Tips: Personally I would check out K-mart or The Warehouse before shooting to Farmers for this one.. A saving of $8 ain't too bad, especially if your a poor student!! :-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Tropical (coconut and exotic)

I've never thought that I really enjoyed coconut scented products, but I grabbed this one and loved it. At first you can really smell the coconut (which makes me feel like I'm in the islands), but it soon fades to only a whiff. In therms of the actual product, it's fantastic! Takes out all oil without leaving a white residue.

Tips: Spray at least 30cm away from your hair, too close and you'll get white residue and/streaks (which if you rub it into you hair they go away anyways- but save yourself the time!)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My very favourite

I always have this in my arsenal. I have tried loads of other kinds and I always come back to this. LOVE LOVE LOVE

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
12th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Holiday Spray

My #1 go-to shampoo when going on a camping holiday or road trip & dont have ready-access to a shower. keeps my hair fresh & clean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great for Festivals/Camping

Always use this product when im going camping or at a festival. Great for inbetween washes. Smells lovely and sprays on well, easy to brush out although i get paranoid and ask close friend to check that hair is not white. Hair feels clean after.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
11th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo.

This product does as it says but it wears out in a couple of hours, which I think is natural. I don't like the texture it leaves in my hair after application -- it feels like chalk -- and it also leaves a lot of residue. If you have dark hair, remember to rub it in real good. I use this on my third-day hair and then I wash my hair the next day otherwise the residue build up is really bad. Other than that, a decent product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Vintage Hair styling's best friend

I frequently set my hair and create vintage hair styles for the pin up look on myself and my clients. Batiste is fantastic for rejuvenating bangs and if a client has slightly oily roots that you wish to counter act. The pleasant scent is a bonus and I love the new purse size cans.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
10th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dry Shampoo Batiste

I have quite fine blonde hair that during the day can get very oily so sometimes need to use this after work. I found the regular one much better than the one for blonde hair as that adds a bit of colour and it looks a bit wierd as it is a different shade of blonde to my hair. However the original one is great for carrying in your handbag and for fixing oily roots when there is no time for a shower.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A solid product

This dry shampoo is a bad-hair-day lifesaver. You have to spray it a distance away from your hair otherwise you'll end up with dusty white hair. I've used the original one and the blush, and both have a nice light fragrance that lingers throughout the day. Only glitch is that it sometimes does tend to spray out too much at once resulting in turning your hair white, even if you're careful.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not for Me

As I have black hair every time I use it, it turns my hair white - no matter at what distance or how well I shake it, my hair turns white. It does do its job however, so it should work with lighter hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!