Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,033 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
dry shampoo

I love this stuff, I have very oily hair and would have to wash my hair every 2-3 days, but I use this in between washing and now I only have to wash my hair once a week.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love this

Love, love,love! This product is freaking awesome! I use this after the gym sometimes especially if I am in a rush and my hair is super oily and blurgh! It works well, Spray, massage and brush through. BAM hair is smelling fresh and looking soo much better!

Tips: Make sure you brush through properly otherwise you could be "That guy" with the white tinges in your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th June, 2014
1 members found this review useful
life saver!

This is an amazing product, not only does it let me have an extra day (or two) between washing my hair,but its also fabulous to use after a workout if you have no extra time. I am not a big fan of the packaging but love the fresh smell that it leaves jn my hair. This is a product that I will continue to recommend to anyone and everyone that will listen.

Tips: Don't be scared if it leaves a white tinge to your hair, just brush it through and it will disappear leaving you with nice hair thats full of volume.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
fantastic invention!

I love this stuff! I have bought so many of the different scented ones, but my favourite is the one for medium & brunette hair. You spray it in, give your hair a bit of a rub, then brush it and you're good to go! Usually I wash my hair every second day, but I prefer to give it an extra day or two if possible and Batiste dry shampoo achieves that. It makes my hair look nice and fresh and also helps it hold a style.

Tips: If you can get Batiste dry shampoo in the shade closest to your hair, it's a lot easier - you don't have to spend as long making sure it blends in. If you get the normal white one, just make sure you massage it in well so you don't have a patch of white hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Late sleeper saviour

I use the XXL volume and it really does add great volume to my usually flat fine hair. It's also amazing as a refresher if you wake up late on hair washing day. I've tried the blush, dark brown and tropical as well and they always smell amazing! I have dark brown hair and can use any of them however the dark brown one requires the least work.

Tips: Section off quite thin sections on the top of your head and spray right into the roots for added volume, I usually let it sit while I clean my teeth then run my hands through it to get any whiteness out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
inbetween spritz

Batiste in my opinion is the best dry shampoo on the market. I have tried numerous others but non stand up to a whole day of freshness like batiste does

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Excellent for bed-ridden patients

Having tried a range of different dry shampoos we were are our wits end. Finally found Batiste Fresh Dry Shampoo and wow, completely amazed at how well it worked! Easy to use, brushes out easily and takes all the oils and grime away with little hassle. This product really made a difference to a terminally ill loved one and made her feel beautiful again. Every little thing counts.

Tips: Follow the directions, keeping the can about a foot away from the head.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
23rd June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Definitely glad to find this one!

I have and always have had oily hair, I literally wash it every day which I know is bad but I just can not cope with how visibly greasy my hair is on day two if I don't wash it. So the idea of dry shampoo was amazing to me. Batiste are on to a winner with their range, the packaging is funky, the scents are generally nice and they have multiple size options which is great. I went from blonde up brown and this threw things alittle the standard formulation definitely leaves a visible white residue in my brown hair no matter how much I brush it out. My hair is fine but I have lots of it so it grabs product so that could make it worse. This isn't a big deal though because I just found they have a formulation for brown hair!

Tips: On product I would stick to the instructions on, you can't spray this too close and you need to brush it out for a nice finish.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Perfection in a can!

I wish I had discovered this product years ago! I have always been the person who will wash their hair every second day and because of my thick hair it would take FOREVER to dry! Now with this product I am able to only have to wash my hair once or twice a week! I will reccommend this product until my dying day - might I add it is absolutely perfect for mums with little kids on the go as well!

Tips: Make sure you really rub it in otherwise you will have white splotches :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
the best dry shampoo everrrr

This dry shampoo is the best dry shampoo I have ever tried (I have tried a few), my favourite scent is tropical. It smells like coconuts and all that good stuff! This does the best job at getting rid of oily hair/roots, less is more with this product and if you spray too close you can get a bit too much product than what you wanted.

Tips: less is more :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!