Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,010 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
11th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Unsure!

I feel it is extremely overrated and price displays quality. I normally wash my hair everyday and tried to go every second day and use this dry shampoo on days I didn't wash my hair. My hair felt funny, like a thicker consistency than normal and it transferred a white powder on to my top when I put it on. Did however save me washing my hair, but got over it and back to daily shampooing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
The Best

This is my fav dry shampoo. Admittedly I'm blonde so residue isn't a problem to me. I use the pink one and really enjoy it. In particular the smell is great! It just smells clean to me. I find that it just gets rid of a lot of oil. I was my hair at night (because it takes so long to dry). So often I like to use this in the morning just to make things look fresher. The way I like to use this is to spray it in at my roots and massage it in. Then twist the length of my hair and spray it along it. Then I put it up in a hair tie while I do my make-up. When I'm finished with my face it just needs brushing out and I'm ready to go again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Mid - Low Range Gem.

I love this dry shampoo. Doesn't leave any noticeable residue. Easy to use and the best part is the great low price! I've brought very expensive dry shampoos and this one does just as good a job! I also liked the scent.

Tips: Run your fingers through your hair as you spray it to get all your roots covered.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
11th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
DRY shampoo you

I hadnt actually used this myself until recently i went to aussie and they were selling it everywhere, i had extensions in my hair so it was perfect due to not being able to wash my hair daily.

It worked well, my hair didnt look oily for the whole day and i didnt have to spray to much to my scalp area to hide the oilyness. Simple easy quick FIX to the oilyness!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Every girl needs this !

Absolutely love dry shampoo, having long hair with extensions in this product works a charm It gets rid of oil pretty fast and smells good too!

Tips: Instead of brushing it out use a hair dryer to blow any powder left behind off, use product from a distance not directly on hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
7th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dry shampoo

I'm a huge fan this dry shampoo, I have extremely thin dry long hair so washing every second day is a huge hassle for me. This product leaves my hair a but stuff but generally does what it says it does! I love the different kinds you can get of this brand. I use the coconut smelling one also the tinted brown one which I find the best. The smell is amazing and I have even had so eone complement me on how nice my hair smelt. If you have thin oily hair this product is perfect for you as is me!

Tips: Use the tinted dark brown one for brunette hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dry Shampoo

This product is a lifesaver! I have oily roots and while the body of my hair doesn't need to be washed as regularly for the sake of my roots I have to wash it every second day. This product freshens hair, gives it volume, and always gives at least one extra day between washes.

I do find that it makes my hair feel a little stiffer, but that's ok.

One problem is that I really prefer to use the brunette dry shampoo as I have dark brown hair. The brunette one is brown tinted so don't need to worry about white powder showing up! This particular one seems to be harder to find which is a shame, I normally buy from Farmers and they don't stock it anymore :(

This is much better than other dry shampoos I have tried like Lee Stafford.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great !

I love this for days when my hair is dull and greasy it also adds volume to your hair the only problem is the price . I come from England where you can buy this for a $2 (£1) and here in nz its $14 so I don't really want to pay that price for this extra product which I don't really need to use

Tips: good but pricey

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I was a little bit wary of using dry shampoo as a quick fix for my hair, but after using this product I was sold. It totally obliterated the oiliness of my roots when I was in a rush, and left my hair feeling soft and fresh - and smelling even better. Perfect asset to my gym bag.

Tips: Make sure to shake your hair a bit so there is no white powder residue visible!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st July, 2014
5 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

Ok, firstly, I only heard of this stuff about two weeks ago, and ya'll already have over 450 reviews! HOW DID THIS HAPPEN!!

Right, onto my review. In order to do this, I need to set the scene: Hair is long and thick as a horse's tail. There, that should do it.

So I have super oily roots. This pretty much requires my hair to be washed and blow dried every 2 days. My hair is so thick, however, that it takes at least 40 minutes to dry. Its exhausting. To then have only one day of resting my arms that have somehow contortioned themselves in ways that leaves a dull ache to then have to repeat the whole sorry process is honestly leaving me grumpy and, frankly, grubby looking with oily roots!

"Get a hair cut, georgina_burke" I hear you, I've heard it all before. I get my hair thinned out now so that it only takes TWENTY minutes to dry instead.

So when my flatmates' started getting sick of me complaining, they started bleating about Batiste dry shampoo. I'm all "whatever" and decide that I might as well try it out instead of looking like a greasy homeless person.

Oh. My. God.

I am prone to be slightly over dramatic (not that you would be able to tell from this review) but this has literally changed my life.

I see a lot of reviews saying its given women an extra day, maybe two, before having to wash again.

Nah-ah, I've gotten FOUR. FOUR DAYS OF NOT HAVING TO GO THROUGH HELL AND BACK TO GET NICE LOOKING HAIR.

Ok, I think I have taken it a little far and should have washed it yesterday, but I'm making a point.

Its good. Its beyond good. I feel like I should stock up in case The Big One hits Wellington and I can't wash my hair. I'd be able to exchange a can for 8 litres of water and a small gas cooker, this is the next currency of my city and I will be the Boss.

I think this is really cheap for what it provides. The one I bought was tropical (I love coconut) so it smells delish. You don't have to use a lot so it should last ages and to be honest, its already saving me a lot of shampoo and conditioner!!

Stop what you are doing and go and get a can. I got the Tropical one and it smells like heaven. Off you go. Do everyone a favour and get a can.

You can thank me later.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Barlowni
1st July, 2014

This is beyond a fantastic review! Off to get some ASAP! Hehe

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!