Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,033 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste dry shampoo!

This is a life saver! i have really oily hair at times no matter how often i wash it, the dry shampoo refresh's my hair and makes it look a tonne less greasy! smells nice too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
5th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
not pleased

this is a reasonably good product it just didnt work for me :( the fragrence was good and it did get rid of the unwashed apprence but it would irritate my dandruff and it would makes my hair feel gross like when I would run my hand through my hair it would feel funny but i guess maybe all dry shampoos do that either way that was a point against them.sometime when im desperate i still use it but otherwise i try my best to stay clear of it. i think i would try other brands of dry shampoo before ever repurchasing this one. or though on a plus side it was only $5 dollars so thats good :)

Tips: if you can get someone else to spry it in your hair because the further it is away from your head the better it seems to work but that could have just been me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
An awesome dry shampoo for in between wash days

A friend put me onto this dry shampoo and it is awesome!! I couldn't recommend it enough - it is so easy and great to use on days between your proper hair wash. A spray in the morning lasts all day and your hair doesn't look greasy at all. I sometimes use the dry shampoo for a couple of days in a row if I am unable to wash my hair and it is great. The smaller canisters are great for popping in your handbag or for travelling.

Tips: Use a hairbrush to brush through the powder once you have sprayed your hair to avoid any white streaks (as the powder is white).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
best dry shampoo ever

i have oily roots and this dry shampoo is the ply shampoo that hasn't made my hair look disgusting after use. i've used this shampoo 2 days in a row and it makes your hair really voluminous and it doesn't flatten after a few hours which i found happened with other dry shampoos.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
On the go

Makes those times in between washes a breeze. I use dry shampoo on days I don't have the time to wash my hair. Makes my hair fresh and you can't even tell it hasn't been washed.

Has a wonderful smell, smells as if you have washed your hair.

Very affordable and long lasting. One can last at least 3 weeks and is so easy just to slip into your hand bag for the emergency occasions.

The branding is very vibrant and suits each type perfectly.

I was told to use this by a friend and I'm so grateful to her for introducing me to this product and I now recommend it to everyone.

Tips: Give it a go :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Second day hair never looked so good!

Use this whenever im in a hurry and its perfect! All i have to do is spray and massage into scalp. Takes away ALL of the extra oil and has a very nice smell to it. There are many different scents and for different hair colour too so you can always choose one thats best for you.

Tips: Make sure you spray FAR AWAY from hair, 30cm it says in the bottle, to avoid that chalky greying hair look. Make sure to also brush through hair for even spread of product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
31st July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
so so...

I have thick curly hair that doesn't need washing that often, I got told by a hairdresser to leave my hair for a while and use this product on the top of my hair to let the natural oils build up on the ends of my hair. I thought it was chalky and not as good as I've been told. Still half a 3/4 bottle on my dresser

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Goodbye baby powder!

Absolutely love this stuff! I use to use baby powder in my hair when I wanted to get rid of excess oil but ever since discovering this I cant live without! It does exactly what it says it does, smells amazing, affordable and a great travel essential!

Tips: ensure you comb your hair thoroughly after use to ensure best results, also rubbing it near the roots of your hair maximises results!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
great for price

for the price of this product i wouldn't expect anything less. it did exactly what it said it did and i didn't have to use much. but i did find that my can ran out quite quickly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Amazzzzeee

I LOVE Batiste!! I have been all hair colours and it works every time!! I have recently come across their line for darker hair so it is slightly coloured and doesn't give that 'talcum powdered' look!!

Tips: Even if your hair is clean, put some in your roots for a bit of volume!! xx

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!