Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,033 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Wasn't sure if I was using too much?

I love Batiste Dry Shampoo! It is great when I don't have time to wash my hair. I never know if I'm using too much though - I seem to just spray until my hair is fairly grey...it seems to run out fairly quickly...But all in all it does what it says it will do! And I will definitely continue to use

Tips: I like to leave this on for 5+ mins after I spray before running my fingers through my hair, So it gets all of the grease out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
review

did the job. really easy to use. takes only a couple of minutes. also great to use to get volume. although it left my hair really dry. not much in the bottle either so can only use a few times

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th June, 2014
1 members found this review useful
New Must Have

This for me is a MUST HAVE product! I cant believe it took my so long to find it! I use this after my workouts when i don't want to do a full wash of my hair. Its fast, it absorbs the oils just like its meant to, has a nice simple smell and its so easy. I love that it doesnt clog up my hair, its still easy to brush and style after i use it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
BEST dry Shampoo EEEVVEEERRR

Seriously by far the best dry shampoo I have tried, Freshens my hair up and last all day, Gives it a great "Just washed my hair" smell. Adds a wee bit of volume, Really does get rid of the oil. I have the one for Brunettes and find it is the only dry shampoo that doesn't leave the white powder look all over my hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love it

I have really thick wavy hair that is a drama so I only wash it every few days. This product is great for stretching your hair out another day between washes. I also find it good to give volume to your roots and help you to style your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I have the tropical one and it smells amazing. Of all the dry shampoos I’ve used, this is the best one. I tried for ages to find the best dry shampoo for me, and I spent so much money on “high-end” brands and none of them compared to this one which is pretty cheap. This product can save you from having to wash your hair everyday and especially useful to people who take part in activities that make them sweat (gym junkies etc). Great if you are in a hurry, highly recommend! :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
2nd June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I'd rather use talc

I really was not impressed with Batiste, maybe my hopes were too high!? For a dry shampoo I found it was not very useful and it ran out very quickly! I never let my hair get overly greasy but sometimes it needs a little something to last till the next shower and I think I'll stick to talcum powder. Batiste Tropical smelt nice and gave a bit more body but it did not really make my hair refreshed when it got a little oily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Favourite dry shampoo!

I love this product. It gets rid of the oil you may have been washes and it makes my hair feel all nice and fresh again. Perfect for travelling and going camping if washing your hair isnt going to happen for a few days. And it smells so lovely

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd June, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Clean Voluminous Hair

I bought this product for the fact is was supposed to add volume. I went with the one for blonde hair and I fell in love. It brings out the colour, gets rid of any grease and also adds volume. This product is especially good if I curl my hair and want to keep them for the next day, I don't have to worry about having greasy roots. I have tried a couple of different types but for those with blonde hair, I would definitely recommend the blonde one.

Tips: Make sure you work it through with your fingers to keep any volume it adds, also make sure you don't spray too much in one spot, Sweeping motions is the best to avoid this situation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
2nd June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Sadly not for me

Have tried this product numerous times due to the great reviews it receives. Love the packaging, and selection available based on hair colour, easy to find at stores and at a great price point. But no matter how many times I try, I'm left with a powder residue, and my roots are left white. I try to apply as far away as possible but not having much success. Also, when spraying leaves a lot of product in hair, air and on my clothes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!