Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,033 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great product

I've been using this for some time now. I used to have to wash my hair daily as it would get greasy so quickly but I discovered this product and it's great. I can now miss a day of washing my hair if I need to as it takes away the greasy look and feel.

Tips: After spraying, leave it for a few minutes before brushing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
30th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Handy if in a rush in the morning.

My daughter uses this dry shampoo all the time so I was really keen to try it out as would get killed if I dared to use hers!!!

I have greasy hair and have to wash it every day or else it feels grimy on the second day so felt I would be a good candidate for it. I sprayed it on my roots which usually feel the worst and then fluffed my hair around with my fingers and then brushed it into a style.

It did do the trick but my hair didn't look as shiny and healthy looking as it did after washing. I don't think I would buy it again but can understand why some would love it for its convenience.

It did smell good though.

Tips: Definitely spray it from a distance so you don't see any potential leftover product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
30th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Dry Shampoo - Dry Feeling hair

Not a fan sorry Even though i only put it at the roots, my hair felt dry and harsh almost. I am not a fan of dry shampoos in general (have tried Redken and another one) and find that a bit of hairspray on the roots has the same effect

Tips: Do it the night before.... Then the spray absorbs a bit - and no white marks for dark hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
dry shampoo

this is one of the better dry shampoos I have tried but I always find they dry my hair out alot & end up having to give my hair a treatment to remoisturise my hair. Smells devine.

Tips: give some distance when sprayin, the further away the better.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
This is the best thing ever!

I've used many different types of dry shampoo, but this is the brand I always go back to! It makes my hair smell, fell and look fresh!As somebody with dyer hair, I avoid washing it daily, so dry shampoo is perfect!

I received the travel size which is perfect for keeping in your bag or locker. the larger bottles are perfect for at home, but try to get them from the supermarket when they're on special (it's much cheaper than the pharmacy or department stores) :)

Tips: Spray from 30 cm away,otherwise it might leave a fine powder, especially on dark hair. Don't forget to brush it out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
The best!

I honestly think I have tried every dry shampoo available and this is still the one that I always end up using!

I do find it leave a little bit of white powder, but it smells much better than any of the others and doesn't leave a 'film' on my hair and actually makes it looks clean (unlike one I tried where my hair looked greasier after I used it!)

I love the little sized bottles - I keep it in my handbag all the time - as well as a full sized one at home.

Tips: Make sure you massage it in well and then brush lots to make sure all the white disappears!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not powdery like I would expect

I like the idea of a dry shampoo but the fear if leaving powdery residue in my hair is not something I wish to happen. I have a flaky scalp anyway so to add fuel to the fire didn't exactly thrill me to my fingertips.

I have used the Pantene dry shampoo in the past which didn't do the general product of dry shampoo any favors! It left my hair powdery so what hope was there for this Batiste Dry Shampoo? I forged ahead despite my fears and was to be pleasantly surprised.

I have the small travel pack which is perfect for my going away makeup bag. I have the tropical scent one which smells amazing. I am not one to wash my hair often anyway because it's naturally ringlety so once a week I do a full shampoo and condition. On days when my hair needs a freshen up I use this. I spray it directly at the roots which gives a cooling blast of powdery substance. It feels instantly refreshing and has a just washed feeling.

I was standing by to see the powdery residue settle and create man-made dandruff but the longer I waited the better it felt. The powder never settled it just evaporated. I was ecstatic with joy at this because it meant that I could refresh whenever I felt the need between washing and wouldn't get the build up! I half expected to see a build up after using it 3 times in one week and to feel like my hair was dry and gritty but it never felt that way. If anything it felt better.

I am now a believer and from now on it is Batiste Dry Shampoo all the way. I am no longer scared of dry shampoo but I make sure that I stick to this brand only to avoid being rudely brought back to reality with a powder build up again. I am yet to see it and I have been using this for months now. Success!

Tips: Use in between washing

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
23rd October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
No good on my dark hair

Even following the rule of spraying from a distance, this was not the product for me. I have black hair, and I felt it made it look dull and stiff in the areas it touched. I would far rather wash my hair than use this. I guess the smell was refreshing if you needed to cover a greasy scalp but otherwise I will leave to fair headed people.

Tips: Spray as far away as possible!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
dshikp
23rd October, 2015

Batiste has a dry shampoo for blonde/light brunette hair! You may wana check it out I have the dark brunette and its pretty good at blending in

Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great

his is one of the best dry shampoos i have tried. So simple to use and works a treat.

I like to apply to my roots and massage in for a bit then after about five mins i will brush my hair and any left over product. It is also great for when you need more volume in your hair. Great when you can get this product on special for about $10

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd October, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Great dry shampoo

I'm not a huge fan or dry shampoo as I dont like the feel of my hair with it in and would rather just deal with washing my hair than using a dry shampoo. BUT I have to say this is a good dry shampoo and it absorbed the oils in my hair and left it looking good. Although you could feel the dry shampoo in the hair, it wasn't too bad and as the day went on you could feel it less and less. I think I would use this again when I desperately need to, but otherwise I'm sticking to the normal shampoo

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Julieal
2nd November, 2015

That was how I felt -I would rather have a quick shampoo as I didn't like the feel of my hair with this product

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!