Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,033 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love the idea......

I tried a mini version of this stuff. I didn't really think I got results from it - I dint feel overly 'cleansed'. However I wouldn't say don't try it. I absolutely love the idea of dry shampoo - I'm thinking long summer weekends camping without a proper shower. So I'd be willing to give it a go again. I mean surely if they sell the stuff it works right?

Tips: I just tried the Cherry one and oh. my. god. It smells so goood. Not really a tip but Id use this any time regardless of the shampoo factor just to make my hair smell that good.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
dry shampoo

i adore this stuff!!! its perfect for using after the gym or for inbetween days of washing your hair. this one has a nice scent too

Tips: buy one for your gym bag and have one for home

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Everything in moderation

I love dry shampoos, and these ones are definitely up there in terms of effectiveness. But as a brunette I have to be careful not to overuse the product as it leaves white marks. They do have ones for brunette/black hair too but the availability isn't as good as the standard ones. Definitely a bathroom staple for me though regardless.

Tips: Awesome product for people with fine hair as it gives the hair volume at the roots which makes hair easier to style and also look thicker in appearance.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Changed my Life!

I was so confused when I first heard about this stuff as I was so used to using a liquid formula that it seemed so weird to put a powder into your hair to keep it clean. I was given it in a Goodie Box and have slowly grown to like the product and use it all the time.

I don't like to wash my hair too often as it is prone to getting incredibly dry and damaged so this makes a great change as i can get rid of the greasiness without having to do a full on wash. It is also so much quicker and easier to use.

At the start I did end up with some powdery residue in my hair but have since learned to not use so much and use the one especially for brunettes so it's not noticeable in my hair.

Overall a great product and definitely keen to repurchase when this runs out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Say goodbye to greasy hair!

Batiste Dry Shampoo -

I have to say that this stuff is really good. I currently am using the one designed especially for Brunettes, as this leaves me without white powder in my hair :)

Being a student and also working, I was in need of a product that I could use whenever I wanted that would help my hair to look nice and not greasy!

Working in hospitality, my hair can get really oily and smelly so I take this to work with me and spray in my hair on my lunch break. It just helps me feel a little more clean, and allows me to have nice looking hair all day long.

I also really like how this product has different designs for different hair types. I think this is super important as not all hair types are the same :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Lifesaver

As a new mum, this dry shampoo is a lifesaver fur those mornings when I need to look presentable but my hair is in desperate need of a wash with no time to wash it. Although much cheaper than salon dry shampoos I found it does just as good of a job (if not better).

Tips: If you're brunette like me, get the version of this product that is especially made for brunettes - eliminates the potential for white powder you can get with the other varieties.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
<3 my new fav

I love this product!

I try not to wash my hair everyday and in turn this leaves me with greasy hair which i would normally want to chuck in a bun and hope no one notices . This products fills in those days! Gives me the option of having my long hair out and proud :p I feel as if i have just washed my hair. Would recommend to anyone who wants to wear there hair out and proud :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My little hair saver

I am totally in love with this product, I cant wash my hair often as its very dry so when I need a lift or need my straightened hair to look fresh again, I spray this baby into my hair and it works like a charm. cant live without it now!

Tips: I would stay away from your oath (if you have a path in your hair) as it leaves a white residue and its a little difficult to remove

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
6th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
batiste dry shampoo

This product left my hair feeling almost dusty. Although it no longer felt greasy or unclean, the dusty residue it left behind wasnt nice either.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love!

This is a great product! So handy when I dont' have time to wash my hair as I have long thick hair so its a hassle. Def reccomend it and love the smell too

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!