Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,025 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Life Saver!

My hair is so oily, I have to wash it everyday - I do not like it at all!! Then i discovered the Batise dry shampoo and it literally saved my life! I have tried other dry shampoos which are no where near as good, they tend to have some sort of hairspray in them which im not after. Love this product!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great product

This product is amazing for those days when you need to wash your hair but don't have time or just can't be bothered. I Wash my hair once a week and use this dry shampoo on days where my hair is starting to get oily and the shampoo soak s all the oily up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
More than one use!

I love dry shampoo because it can be used for several different purposes. Of course it is great to help stretch out needing to wash your hair for a day or two without your hair looking or feeling horrid. But I also love it for styling. I often spray a little dry shampoo at the roots to help add volume to my hair. It's also great for doing certain hair styles such as pin up or 'big texas' hair as it adds volume and a bit of hold to the hair, making it easier to work with. The only thing I've found is that I'm not a fan of all the fragrances. There have been one if two smells that just did not work for me... but once I found a couple that I loved I stuck with them.

Tips: Spray a little at the roots and lightly massage in to help add volume to thin or lifeless hair. Spray a little into hair before styling to help working with your hair. Bobby pins, teasing and such tend to stay in better when I use dry shampoo.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Baptiste dry shampoo.

Man...I remember this from back in the day...people used to only use it if they were hospitalised or had a broken bone where they couldn't immerse themselves in a bath or shower. It's come along way. I still like the classic scent but now have it in "Blush", "Oriental Blossom", "Marrakech", "Fresh" & "Eden". I use it for the days that I don't wash my hair and it freshens up my hair leaving it looking clean, soft and fuller looking. It's great for coloured hair as long as you thoroughly brush, and helps your do and vibrancy of colour last longer.

Tips: Useful for rushed mornings and for freshening up after the gym.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Life saver!

I use this product in the morning when I don't have quite enough time in the morning to have a shower. It smells great and doesn't leave much residue in my hair at all.

Tips: If you know you're not going to have enough time in the morning to have a shower, and genuinely can't be bothered having a shower the night before, apply it before you go to bed and you should wake up with oil free hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo - Tropical

Not many people like to admit it, but we all have days when we ‘really’ should wash our hair but simply can't be bothered. Many people know of Batiste as the ‘Hair Survival Product for Festivals,’ please bare in mind Batiste’s dry shampoo range isn’t just for people who are staying away and camping! Their dry shampoo can be used in a few ways and not just as a hair refresher in between washes. It removes grease from hair giving it the impression of being cleaner. If you lift sections and spray this underneath into the roots it creates volume. It can make your hair look thicker if you spray through dry hair and then blow dry and if you have been out and your hair doesn’t smell fresh (Smokey rooms, BBQ smells etc), it masks the smells and your hair smells perfumed and gorgeous! It's like Fabreeze for hair!

Now from one product who would have thought you could do all that? Batiste really does know what they are talking about when it comes to dry shampoos. With years of knowledge under their belts, they have perfected a product so it's suitable for anyone. I currently have Batiste’s Tropical Dry Shampoo* (A mixture of Coconut and Exotic fragrances) and I adore the smell I absolutely love it. I usually go 2 days between washing my hair and find on day 2 I have a light spritz all over with Batiste’s Dry Shampoo, Day 3 if I am not washing it for whatever reason I will lift a section and spray under them into the roots just to add some volume back into my hair. My hair always smells great too in between washes and the fragrance really does last. People take vitamins and tonics as ‘pick me ups’ for their body, in my opinion, Batiste’s Dry Shampoo is a ‘Pick me Up’ for your hair!

Batiste Dry Shampoo is also available in 3 different sizes a jumbo size 400ml and the one pictured is a 200ml and a very cute mini size 50ml which is perfect to keep in your handbag.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Life-Saver

If you have a fringe, if you're going on holiday, if you're generally lazy like myself batiste is a freaking life saver! This shiz comes in a million and one different scents - personally tropical and original are my favs. If you have super fine/limp hair like me it also helps heaps with styling to make it look 'effortless' even though I've probably spent 15mins on it.. Even if you spray a little too much on it's easily fixable with a little shimmy through with your hairbrush or fingers. Kmart is the best place I've found to buy at a reasonable price - usually the medium size can is $10 and they hold a variety of the scents :)

Tips: Unless you're a brunette stay away from the coloured varieties!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Bartitse

Never knew about dry shampoo until BR. First time I got it in a BRBB since then have repurchased this brand and other brands but by far this is the top of the dry shampoo range. The price point is a little exspensive but I've learnt it is what it is and if you can get it on a deal then that's better. I can be guilty of overspraying and ending up with powering greys looking hair which isn't the thing. But mostly I can get it right what it does for my hair is removes any oilyness& gives my scents my hair but as for volume it just never adds any really. Maybe I haven't improved my dry shampoo technique that far. For now what it does I can be satisfied & will continue to repurchase, over any other brand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Surprise like!

I don't have to wash my hair very often and I very rarely get that 'yikes, I need to wash my hair' feeling, so I didn't expect to need or like this product. Yet, surprisingly, on that day I realised I should have washed my hair but didn't have time, I tried this product out and found I really liked it. It's not something I use often, but it is a really great product to have on my shelf for those times when I only have time for a bare-necessities shower!

This product is easy to apply (sprays in) and doesn't leave any telltale signs in my blonde hair. The scent is obvious but without being overwhelming. It gives me another day or two before my hair gets really urgent!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
6th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My first experience with a dry shampoo

I have never tried dry shampoo so was excited to be given some in the best of summer beauty box. I tried it when my hair was knotty, greasy and needing a wash. A few sprays and my hair texture felt softer, cleaner, less knotty and smelt delicious! I think this product is great when your hair needs a quick 'refresh' when you are running short of time. Would I buy again? Probably.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!