Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,025 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Dry shampoo

I was a bit skeptical to try this as I hadn't found a good dry shampoo prior. I was pleasantly surprised after using this. It didn't feel like I was suffocating in the spray like others, it smelt pleasant. Left my hair feeling nice and clean and less oily at the roots.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Life saver

How did I live before dry shampoo?! This is literally a life saver for a busy mum of 4 who sometimes has to skip hair wash day but doesn't want to look a mess. I first purchased a more expensive salon dry shampoo which was ok - it did the job. But once I discovered Batiste it never got a look in again. I love all the different scents and how effectively it soaks up every ounce of grease that I'm trying to hide. I don't have any issues with the powder as I am blonde but I have friends who wish there was a brunette version. My only complaint would be the buildup it leaves on my scalp but a good scalp massage can normally shift most of it.

Tips: Spray and then leave for 1 minute before brushing through. Don't hold can too close to head.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best dry shampoo in the market!

Batiste dry shampoo is by far one of the best dry shampoo that I’ve tried. It does a great job at reviving greasy hair as well as add volume. I personally like the original as it smells clean. The brand also offers different scents to cater to everyone! Seriously a must try!

Tips: Let it sit on your hair for about 30seconds before brushing your hair. It soaks up the grease better and adds volume!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Batiste dry shampoo

I personally really dislike dry shampoos but i have such greasy hair that i have to use it :( . So as someone who doesn't enjoy it i will say i dont mind using this one. It comes in many nice scents and its so easy to use. I usually use it after ive curled my hair or straightened it when it isn't greasy to help prevent it and to give my hair a bit of volume. This one really does get rid of the oil when you're in a rush and need a quick fix.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

Hands down best dry shampoo I've ever tried. I have very oily hair and this is the only dry shampoo that I have tried that actually works and make you're hair look like its just been washed. I love that you can buy it in the big size as I use it so often. The scents are all nice for each of the different types. Only downside is that you have to really rub it in to make sure there is no white residue left on your hair, but I would never left that stop me from buying it as it is so good!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
30th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
The Only One That Works

So I have shoulder length medium thickness hair and I love this dry shampoo so much! I have tried others from many different brands but they never soak up the oil in my hair. I love the smell of this and the fact that in comes in a brown shade too. The only problem is that you have to use a lot in order for it to work. For the small travel sized container, that usually is one and a half uses on my hair.

For the larger container, I can get maybe 3 uses out of it which is a bit frustrating.

Tips: Use on clean hair to add texture for plaits, teasing and volume.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lives up to the hype

I’ve tried 3 dry shampoos now, and whilst I though the first one I used was a miracle, this one is like a super charged-gold plated version. It is so good it almost jumps out of the can and styles your hair for you! It’s evenly dispersed, smells divine (I used the blush flavour) and lasts The whole day. The print on the tin is a little bit old lady style, and not quite retro, but that’s all forgiven by the fact it is such a darn good product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Must have

I love this product... My best friend when bad hair days. Leaves my hair fresh and gives volume.this is life saver and can't remember my life before this innovation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
LOVE LOVE LOVE

My favourite thing that I own and that I take away on holiday with me!! sometimes showers in foregin countries just don't do the trick. this was a real life saver nothing worse than not being able to have clean hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
6th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

The normal one is okay but the 'volumeising' and is really bad and harsh. It leaves a thick white dusty film in your hair. It doesn't really add volume just makes a birds nest of your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!