Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,010 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

LOVE IT! My hair is horribly oily! Having to wash it everyday can be impossible with a busy 2yr old wanting your attention, so this stuff is great for those rushed days out the door :)

Tips: Spray it about 30cm away and get your fingers in it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for summer festivals

I purchased the mini Batiste dry shampoo in tropical a few months ago and admittedly didn't use it that much. But when I went down to Gisbourne for the Rhythm and Vines festival it was perfect - a great way to feel fresh while camping and after emerging from sweaty moshpits. I have blonde hair so have had no problems with white cast, and this a new must have summer product!

Tips: Chuck a mini version in your bag at a festival, like deoderant it helps freshen you up when you're out in the sun and crowds

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
20th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Whats the biggie?

I dont see what the hype is all about. It comes in use at times I admit but doesn't come close to looking as fresh as after a shower. I love the smell. Would love to get more volume from it.

Tips: Don't spray too much! Nobody likes white patches, especially if you have dark hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
20th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Depends on your hair type and colour

I have fine blonde hair, so I find that these products work well for me. The colour of the spray blends in with my hair, so that it is not noticeable.

Tips: If you have dark coloured hair, make sure that you get one of the tinted sprays. :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Leaves hair silky

I go running a bit at lunch times at work, which leaves my har a bit greasy and yuck as you can imagine. So after I have cooled down, I spray some of this through my hair and the smell is amazing, and it leaves my hair so silky its fantastic. Easy to apply to your hair too, just make sure you leave about 20cm from your head to the can and 'fluff' it through your hair.

Tips: I like using this to give my hair a bit of extra volume too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
20th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Average...

Another product i didn't enjoy that everyone else seems to love. I used the tropical one and i hated the smell, I normally love pineapple and coconut but my hair doesn't need to smell like a pina colada has been tipped through it. I have darker hair so it was really hard to rub the white powder in and my hair was left feeling pretty much the same as before i used it just more gluggy. I have better luck using straight baby powder.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best Dry Shampoo I have ever tried

I have hair that gets oily at the roots very quickly but with dry ends. I try to wash my hair only every 3-4 days so this is an absolute saviour on day 3. I have liked all the scents I have tried especially Blush.

Tips: I leave this on my hair for 4-5 minutes then massage into my scalp before brushing out. Leaves my hair looking and feeling super clean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Ba-Tiste Me

I'm a big fan of this product, where as a lot of people give this mixed reviews. I feel like the dry shampoo is received negatively more than positive. As we all know, dry shampoos are NOT for everyone. Everyone's hair is different, whether its overly dry, too thin, too thick etc. My experience with this product is amazing! I have crazy thin hair and I do only wash my hair once a week unless going out. So to get out a dry shampoo at least twice a week is a pure lifesaver for me. the batiste range i find is exceptional, it doesn't smell too gross and gives my hair a bit of a lift, as my hair is super thin and very flat. You don't want to spray your hair too close though, otherwise you are left with a very white mark. And you never want to this anymore than twice a week to avoid over damaging your hair.

Tips: If you have very flat hair, and want an extra bounce to a curl look, spray your Batiste shampoo 30cm away from your scalp, sectioning your hair into 3 parts (The middle and the sides) Give your hair a shake around and then start curling. This is great for either having just washed your hair, or the 2 day after hair wash.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Can miss a day

My hair needs to washed every second day which I have been told by hairdressers that I should only be washing it twice a week. with this product I can make this request a reality. I use this product when my hair is in need of a wash which means I can skip a day :)

Tips: skip a day

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
16th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not a fan!

Am I the only one who can't stand dry shampoo? I think it may have something to do with having quite dry hair already but even when I haven't shampooed in a few days this just doesn't work for me!

I bought my first can of Batiste when I went to Rarotonga early last year as I was expecting humidity & didn't really plan on spending a lot of time washing my hair.

First of all - the fragrance, it's awful! To me it smells "off" and I really don't like it (I've tried the tropical scent and the glam gold glitter). It makes my hair feel terrible, really dry and hard & it becomes so difficult to run my comb through.

Overall I've come to think that maybe dry shampoo just isn't for me!

Tips: Stay away from dry shampoo if you have light, dry & processed hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Misskandyapple
20th January, 2014

Your not the only one...that tropical smell was foul!

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!