Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,025 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
26th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
White hair !!!

This product did remove the oil from my hair and left my hair feeling fresher however most times I used it I was left with white roots!! I have very dark hair which probably does not help. I found that this product also didn't last very long and seems quite over priced for how much it comes with.

Tips: Will be good for those with light hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
25th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Hmmmm, not convinced!

The Warehouse had this for $5 a bottle so I bought a few to try. They work OK, but I don't agree with this being the best dry shampoo ever! It left my hair dull and felt powdery to touch. The scent of the tropical is totally overpowering and fake... I could smell my hair the whole day and not in a good way! The next bottle was Blush which was slightly better. I do find this ridiculously overpriced at Farmers and teh pharmacy.

I now use Lee Stafford dry shampoo for dark hair which does not leave my hair looking white, perhaps I'll give the coloured Batiste a go if I see it on special again.

Tips: Even though I sprayed this from about 30cm away, my hair still went white. The further away you spray, the better!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
makes my morning faster

I have very long thick hair so i find it a pain to wash and dry it often, the dry hair shampoo works amazing too take away that oily look and feeling and even adds some volume, will def continue to buy

I used the blush version and i feel it doesn't have a strong smell. the top part of my hair is brunette coloured and I am naturally a dirty blonde colour, it doesn't make my regrowth look grey at all and means I can have an extra couple of days before needing to wash my hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
16th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not convinced

I purchased this product after hearing rave reviews and I have to admit, it wasn't as effective for my hair as expected. My hair would be a little less greasy after each spray however, it didn't eradicate grease completely. I personally do not like the faint scent it leaves and if sprayed too close, will leave whitish residue on your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
16th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not sold on dry shampoo

I've heard a lot of great things about dry shampoo so I couldn't wait to give this a try. I have to say the experience was underwhelming. Despite spraying this from far away the product left my hair feeling powdery and with a white tinge. It did absorb some of the oil but the powdery residue leaves it feeling more dirty than before the dry shampoo is applied.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Heaven in a can!!

Wow is all I can say, I was skeptical about this product to start with like how can this work but it's amazing I wash my hair every third or second day but it gets abit oily in between so this works wonders with taking away the oil and makes it feel and look as though it's just been washed it's smells so good and i love how they have a big can for at home and a small baby can for on the go etc and it's such a good price for such a good product, this was also a savior for my mum who had surgery on her arm and wasn't aloud to shower or get it wet for a few days :)

Tips: Spray with distance as it can make you hair white

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
This Product Changed My Life!

One of the things I absolutely hate about my hair is the fact that it gets so oily so quickly. If I wash my hair one day, the next day my hair starts to get oily and I absolutely hate washing my hair everyday.

So I've been hearing really good things about the batiste dry shampoo absorbing oil so I thought I would give it a go.

So when I started to feel my hair getting oily, I sprayed some into my roots and massaged into my scalp and it literally felt like magic! My hair looked and felt like I had just washed it and it lasted for about 2 days which is the longest I have ever gone without washing my hair.

This product also smells amazing and it does not leave my hair looking white if I spray it from about 30cm away.

Overall I will probably be using this dry shampoo for the rest of my life even though it pains me to pay so much for it.

Tips: Make sure to spray it 30cm away from your head otherwise it will leave your hair looking white.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Kimrose
24th March, 2015

Your review has convinced me to give this a try...maybe look out for it on special

Overall rating:
2.7/5
11th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Does it have a smell? I didn't notice!

Okay so clearly, the title is a harmless bit of sarcasm. I purchased this product in Blush (I think) a while ago, from the Warehouse (I think!) and have recently been given a little baby one too.

I like the idea of dry shampoo. I would love to break the habit of shampooing my hair every day but I really don't see it happening, so I thought by buying this I would be able to use it in between washes. One day, I didn't feel like showering at all. Stinky day, if you will. Happily, I opened the can and gave my hair a bit of a spray. Firstly, that smell is sooooo overpowering. Its so overbearingly florally and I can taste it in the back of my throat when I use it. Yuck.

Secondly, I gave my hair a good massage once this stuff was in. My hair felt mildly cleaner, but the way it made my fingers on my hair was weird. Like it was artifically clean, and I could feel the artificial. Does that make sense? It was so weird I kept touching it and in the end my hair was greasy again so I just washed it anyway. No stinky day for me. For shame.

I do like to use this product if I plan on curling my hair though. If my hair is freshly washed this dry shampoo seems to give it extra oomph, and I really like that. So, I would purchase this again but only to use it as a pre-curling item. Otherwise I'll just stick to washing my hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Brilliant

This product is amazing and does exactly what it says it will do. Your hair feels so fresh and soft after using this, like it's been freshly washed. I would suggest following the instructions carefully as you don't want to spray in too much. All in all this is a fantastic product that I would not hesitate to repurchase. I have oily hair at the riots and this isn't a problem for it - nor is it a problem with died blonde hair

Tips: Careful not to spray too much

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Twice a week.

That's how often I wash my hair now! I used to wash my hair every day as it would get so oily, but now, now I have a solution.

This is my hair washing routine: Monday: Wash, Tuesday: Straighten and lightly spray with Batiste, Wednesday: Spray again, tie in messy pony tail or braid. Thursday: Wash, Friday: repeat Tuesday, Saturday: Repeat Wednesday, Sunday: Tie up in a messy bun and let it have a day of greasiness.

Using Batiste has stopped me from damaging my hair through over washing, as a couple of sprays is enough to take the greasiness away, and make my hair feel even softer.

Batiste is also great for creating texture and giving thin hair a bit of volume. My favourite scents are the Classic and Wild - Sassy and Daring. I found the cherry scent to be too overwhelming and powerful.

Tips: Keep a big bottle at home and a travel bottle in your handbag! Great for hair emergencies!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!