Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,033 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th November, 2013
1 members found this review useful
Definitely Recommend!

I use Batiste regularly and love it. Its so quick and easy to use, and keeps my hair looking good between washes.

Tips: I usually brush my hair, apply the dry shampoo, and leave to settle while i do make up or brush teeth etc (about 5 - 10 min), then rub it all in and brush out, rather then rubbing it in straight away - it gives a much better result i think!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
30th October, 2015

Great tip - thanks.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
best dry shampoo

i really love this product, not only does it soak up the oil in my hair but blends the dark blonde roots of my hair to the coloured ends. i also use it when im adding volume to my hair. if only it lasted longer!!!

Tips: spray from a distance then run your finger tips through the area. and to add volume spray the underside of a section of hair and slightly tease it, so much better than using hairspray.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Very Handy!

I love dry shampoo. Such a useful product to have available. The Batiste brand is a lot better than other brands I have tried, and I have tried 4 other brands. They have different fragrances to choose from which is nice. I don't always get the same fragrance. I like to change it up a bit. They also do a brown tinted one, which is great for darker roots! I recommend this highly!

Tips: Uncles Bills Porirua sell this for $5. Good bargain!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Its alright

When it comes to dry shampoos they just dont do anything with my hair! However, this one is probably the best out of all the brands i have tried. A lot of dry shampoos leave my hair looking wet and greasy, this one didnt. But in the end if your hair is in need of a wash, you just have to do it properly! Good for touch ups the day inbetween washes though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Best Dry Shampoo ever

I love the Batiste Dry shampoo, I have used numerous other dry shampoos, expensive ones from salons and cheaper versions, and I still think this is the best dry shampoo ever. It doesn't leave too much of a residue, smells nice, and gives my oily hair volume. I wash my hair every second day, and use this in between, otherwise I would have to wash my hair daily. I just love this product.

Tips: I also take it to the gym with me, to revive my hair after working out,works a treat!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
This product is a secret weapon in my arsenal.

This is a great product if you've got a night out and your are caught in a pinch and don't have time to wash your hair, or, you have a short travel stint and don't want to lug around a salon's worth of equipment with you.

This product has saved me on more than one occasion and it really works, exactly as it states. I would definitely recommend this product to others.

Pros: removes any greasiness, revives hair and smells great. Easy and quick to use and to create hair styles immediately after using. Adds volume.

Cons: It is very drying on the scalp and hair, coarse thick hair tends to gain extra large volume (great if you want to create a beehive I suppose). Use only in an emergency.

Tips: Use in only in an emergency situation. :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Batiste dry Shampoo

I love this stuff! It great for when you need to cover up excess oil and don't have the time to wash your hair! Its such an affordable price and works just as well as other high end dry shampoo. It also come in some very nice scents. Im using the tropical scent right now and love it! Im nearly finished my second bottle and will defiantly be repurchasing another!

Tips: If you have brown hair try picking up the brown tinted one as it can leave a bit of a white residue it your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Works wonders!!

Batiste dry shampoo makes life so much easier. Works wonders in removing grease and oil from your hair, making It took freshly washed. It can leave a white residue on your hair but if you massage in to your roots it should blend in. I think they may also have a tinted one for brunettes as well. Batiste is also gives good body and volume to flat and dull hair. The only downside is that it is slightly expensive and doesn't last the longest amount of time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Batiste, great for on the go and touch-ups

I really like these dry shampoos. I tried it on myself and wasn't overly fussed with it, I have long, dry hair so need too stick with moisturising shampoos, however I love this on my little girl. Its perfect for in between washes and makes her hair nice and shiny.

Tips: Make sure you have it a fair distance when spraying as it leaves white powder throughout your hair and it makes your hair as white as a sheet lol.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Good but not enough!

This is one of the top brands if not the top brand when it comes to dry shampoo. It sucks up the oils gives you volume and makes your hair nice smelling. But and this is a big but for me, it always seems to run out so damn quick for me. Like there is never enough in the can. other then that there is no other negative thing i can say about it really.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!