Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,025 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
23rd September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
HOLY GRAIL!

I use this stuff religiously! I unfortunately get very oily hair and this lets me get away with not washing it every day or giving it more volume. I use the leopard print bottle which is my fave compared to the green bottle as it plumps up my hair alot more. Smell is strong but tolerable and not horrible smelling. It sprays out white so you really need to make sure you rub it in really well i use my fingertips, it does give my hair a little slight powdery finish but thats fine alot better than oily. Downside to this product is hoe ITCHY it makes my head and i can literally just rub my scalp and it all just sprinkles out all over the place. The pros definately outweigh to cons so would definately reccomend to those oily hair sufferers!

Tips: Make sure you rub it in well or you are left with some lovely white streaks

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My saving grace!

I have been using this dry shampoo for years now. I've tried other cheaper brands but I haven't found any that work as well as Batiste. I haven't actually found another brand that works at all.

It's a life saver making my roots look and feel way less less oily between washes.

My favourite is the Tropical scent - I love the coconut smell!

Tips: Always have a travel sized bottle on hand for when you go away - it's priceless while you're on holiday!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
22nd September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Blush!

I tried a version of this for blonde hair, which had a slight tint in it to help with roots etc. I quite enjoyed that and when it ran out I bought the blush fragranced one. This brand sprays very strongly! I find the scent very overpowering and I have to leave my room quick after spraying while the overspray settles. (It gets in my throat) As a dry shampoo though, it is very effective and fantastic when I'm in a rush. Doesn't get too oily later in the day either!

Tips: Beware of too much powder, leaving roots white! Brush through well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste - Sassy and Daring. My new love :)

I purchased this from the chemist after watching a review on YouTube. One of the more expensive dry shampoos at around $15 (shame you can't buy it on ASOS from NZ) but definitely worth it! The 200mL lasted me half a year using it probably once a week. Just nice on those days when you're pressed for time/ don't want wet hair so can just magically make your oily roots disappear! It just seems to soak up the oil and really does make your hair look freshly washed. The best dry shampoo I've tried, I'm hooked!

Tips: If you have darker coloured hair, even brown, you would have to be quite careful to make sure that you really brush the product through. Otherwise I imagine you'd be left with white/grey roots !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
21st September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

The roots of my hair are slightly oily, so having heard great things about this product I went and bought a travel-size bottle and am slightly disappointed. It felt like it had left a coating on my hair and scalp, but it did make my roots look less oily. I probably would not purchase this again, but for the price it was an okay product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Titanic Lifesaver

I bought a trial bottle of this on a whim a few months ago, and I haven't stopped using it since. Using it between washes, it leaves my hair smelling nice and fresh, especially as my hair gets greasy after only three hours. Everyone should keep a bottle in their make-up survival kit, in case the hot water shuts off for a week (as it did for me!)

Tips: Don't forget to wash your hair- Batiste is a great in-between but after 3 weeks your hair will start to get real greasy :P

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

Recently decided to give this brand of dry shampoo as I had read some really good reviews. Needless to say I was impressed! This product is a go to if your hair looks a little greasy but you don't have he time to wash it before going out! This product is my life saver! Recommended to all!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Making life easier for Mums everywhere!

I bought a travel size bottle of this a couple of months ago to take to ?Fiji as for some reason my hair seems to get really greasy while I'm over there!? Well Being a Mum I don't have time to wash dry and style my hair every day so this was just the ticket! Fast effective and conveniently packaged and saving me all kinds of time Batiste dry shampoo gets a big thumbs up from me!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
AmazZinggg

This stuff is so perfect! A quick spray removes any gross looking oily roots if I'm in a rush and can't wash my hair, the scents are all so nice! And I love how there is different sizes, travel size and a big one, honestly couldn't live without it. Great for the price too, I have a problem that sometimes it leaves my hair with a slightly white tinge but it doesn't happen often and I can usually get rid of it. Does a good job and makes my hair look so fresh! :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Can I Marry This Bottle?

You would think dry shampoo would be pretty standard. "Isn't it just talc powder in a bottle?" No. No it's not. Dry shampoos are all different and in the hierarchy of hair products this is at the top which is surprising when you consider the cost! This is the only dry shampoo that actually makes my hair feel clean and fresh and doesn't leave it feeling like i've used hairspray in it. The fragrances are beautiful and they come in big sized bottles for home and small bottles for travelling. I try to have some of this with me everywhere! Plus it's great for applying some texture to clean hair. It's the right amount of powdery and makes my hair feel brand new! LOOOOVE.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!