Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,033 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
In Love.

Absolutely love this dry shampoo! especially in the brunette or dark shade. doesnt leave big white marks like lots of other dry shampoos or powders do.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Great Product to Have Around

I have been using this product for years and it really is a a go to when I can't be bothered washing my hair.

My advice would be only use a small amount and only on the roots of your hair. A little goes a long way with this one. If you use too much it looks like white dust in your hair.

I recommend getting the one for brunettes if you have darker hair as this looks much better.

Can dry hair out, so make sure you use a good treatment at least once a week if you are using this product often.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
SarahAshling
5th December, 2013

Of $20 here...so expensive!!!!

SarahAshling
5th December, 2013

Get the one in the brown bottle for dark hair. Most pharmacys sell it. It is cheaper than fudge and better I think :). If you are ever in UK or have friends visiting then get them to pick you up some from boots as it is only like £3 ($6) instead....

karenmarie280
5th December, 2013

Up until now I have been using Fudge Dry shampoo & the Fudge Dry conditioner & am pretty happy but they are quite pricey ..I haven't tried the Bastiste brand yet will be keen to tho it seems a good price & there are some good reviews about it.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
its a god send!

I love love love this product and its a life saver. :-) it's the best thing ever if you dont have time to wash your hair you just spray this stuff in the roots of your hair massage it in and then brush it out and bingo! Your hair looks great and ready to go. :) a great time saver!

Tips: Once you spray it in your hair, just massage it in leave for a couple of minutes then brush out. :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
you need this in your life

The best dry shampoo I have ever come across. Does an amzing job of de greasing my roots, without leaving me grey haired and crunchy. A must have for everybody!

Tips: Spray on and leave while you pop your makeup on ♥

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
One of the best

Dry shampoo is my best friend. Being blonde, my hair seems to be oily every second day, but I dont want to wash it every night and strip the colour so I rely on dry shampoo. I have tried most brands and Batiste would have to be one of my fav. I love the cute prints on the cans, and the smell is divine! They also do colour ones so if you have darker hair you dont get the tell tale white powder.

Tips: Spray it through your hair in sections, leave while you apply your make up, and then do your hair. I find it works better this way!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Great for busy mums

As a mum of two I don't always have the time to wash my hair in my morning shower, so I love that this product still makes my hair look clean and volumised when I am in a hurry. It has a great scent to it and works on my thick stubborn hair much better than almost any other dry shampoo I've ever tried

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I have just recently tried this product as my hair is fine and I had read that dry shampoo can give it a volume boost. It did! I used it after washing my hair then applying my usual styling mousse. I blow dried my hair with a diffuser on a slow setting until it was completely dry. Then I applied the dry shampoo to the roots of my hair, massaged it in, then finished with another minute or two with the hairdryer, then combed and styled my hair as usual. I felt my hair wasn't as floppy as it can sometimes be, so held the style better. I also think it is good when the humidity is up, to keep fine hair from going lank.

Tips: Make sure you massage the dry shampoo into your roots, and brush or comb all over and check that you have no powder visible on your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo - Blush

I was in desperate need of a dry shampoo so I went to the warehouse and grabbed some of this for only $6. It worked instantly and is so easy to use. It has a nice scent and the powder becomes unnoticeable when worked into the hair. Love it.

Tips: Definitely work into the roots of your hair and If need be, brush it through your hair to use the product throughout your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
LOVE this!

I have tried 3 other dry shampoos and had no luck but I've Just purchased this as I went into town looking like my hair needs a wash but had no time! A quick spray and it's amazing! (Wishing I had used it in the car instead of running around town with gross hair!!) I will keep using this and a massive bonus it's only $6.00 at The Warehouse and $15.00 at Farmers

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Time Saver

I have blonde hair that gets washed, blow dried and straightened every morning. As damaging as it is, I just can't stand the feeling of dirty hair, even when it doesn't look oily. In an attempt to cut down on damage to my hair, I purchased the Batiste Dry Shampoo in Blush. The packaging is pretty and retro which is always a bonus. I spray the product on my roots and also lift my hair and spray underneath. I then massage my roots and brush my hair. As my hair is blonde, I don't notice any white residue. I am left with clean hair that has added volume and a nice, floral scent. The only downside to this product is that it didn't last as long as I had expected it to, making it a little costly.

Tips: Purchase the smaller sized bottle to keep in your handbag.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!