Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,010 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Can't live without it

I love this dry shampoo so much I will never try another one ever again! I always stock up on the big cans during sales and they last me quite a long time! When I had black hair I used the one for brunettes and it was awesome, now that I'm lavender I use regular and I don't get a white cast at all. These smell amazing, the brunette one smelt like coconuts and the one I'm using now (lace) smells sweet yet sexy. I love the volume this gives as I have very fine, thin hair and it instantly soaks up any excess oils. I seriously can't live without this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great dry Shampoo

This was great as i have a very oily hair. It smells great and isn't too powdery as a lot of others are. Doesn't leave a whiteness to the hair if you use too much.

Tips: You would still have to wash your hair every 2-3 days otherwise you may get a build up depending on how oily your hair gets

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
11th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Really average.

My dry shampoo really flakes on me when i apply! It also leaves a bit of grey areas which no one wants to have!! I brought this for like 7 dollars and I think for how much product i got out of it, it really wasnt worth the hype!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th April, 2014
members
Jacque
0 members found this review useful
Really convenient

I purchase the largest size of this from a Farmers a couple of months ago. I often get oily hair during season change and from running my fingers through it too much. I find that this product really helps keep my hair clean and manageable for longer. It does exactly what it is supposed to, and my hair is no longer oily between washes.

Tips: Don't spray too close or too much you'll get white hair!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love this stuff!!

Great stuff! Easy to use when in a rush with no time to wash my hair. Tried first the normal one, wasn't a fan if the white residue so tried the brown hair and one and was fantastic. They all smell great which is a bonus.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
8th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Thumbs down I'm afraid

I have fine blonde hair that gets greasy on the second day. I bought this thinking it would help and unfortunately it didn't do the trick! Yes it smells great, but it didn't get rid of the oiliness at all... which is ultimately what it is meant to do so not a fan (will stick to Lush No Drought). If you just want nicer smelling hair then this is for you, its just doesn't soak up the oil enough.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste dry shampoo

I'd never tried dry shampoo before, so decided on the formulation for dark brown hair - and I love it. Rather than being a white powder, it is a brown powder that I find fits perfectly into my hair colour and I don't feel my roots are grey/white. As with other dry shampoos, they're not meant for super oily hair or a replacement for washing your hair, but it is a good pick me up for days where you're in a rush.

Tips: Spray and leave for 30-60 seconds before you brush through.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Good not great

I think these are okay. If you have like greasy hair then don't use this cause its not enough to soak up that oil, wash that hair, but for a quick pick me up, it does the job fine not amazing. Its not very volumizing like people say. I hate that it creates a smoke of cloud when i spray it on my head and has like a white powder cast after wards.The smell is too strong as well.

Tips: Not good for people with black hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love it! My 'go-to' dry shampoo

Love this dry shampoo! I have quite oily hair and used to wash every day otherwise my fringe would get greasy and limp. Now I use Batiste in the morning and can go 3 days between washes.

It smells nice (the yellow one) and doesn't leave any white residue. And as a bonus it gives me a bit of volume as well.

Tips: Follow the instructions. Just spray on the roots and massage to make sure you don't have any residual white bits.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste

Life saver! Being a mother of a full on 2 year old, showers are a gift. I hate the look of greasy hair and this works wonders to take that look away! It smells great too, you don't feel like you a suffocating on chemicals when you spray this. It leaves my hair looking like It has just been washed.

Tips: Don't spray this too close to your head or you get white patches that are really difficult to brush out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!