Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,025 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

After trying many different dry shampoos (all of which didn't do the job, they made my hair dull and greasy!) I found Batiste Dry Shampoo in my supermarket and decided to give it a go! I absolutely love this product and I'm so happy that I gave it a go otherwise I'd be stuck with greasy hair and ew who wants that?!! This product is a god send on those days when your'e too lazy to wash your hair, don't have time to wash your hair or if you're just having a bad hair day!! It leaves your hair feeling fresh and smooth. The smell is amazing too! I have it in tropical and blush, it makes your hair smell amazing for the whole day! I highly recommend this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Holly grail

Ive tried a wide range of dry shampoos from high to low end. As my hair only lasts 1 day of being straightened then it goes super oily. This has been my life saver! They smell amazing which is a nice bonus. And they really do what their suppose to. Without leaving your hair feeling powdery. It also adds volume to my hair

Tips: Dont spray too close, and massage with fingers after applying

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best I've used

Pretty much all of the dry shampoos I have tried leave my hair feeling and scalp feeling really greasy and gross, so I was a bit skeptical about using this when I was given a sample as part of my sample bar pack a few months ago.

Glad I decided to give it a go! This stuff is amazing, it makes my hair look shiny (without the grease) when I haven't washed it, it smells fantastic (my favourite scent is cherry... SO GOOD) and it's pretty cheap.

Definitely worth a try if you don't want to wash your hair everyday, or just can't be bothered.

Tips: Make sure to brush your hair thoroughly and if you're wearing dark clothes that you haven't sprayed yourself...

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Super big yes

So good ! So cheap price! It works so well, is readily available, and does just as good of a job as some of the more expensive high-end brands of dry shampoo that i have used.

Tips: The tropical one smells kinda overwhelmingly of coconut, so if thats not your thing, pick another one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
batiste dry shampoo in blush

First of all SMELLS SOOOO GOOD! I use it in between washes and I find putting it on the night before gives it a chance to spread and no residue is visible. Works a charm. Adds volume and minimizes any oil makes my hair look like I just walked out of a salon.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best dry shampoo I've tried!

I've tried many a dry shampoo, and they always disappoint me. They always leave my hair greasy and they even slightly dull it - which isn't good!

I came across the Bastite dry shampoo at the Warehouse for $6 or $7, very affordable in my opinion. I bought it and used it the very next day.

The scent is lovely (original, I didn't see any other varieties), and lingers for an hour or two resulting in compliments about your hair! Bastite does not leave my hair greasy or dull, which is what I found others to do, so I loved this! It gives slight volume and shine to hair and the button to distribute the spray is not hard to hold down at all! (Who else has trouble with this sometimes? :P)

Overall I LOVED this product, and in my opinion is the best dry shampoo currently on the market!!

Tips: Flip your head upside down and spray some dry shampoo on the nape of your neck to keep pesky flyaways at bay for a little bit :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
27th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best I've used

Batiste Dry shampoo is great if your hair is feeling a bit greasy however I wouldn't use it everyday. Smells nice and is easy to apply. Can leave your hair looking a bit white if you spray to close to your head.

Tips: Don't spray too close to hair otherwise it leaves a powdery residue

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Quick Fix

I received a tiny canister of Batiste in a sample box and fell in love! I have long long hair so the prospect of having to wash it can sometimes be hell so for the days where washing my hair needed to be postponed this was a miracle worker. Just spray, brush/comb and walk out the door! Took the grease right out of my hair for an extra day.

Tips: Don't spray too much and make sure you brush through any of the white powder from the spray - don't want to look prematurely gray!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love batiste

I get quite an oily scalp in summer so my hair doesn't last very long and I don't like to wash it to often because I want the natural oils aswell. Usually use batiste on the 2nd day because I was my hair on the 2nd day but at night. It works wonders for me as I just spray it in my scalp and let it soak up the greasy wet hair look. Only bad thing I find with dry shampoo is that my split ends show a lot more clearly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best Dry Shampoo To-Date

Great dry shampoo. Takes out all the oiliness and doesn't leave a powdery finish. I use it every second/third day depending on how oily my scalp looks and feels. Available for $5 at Warehouse so definitely a keeper and available in a wide variety of scents to suit all.

Tips: Spray atleast 12-15cm from hair and massage.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!