Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,033 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Would use it again

I liked this product! i found it was great for second day hair or even third! it does what it says and has a great scent

Tips: Avoid your clothes. It doesn't stain but can leave a white mark

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Firm Favourite

I love this product - its not often you buy something and fully expect it to work. This is one of those rare gems. My hair doesnt generally need washing each day, but lately I get a couple of dull lifeless patches around my ear on day two after washing. A spray of this and a quick massage in and the oil has fully been absorbed and hair looking like I have just washed it! Fab! They smell great too!

Tips: Hold quite far away otherwise you will end up grey ( but does brush out if this happens so dont panic!)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
16th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

i was out shopping and i went to the bathroom and saw that my hair looked so awfully oily (i have thin hair that doesnt get that ouly very often) and before i could even think about it i was headed straight for a chemist to find me some dry shampoo, i chose batiste not only because i could get it in a handy travel size but i had heard such great things about it. after i purchased it i immediately put it in my hair, i worked but made my scalp so incredibly itchy and because i needed to scratch my scalp it made my hair greaser than it was before hand, and i couldnt walk around with awful hair so i just put a little more in but it ran out? i was a little confused maybe it was faulty but it just did not work for me at all. it smelled nice and made my hair look great, but it sure as hell didnt feel great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Mumof3Munchkins
17th December, 2013

I had the same problem bethanywillis, and thought I was applying it wrong. It definitely made my hair greasier too, however it works wonders on my little girls hair. I guess she'll be having any new dry shampoos that I get lol.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
My new fav

This is my new fav dry shampoo. I have been using the Tresemme one up until now but it has been discontinued so is hard to get hold of so i thought i would try this as an alternative. It is as good as the one i was using but like the smell of this one better. So glad i have found another dry shampoo which doesnt leave a residue which some of them can and with my hair being dark brown i have used a few which made your hair look white with residue. I love this for using between washes as my hair is quite oily, gives my hair some volume too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

Loved using this product. Really gave me two extra days between washes. Also gave my hair some body / volume I have a natural curl and people commented on good my style looked!

Product works well and smells great.

Tips: Do hold it 30 cm away from hair when spraying otherwise white patches will appear on hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th December, 2013
1 members found this review useful
dry shampoo addict

I really enjoy this product. I will use them for added volume when styling my hair also. would recomend anyone to give it a go.

Tips: Don't hold too close to hair. Also don't forget to work it in so its not just sitting on your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Great stuff

I came across this at a beauty sale (bargain shopping) and after my sister had just mentioned it to me the night before i bought 2 cans of the original. I only wash my hair about twice a week, otherwise it gets to frizzy and to hard to control. My hair gets oily after about 2 days and i had a function to go to but didn't want to wash my hair so i gave this a go. OMG its amazing, it did exactly what it says it does. It made me feel like i had washed my hair and i felt all fresh again. amazing stuff, i wish i knew about this ages ago!! great stuff

Tips: Make sure you massage into the scalp to reduce the white residue it leaves behind when using the original can.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

Amazing stuff. I love it and i regret that i didnt find out it earlier. My hair get oily after 2 days of washing. But i dont want to wash my hair too much as it dry out and strip off the natural oil. This stuff is just fantastic. Leave my hair soft and clean feeling as if i have just washed my hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo - Battle of the brands

I've only recently been made aware of the dry shampoo revolution. . I was super excited to be picked for this, as I'm a mum of one 6 year old, Work full time & attend bootcamp twice a week. As well as looking after the house & walking our dog 5 days a week. To say I'm busy is an understatement, so anything that makes life easy is a blessing. This dry shampoo is amazing! I have thick long hair, so washing my hair everytime I work out is a timely exercise! This dry shampoo did everything it said it would! Left my hair feeling soft & clean. No powder residue, no oily feel/look to my roots. Smelt awesome too! So easy just to throw in your handbag or gym bag! Great if your going out straight from work or the gym. Freshen your hair without needing to wash. I love that I can now 'wash' my hair & still straighten it in the morning. Can't recommend this product enough! I've already brought some for my sister for Christmas. Anyone who is busy/active needs this in their lives!!

Tips: Don't hold too close to your scalp or you can get residue. Atleast 30cm away & you're residue free.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
10th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Sassy& Daring Wild

This sort of product is perfect for me, as my roots start to get oily the day after I wash it. Using this meant I could go 3 whole days without washing, which is amazing for me! I really enjoyed the smell, it left my hair smelling fresh and clean. One thing that I really didn't like was because I have dark hair, the dry shampoo left white/grey patches where it was sprayed. Rubbing the product in a little bit did get rid of it, but if you're in a rush this isn't too ideal. I'm sure this wouldn't be a problem if you have lighter hair though. I think I would be hesitant to try again as I didn't absolutely LOVE it and I would like to see what other brands have on offer :-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!