Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,025 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
3$ well spent

It went on sale at warehouse for 3$ each. I bought 10. hehe

Pros: Smells good leaves my scalp not oily refreshes my head gives a little volume

cons: It uses so much it would probably only last me 2-3 weeks. ( I use it every other day) doesn't really give that volume that I want.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
28th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Unimpressed

I have tried this dry shampoo a few times and it just ends up making my hair stick funny. I have also found that it doesn't do what a dry shampoo should do as my hair often looks more oily or no change at all has happened.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Must have

I don't have oily hair but I love this stuff for adding volume! All the scents smell amazing, they even sell one with tiny flecks of gold glitter in it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
27th February, 2014
1 members found this review useful
does the job, but not in a very good way :(

makes my hair look like i have tons of dandruff, even after brushing thoroughly! makes your hair have lots of volume and clean not oily anymore, but i don't like the whole dandruff thing going on :(

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Yay!

This product is amazeballs! I would definitely get this one over the treseme dry shampoo range. I have ridiculously oily hair and I've learnt not to go too crazy when spraying or your gonna have the slightly grey talcum powder look going on. I especially like the scent and how refreshed your hair looks! A must have in the in between days or for lazy weekends :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo Tropical

I have used this product for a couple of years now! i love the tropical dry shampoo, but sometimes i do get sick of the smell so i might change it up and try the floral! They should release a natural/unscented dry shampoo. Overall, this is my favourite dry shampoo. It's inexpensive and works perfectly!

Tips: Gives my hair volume as well!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love it

I have just started using this and its amazing. I have long thick hair and I prefer to wash it every few days rather then daily as it takes soooooo long to dry and straighten it. This product is fantastic for absorbing excess oil at the roots and makes hair look refreshed in between washes. Il definately be repurchasing this in future!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I have quite thick and sometimes frizzy hair, and find when I wash it too much, it is unmanageable, so I bought myself a can of Batiste Dry Shampoo for in between washes. I now wash my hair 1-2 times a week and use the Dry Shampoo 1-2 times on other days, and find my hair is so much more manageable, never oily and always clean!

Tips: Can also be used to add volume to hair. I have a side-fringe that tends to get quite flat in between washes. I just add a spray of Batiste Dry Shampoo to the roots and rub it in with my fingers and BAM instant volume!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Freshens up greasy hair

I was drawn to the batiste dry shampoo because they have a specific one for brunette's. I am in love! This is the first dry shampoo I have purchased and been happy with. My hair gets very greasy around the roots and the dry shampoo freshens it up without looking crusty.

Tips: Use sparingly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best invention

Probably one of the best things to ever hit the shops. I have extremely oily hair (can only go 1-2 days max without washing) and this is my dream! Now when I'm running late I can spray this and my hair looks instantly 100 times better. I'm blonde with darker regrowth so it even makes the regrowth look lighter: I've learnt however not too go too overboard with it otherwise it looks like you've put a heap if talcum powder on your head. It also has a great smell and lasts the whole day! The best when you're in a hurry!!

Tips: Don't use too much at once!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!