Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,025 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
LOVE!

The best thing I have ever tried. When I wake up with oily hair and I am unable to wash my hair, this stuff really does its job. Leaves my hair feeling like its been washed, and styles perfect!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Saviour for oily hair!

My hair gets oily really quickly, but using this products helps me get through a couple extra days between washes. Using this also gives my hair a boost of volume at my roots. It's hard to find a decent dry shampoo that goes unnoticeable in my black hair. But this product is easy to work in to my hair, leaving no white residue.

Tips: Be wary of working the product too much into your roots, as doing so may emphasise any present dandruff, especially with dark coloured hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Awesome for travel!

I bought this first while overseas as moving around meant I often didn't have the time/facility to wash my hair as often as usual. This dry shampoo did the job amazingly, making my fair feel clean, not greasy, and still lightweight - right through til my next wash. The small travel sized cans I had were awesome as well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Life saver

This dry shampoo has seriously changed my life. My hair gets greasy pretty quick so this is great to use in between washes. It doesn't dry my hair out or anything and I am very happy with this. It's super easy to use and gives great results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
yay for dry shampoo

I started using this after my sister recommended me to try some and thank god she did because its sooooooo good!

The bottle is quite a good size for the price ($5) and lasts a really long time, i also use this on my 2 year olds hair, she has curly hair prone to knots and it some what straightens it out abit and gets all the knotty bits, to the point where she WANTS to get her hair done. This is also a life saver when your hairs on the last day before needing a wash lol

i recommend this to anyone and everyone xx

Tips: dont spray too close to your head other wise it leaves white patchs that look like grey hairs, i learnt the hard way haha

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dry Shampo

I brought this dry shampoo a while ago and i swear by it. It is so handy to get another day out of your hair so you don't over wash your hair. I also use it after the gym if my hair looks oily and i can't wash it straight away. Also helps to add a little bit of volume to your hair. Make sure you spray it on your roots and then comb it through your hair. I've only used the tropical one, this one is great for blonde hair. I think there is a different one for brunettes but i'm unsure if there is a difference between them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great volume boost for light coloured locks

This product is now my go to brand for dry shampoo. I have fine, curly light red/blonde hair that looks greasy easily if I don't regularly wash it. I've tried several dry shampoo brands but found the application uneven. Batiste Dry Shampoo applies evenly without clumping. The colour is light, and suits my light red hair perfectly.

My favourite feature of this product is the volume boost it gives to my roots. I've often used it prior to putting my hair up as the volume lasts all day. It also helps fine, soft hair in an up-do making it easy to apply bobby pins.

The only thing I didn't really love about the product was the floral scent. However, I switched to the tropical scent and found it a bit easier on the nose!

I would recommend this product to others with fine, light coloured hair. I imagine it would be a bit of pain to use on thick, dark hair.

Tips: Apply at roots and brush out a bit to loosen if needed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
11th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Unsure!

I feel it is extremely overrated and price displays quality. I normally wash my hair everyday and tried to go every second day and use this dry shampoo on days I didn't wash my hair. My hair felt funny, like a thicker consistency than normal and it transferred a white powder on to my top when I put it on. Did however save me washing my hair, but got over it and back to daily shampooing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
The Best

This is my fav dry shampoo. Admittedly I'm blonde so residue isn't a problem to me. I use the pink one and really enjoy it. In particular the smell is great! It just smells clean to me. I find that it just gets rid of a lot of oil. I was my hair at night (because it takes so long to dry). So often I like to use this in the morning just to make things look fresher. The way I like to use this is to spray it in at my roots and massage it in. Then twist the length of my hair and spray it along it. Then I put it up in a hair tie while I do my make-up. When I'm finished with my face it just needs brushing out and I'm ready to go again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Mid - Low Range Gem.

I love this dry shampoo. Doesn't leave any noticeable residue. Easy to use and the best part is the great low price! I've brought very expensive dry shampoos and this one does just as good a job! I also liked the scent.

Tips: Run your fingers through your hair as you spray it to get all your roots covered.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!