Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,033 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Yes! Dry shampoo is a great invention

Fantastic for emergencies, in between washes and any time you need a little extra hair help.

I love that with a quick spray, you can give your hair a pick-me-up and buy yourself some time before your next wash.

I use this on a regular basis and don't hesitate to recommend it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Like it a lot!!

I've been wanting to try dry shampoo for ages so when I got given a can (the pink one) I was really excited to give it a go! All in all, I'm very impressed :) I've been using it to extend the time between washes as I've been going to the gym heaps but dont want to wash my (coloured/ takes ages to dry) hair every night! Love the smell and don't find that it builds up in my hair even if I use it a couple of days in a row and it washes out easily. I wouldn't say that it makes your hair feel as clean as it does when its freshly washed but I never expected that anyway!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
28th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Awful!

I hate this dry shampoo! It makes my hair feel more gross than it did before, it makes it look dull, the white case is unappealing and the smell lingers all day which I really do not like.

Tips: VO5 Plump Me Up Dry Shampoo is way better, cheaper and a larger can (than the travel size Batiste) at the warehouse. Adds volume and takes away oils

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Very affordable

This was my first time trying dry shampoo and I have heard of other people on here only going for Bastie. So I went to Farmers and purchased a big can 200mls I think and it was quite cheap! There are lots of different types you can choose I picked the cherry one. It makes my hair smell very nice and it works rather well. I would use this in my hair on the second day after washing and it keeps the oil away but the third day if I use this it wont do the same job as the second day but I can still go and use it but I will tie my hair up and it wont look as oily. I have light coloured hair and you can't see white spray or any sort of residue in your hair from using the dry shampoo.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Did the job

This really is good for when you need to dash out unexpectedly and havent had time to wash your hair. But leaves my hair feeling stiff and weighed down, so I always wash it out as soon as i get home. It does the job it is intended for, i just wish they would come up with a light formula or something

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
27th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Meh.

It DOES do what it says it will, it is good for the price and really useful to have if you travel a lot.

I have the tropical one and I have to say I cannot stand the scent - I only used it twice just because I really, really hated the smell. I will likely repurchase but a different scent.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Best dry shampoo ever

Batiste makes really good dry shampoos, I especially like the "Blush" (flower) scented one, I have dark brown hair and I never have white residue left on my hair/roots. I don't like washing my hair daily, so it's really handy for days when my hair feels oily and it can turn a bad hair day into a "wow!" hair day, it depends on how good you know the product and how you use it! It says on the can: spray on the roots, massage, then brush and style as usual. However I like using a towel for the massaging part, so any residue stays on the towel and not on my hair! I tried dry shampoos from more expensive brands too, but those cans are just sitting in my bathroom as I just had to go back to batiste again, the one that works best for me!:)

Tips: Second best thing you can use it for(apart from making your hair look like freshly washed): Give volume to your hair even when you don't have oily roots, it's the best helper for making a big hair do for a party, just don't forget to make it last with hairspray too!;)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
27th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
hmmm?

I did like this product when i first tried it but i really dont like the feeling when i touch my hair after using the product. the coloured ones in my opinion suck because if your hairs a little darker then it leaves a lighter powder look around the scalp. overall theyre ok and it has saved me just a couple of times

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Love love love

I love using this product on the day I don't wash my hair. It adds great volume. I love the refreshed feeling! Would definitely repurchase and have done many times.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
27th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
A little goes a long way

I'd heard a lot about dry shampoos, And because I have the type of hair that can't be washed every day, I thought this might be something designed for people like me. I was a little disappointed with the outcome to be honest. I followed the instructions to the letter and even tried it on more than one occasion (In case it was "user error" But despite this, it left a white build up on my dark hair. I'm a bit of a sucker for anything coconut, So I did enjoy the tropical smell however, I didn't feel any "fresher" after using this

Tips: A small spray of this goes a long way, bear this in mind when you push down on that nozzle!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!