Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,010 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
A Lazy Girl's Life-Saver

An integral part of my beauty supplies! I hate washing my hair. HATE IT! It robs me of 40 minutes of my life, and if I can go that extra day without it- Sambi's a happy girl.

Tips: Spray on roots only, and my dark-haired lassies; this comes out white so (let settle for a min) then make sure you brush that shit out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
The original dry shampoo

I am a regular dry shampoo user and before they were readily available I used to use baby powder! Batiste definitely delivers on the volume and elimination of oiliness stakes. It can tend to leave a visible white powder so you need to make sure you brush it through. I love the new 'gold shimmer' that I believe has just hit the shelves? It is more subtle and good for blondes. I use the XXL in this range for creating big hair retro looks. Definitely a regular feature in my cosmetic cabinet. Nice scent too.

Tips: Brush through so as not to leave tell-tale white powder as mentioned above.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Best dry shampoo ever!

I've tried a few dry shampoo's and I haven't found one this good before. To make it even better, I scored it for $5 at Uncle Bills! Yay for Imported beauty products :)

It doesn't make my hair as white as the other's I have tried do, and the smell is just fresh and not over powering, most of them choke me half to death when I'm spraying them in my hair but this one didn't, which was a lovely change. It gives my hair some volume and best of all, it actually does make it look clean and non-greasy. I've also found in the past that some make my head itchy, and this one didn't at all. Overall I really love this and will keep repurchasing this, it's amazing in my eyes and even if I had to pay full price for it I would!

Tips: Rub it in with your fingertips and then brush out with a brush to remove white colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
A must have!

I have very thick hair, so I try to wash my hair as little as possible this is great to use in between washes. I also find this useful for after playing sports. Wearing a cap all day does leave your head feeling suffocated but a quick spray of this helps until I can get home to wash it! The brunette one is my favourite, but I've used the others as well. I used to use this in Australia and am happy that it is now so readily available in NZ

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
batiste dry shampoo

I've been using this for quite a while, and will continue to use it until I find a product specifically designed for black hair (at a more affordable price than the expensive salon ones), as this does leave a greyish look which I spend ages combing through. This gives great volume and your hair looks lovely and fresh. The actual feel is a bit weird and stiff, but that beats greasy looking hair hands down.

Tips: Spray it a little further from your hair if you get the grey root look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
An absolute must have

As a lady with long, thick hair, I try to wash my hair as little as possible. Usually it's every 3-4 days, but sometimes I find the roots getting a wee bit oily long before the rest of my locks need a wash. Before I used this, I just resigned myself to looking greasy, but now I have Batiste in my arsenal! I have a mini can in my desk drawer at work, and a big one at home. It also helps to add texture to my hair. The brunette one is my favourite, but I've used the others as well. Even my boyfriend likes this. It's a pretty affordable price, and a can lasts me about 3 months, and I use it at least once a week, if not more.

Tips: Spray it into your hair, and make sure you leave it for 30 seconds - 1 minute before brushing it out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Highly recommended

Great product, and I have tried a few in varying price ranges! Nice scent, does the job. The dark brown tinted one is great to keep my roots a matched shade to the rest of my coloured hair.

Tips: Apply, let it settle then brush through.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th November, 2013
1 members found this review useful
Definitely Recommend!

I use Batiste regularly and love it. Its so quick and easy to use, and keeps my hair looking good between washes.

Tips: I usually brush my hair, apply the dry shampoo, and leave to settle while i do make up or brush teeth etc (about 5 - 10 min), then rub it all in and brush out, rather then rubbing it in straight away - it gives a much better result i think!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
30th October, 2015

Great tip - thanks.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
best dry shampoo

i really love this product, not only does it soak up the oil in my hair but blends the dark blonde roots of my hair to the coloured ends. i also use it when im adding volume to my hair. if only it lasted longer!!!

Tips: spray from a distance then run your finger tips through the area. and to add volume spray the underside of a section of hair and slightly tease it, so much better than using hairspray.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Very Handy!

I love dry shampoo. Such a useful product to have available. The Batiste brand is a lot better than other brands I have tried, and I have tried 4 other brands. They have different fragrances to choose from which is nice. I don't always get the same fragrance. I like to change it up a bit. They also do a brown tinted one, which is great for darker roots! I recommend this highly!

Tips: Uncles Bills Porirua sell this for $5. Good bargain!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!