Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,025 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
1st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not so great

Initially I thought the product was amazing, (I had bastiste blush) but I found the volume and freshness disappeared very quickly and I had to keep reapplying. I wouldn't repurchase this brand as I feel something else would work better for me

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
30th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Okay for every now and then..

I'm a daily hair wash kind of girl, so was a bit wary of this product as I feel so gross if I don't give it a proper wash. I was camping/travelling so showers were limited! I quite like this product - it soaks up all the grease and oil in hair and lasts a pretty long time. It does make hair look dull, but I don't mind the matte look! I bought the original and the smell is so overpowering and heady. It is a pleasant smell, but just too strong. When I use it I feel like I smell so strong and makes me a bit paranoid, so not ideal if you're going to be in an enclosed space. Overall, good product, does what it says, but a bit overpowering, quite powdery (I'm blonde and it made me significantly blonder/lighter) and definitely would not replace a proper wash. Good camping product!

Tips: Take it camping, otherwise, try and steer clear!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Tropical

Love this! I only need to wash my hair every 3-4 days using this product. Love the coconut smell. The only downside is it makes my hair slightly dull looking. Still a great product though!

Tips: Spray at the roots seems to increase volume

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
For second-day hair

I bought the travel size just to give it a try and I really like using it on my second-day hair - of course it's not as good as a real wash, but it's enough to soak up excess oil and make my hair appear a lot cleaner. I have dark hair and this hasn't once turned my roots grey, though I do use it lightly. My only qualm would be the scent - way too strong. I purchased the blush scent, which was the only scent available in travel size where I bought it. I'll be repurchasing the full size in a different scent.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
life saver

i use to wash my hair everyday because the next day it would b a grease pit but soon discovered how bad it was. then i discovered this dry shampoo and i havent looked back from going from not being able to go a day without washing my hair to not washing it for 3 days and it still looking clean

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
23rd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
okay

well i liked it and it did give my hair a less greasy look but the smell was so overpowering you would have to spray it in a well ventilated area to avoid it just stinking up the room, it was okay though

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
23rd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I found this product pretty good. It smells great and is awesome if your hair needs a quick pick me up. The only issue I have is that it sometimes leaves me with an itchy scalp so I cant use it too often. Otherwise, its great!

Tips: Definately keep can at least 30cm away from your scalp then spray away.....

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
21st December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Maybe as a one off

My first dry shampoo attempt - I just had to try it out as there is so much hype about dry shampoos.

I got the blush scent - and found it to be more powdery than I would prefer.

As it's already quite a powdery formula - the smell of old powdery flowers doesn't really make it more appealing. I have spoken to others where they have used other scents and thought they were amazing, general consensus was that blush was not the scent to go for - guess I'm a sucker for pink.

I have dark hair so when spraying this seeing that its just a powdery spray - made me a little self conscious in case it was more visible in my hair - so if you have dark hair I would recommend to take it easy on how much you use.

Also, my scalp is a bit more prone to getting dandruff with leave in products (some more than others) and as I assumed, this dry shampoo did not help. Probably would be safer to either 1. Wash my hair or 2. Just leave it.

I like the texture it made my hair - a tad more voomph, but the trade off is that it makes dark hair look quite dull - and almost grey?

I have reviewed another dry shampoo that I used after this one (and that one was a bit of an upgrade) but at the end of the day - I feel nothing can really replace a good proper water and shampoo wash.

I would keep keep a dry shampoo handy for the sake of something a bit less intense than hairspray.

Tips: Begin with small sprays and gradually build up if need be (especially if you have dark hair)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Time-saver

Found this dry shampoo really quite useful and pretty much does what it says, I have purchased it twice now I have the small 50ml and the 150ml, the 50ml is very good if you're travelling and to keep in your handbag for those emergencies, it can make your hair feel quite "bird-nesty" and can leave a grey patch so make sure you blend it in before you go out! Otherwise it works well to soak up oily hair, if extra-oily you will most likely need to use quite abit, it has a nice scent I got the 'Floral and Flirty Blush' one and it definitely makes you smell like you have washed your hair! A good time-saver for those days you are running late and don't have time to wash your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
19th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
EEEK!

I used this while tramping and so there were no showers, I tend to wash my hair everyday as if I don't it gets quite oily with a greasy look, which makes me so embarrassed, i thought this would do the trick but unfortunately when i sprayed it, It made my hair knotty, so badly that not even a hair brush could get it out so i ended up shoving it into a bun on top of that it felt disgusting like it was too dry and left my brunette hair looking a tad grey. all i wanted to do was wash it out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!