Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,033 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Best dry shampoo in nz!

Love this dry shampoo, smells great and works amazing. Ive tried vo5, schwarzkopf and while they are cheaper i think they make you hair look worse.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Can't get enough

A dry shampoo that delivers, its not only easy to use but it also smells amazing and soaks up oils really well. Gives hair a boost and makes it look new again, great for in between washing hair days.

Tips: Spray from a distance and tousle hair a little with hands.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Best dry shampoo out

This is seriously the best dry shampoo out. It's great to use in between washes to keep it fresh and non greasy. I have found this even better than some salon dry shampoos on the market. I love the tropical smell one it's yummy smelling. It works well on fringes that get greasy if you have been on a run etc. would highly recommend this product

Tips: Use at a distance, spraying this directly to roots at really close range will result n a dandruff look. A little goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

Defiantly the best dry shampoo I've found. i always have a can of this on hand. and if i don't, i feel lost.

This dry shampoo soaks up all the oil in your hair, perfect if you have oily roots and can't be bothered to wash your hair.

Also adds volume and makes your hair looks clean and shiny!

Love all the smells, cherry is my fav for sure. the packaging is awesome and looks really pretty on my shelves.

defiantly would recommend this to anyone, and i will be repurchasing and trying out all the scents!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
28th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
It's a love hate relationship

When I first started using this product I loved it and went through a few cans before I realised my hair had become reliant on it to get rid of the oiliness. When I didn't use the dry shampoo my hair looked horrible and it felt like I hadn't washed out my normal shampoo properly and this was after only a few hours of washing my hair. I'll only be using this product if I'm desperate as it did do what it said it would do but it's the other side effects that I'm not a fan of.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Best dry shampoo I have used

This works so well, I have blonde coloured hair and the roots can get quite oily. I just have to spray it on my side part and fringe and it looks so much better and blonde.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
23rd May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great Inbetween Shampoo

I found this dry shampoo great if I was away for the weekend and didn't have time for shampoo and conditioner routine. It is also great to apply before doing hair-ups to give texture.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Quick & Easy.. Plus is smells damn good too

Yes I have finally jumped on the bandwagon with this product, after a long time of avoiding it since my friend who worked in beauty said it was a bit over hyped, and not that great for dark hair. But, nonetheless, I recently brought the batiste dry shampoo is cherry flavour.

Firstly, the packaging is so cute. Its this perfect light blue, and covered with a print of cherries. I have the 200ml bottle, and it is big! But still I find the cylinder shape really easy to hold in my hands.

This product smells so good, although incredibly fake but I’m not complaining because it smells sweet, and fruity and kind of like lollies. Anything that smells like lollies get a star in my book. I like this shampoo because it’s a dry shampoo so a time saver, especially when you have long thick hair like me, which you don’t want to be washing every other day. It also sprays really nicely and evenly so that’s great, and most of all…. It does not leave marks in my dark black hair. Hoorah! I am really enjoying using this product, and would love to try other ones in the range to see if they are all suitable for dark hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th May, 2015
1 members found this review useful
LOVE!

This is a must have in my beauty kit.

Some days my hair is fine the night before but by the morning its lifeless and a bit oily, that's when batiste dry shampoo comes in handy... Simply spray through roots and massage in then brush out and voila beautiful hair again.

I love how it adds so much extra volume to my hair and has lots of amazing smells to chose from so even on days that you need some extra height it's great to use

Tips: Apply in layers using small amounts at a time so you don't get too much build up, The mini sprays are great to keep in your handbag or car etc as back up :-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
emma_holland
18th May, 2015

Good to kniw about the extra volume this is somethung i struggle with

Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th May, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Yes!

Batiste Dry Shampoo is honestly my life saver! its such a useful and handy product to carry around - for days when im a bit on the lazy side and dont wash my hair the night before or when my hair feels and looks flat, the dry shampoo helps give my hair gret volume!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!