Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,036 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

***Beauty Vault Scent: Tropical Exotic Coconut***

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I have just recently tried this product as my hair is fine and I had read that dry shampoo can give it a volume boost. It did! I used it after washing my hair then applying my usual styling mousse. I blow dried my hair with a diffuser on a slow setting until it was completely dry. Then I applied the dry shampoo to the roots of my hair, massaged it in, then finished with another minute or two with the hairdryer, then combed and styled my hair as usual. I felt my hair wasn't as floppy as it can sometimes be, so held the style better. I also think it is good when the humidity is up, to keep fine hair from going lank.

Tips: Make sure you massage the dry shampoo into your roots, and brush or comb all over and check that you have no powder visible on your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo - Blush

I was in desperate need of a dry shampoo so I went to the warehouse and grabbed some of this for only $6. It worked instantly and is so easy to use. It has a nice scent and the powder becomes unnoticeable when worked into the hair. Love it.

Tips: Definitely work into the roots of your hair and If need be, brush it through your hair to use the product throughout your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
LOVE this!

I have tried 3 other dry shampoos and had no luck but I've Just purchased this as I went into town looking like my hair needs a wash but had no time! A quick spray and it's amazing! (Wishing I had used it in the car instead of running around town with gross hair!!) I will keep using this and a massive bonus it's only $6.00 at The Warehouse and $15.00 at Farmers

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Time Saver

I have blonde hair that gets washed, blow dried and straightened every morning. As damaging as it is, I just can't stand the feeling of dirty hair, even when it doesn't look oily. In an attempt to cut down on damage to my hair, I purchased the Batiste Dry Shampoo in Blush. The packaging is pretty and retro which is always a bonus. I spray the product on my roots and also lift my hair and spray underneath. I then massage my roots and brush my hair. As my hair is blonde, I don't notice any white residue. I am left with clean hair that has added volume and a nice, floral scent. The only downside to this product is that it didn't last as long as I had expected it to, making it a little costly.

Tips: Purchase the smaller sized bottle to keep in your handbag.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Does the job!

This stuff does the job! I can hold off at least one extra day (or two if I'm gross) before washing my hair with this. I just spray it all through my roots, give it a few moments and then brush through or comb it through with my fingers and my hair gets some life and body back. It smells good too!

Tips: Don't go too crazy on your visible roots or it will leave a visible residue. Lift your hair in pieces and spray it underneath to prevent that from happening!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
50/50

This is a really great product. It does what it say's it does. The only downside is that it leaves behind a white residue that looks like you have dunked your head in baby powder. On dark hair this is particularly painful. Otherwise it smells great, comes in travel sized canisters and works like a dream.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
MUST HAVE

This product is seriously a must have for every person ever! It's like a saviour for people who can't be bothered washing their hair every day! My hair gets quite oily if I don't wash it but this stuff gets rid of all that oil which means I can get away with not washing it a day or two in a row! It's such a timesaver, it applies so easily and it smells delicious! I would recommend this to anyone, any hair type, especially to people wanting to refresh their hair or go without washing it!

Tips: I use this not only to refresh my hair and get rid of the oil/add volume, but also to make it smell nice (as I love my hair smelling nice from shampoo). So I'd recommend buying a fragranced one for this very reason!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
A thick haired girl's best friend

The first thing which stands out to me with the Batiste range is the adorable packaging. There are so many cute designs and two different sizes so perfect for a girl on the go!

I have brunette hair and its is long and thick so can be a real hassle to do every day. I found that using this product made my life so much easier. Just a spray in the morning, brushed in really well made my hair fresh, and clean for the rest of the day. Perfect for overnight stays or vacations when you're feeling a little lazy.

The two fragrances I have tried are the tropical and cherry scents. I loved them both! The tropical one is a nice coconut smell which is amazing and makes you feel like you could be laying on the beach in Fiji! The cherry was just as lovely and the design on the package was one of the cutest.

Tips: If you're a dark haired girl, be careful to work the product in thoroughly otherwise it will show up a little. Just give it a good brush in!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Nice product

I love the scent of this item, it is nice and fresh and makes my hair feel nice and clean again. I can go 2-3 days with no washing then use this and I can extend it out one day longer. Great for when you are rushing out the door etc as well and need to freshen your look up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
The best dry shampoo out!

I have tried several brands of dry shampoo and i always come back to Batiste! The other brands on my hair claim to do what Batiste can, but only this brand delivers the results! I also love the funky scents and prints on all the bottles and how there is a travel size and a big size. This is great for inbetween washes or if you want to add some volume! A must have product!!

Tips: If you have damaged hair you shouldnt be washing your hair all the time so this is fab for touch ups in between washes!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!