Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,025 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.7/5
25th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
'Blush'

I have this in 'Blush' and only because I got it in a subscription box. I have really short hair and have trained it to survive on one shampoo/condition a week (its naturally wavy/curly). PS google the No 'Poo movement ;) From time to time, it gets a bit oily in the last couple of days before it's due for a wash. I have used this a few times on those occasions to SOME success. Whilst it does soak up the oils, I find it dulls my hair. My hair is very dark brown and quite shiny but after use of this it looks rather dull. Also, the first time I used it I thought I was getting dandruff! I was finding product fallout on my shoulders and fingernails (I'm a hair raker) and thought it was dead skin! It does smell okay, but kind of like a room spray. I wouldn't expect someone to smell it on me and say "Oh you smell nice!" Did it make my hair look less oily? Yes. Was it easy enough for the layman to use? Sure. Would I recommend it? Probably not. Maybe if you're a blonde.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
25th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Don't See The Fuss

Dry Shampoo is one of my 'must have' items, I've tried a fair few different brands in my time - some of which are absolutely brilliant, and the others that are a completely let down. Despite the hype, Batiste Dry Shampoo didn't fit in either of those two categories, I just found it to be completely average.

It does do a fantastic job at removing grease - almost too well. If I use this in the morning on second/third day hair, grease is instantly absorbed by the product and my hair returns to it's voluminous and "fresh" looking state, and remains that way all day.

As I said before, it does do a fantastic job of removing grease.. but I do find that it does leave a lot of residue and has a tonne of product fall out. Perhaps I'm just using too much in my hair, but whenever I shake my hair - despite the inital rub in and brush through, I find that I shed a lot of dry shampoo dust. Not really a great thing for it to do when I pretty much wear all black!

The product comes in a variety of scents, I prefer Clean & Classic although I have tried others. They do smell nice, but I just find them to be far too strong.

The packaging is adorable. You can easily find it in your bag or on the store shelves. It's iconic and bold. I love that even though there are different scents available, they all remain consistent in their branding.

Depsite it's averageness, it's a product that does work. I will always keep one in my bag as they are the only brand I have found that does a dry shampoo in a mini bottle.

Tips: Spray 30cm away from scalp, massage and then brush through!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
24th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Average dry Shampoo

I have found that there is nothing super outstanding about this brand compared to others. They are all very similar in texture and performance. For example the telk spray does make your hair feel quite clean for about an hour or so. The appeal of this product is the price - it is quite a bit cheaper than other brands of dry shampoo.

Tips: I found that I can use this product once for a nice clean hair feeling, but if you need clean hair for a night out it does not perform well if you put it in for a second time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Coconut fragance

I got this product after seeing it in shaaanxo's favourites video. I wanted something to make my hair look less oily on those days where i dont have time to wash hair. I have a sandy blonde natural hair colour so its very noticeable when its oily as it bunches together and goes a darker colour. I found this product did exactly what it says. It like sucks up all the oil and leaves your hair looking fresh and smells amazing.

Tips: Spray about 30cm away from head. comb through hair afterwards and if you find it still leaves a slightly white look in hair then put fingers on those spots and shake fingers back and forth (hope this makes sence) i found this worked good for me. And also lift up parts and spray them instead of directly onto top of head this way those parts fall on top of where youve sprayed and also help with the problem of getting all the oil

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
The only one that works for me

This is by far my favourite dry shampoo. I have tried other 'drugstore' brands but nothing compares to Batiste. I have oily scalp and if I don't wash my hair for more than 2 days, it is unbearable. Batiste is the only one that works on my hair and every time it goes on sale, I hoard it. I personally love the one for deep/dark brown and the XXL volume.

Tips: If you have the Big Bucket deals in your city, Batiste is usually on sale for $8. I hoard it every time and it saves me a couple of dollars.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
15th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
average

Personally I don't think it lived up to my expectations this product is extremely hyped up and I was disappointed when I tried it. It left my hair feeling even more greasy than it originally was and it's not worth your money. Although it smells good that just doesn't cut it

Tips: Friends have told me if u apply it the night before but don't rub it in your hair won't be greasy the next morning but I never had enough time to try it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

I've heard a lot of great things about batiste dry shampoos so I was excited to try it out! I have the 200ml bottle (went straight for a big one as I knew it would be good!) and I've been using it for quite a while now.

I usually use it on two-day hair, or three if I can handle it, and it gives me great volume while getting rid of all the excess oils.

You definitely need to give it a rub in with your fingers after spraying it, and I find that if I leave it for a couple of minutes it soaks up oils better, and then I can style my hair from there.

Also, it smells amaaazing! I have the cherry scented one but the others smell lovely too. The price is also great as it seems to be lasting me a long time :)

Tips: Leave it a couple of minutes after rubbing it in to let it soak up oils

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love love love

I had never really used dry shampoo, but when I started using Batiste Dry Shampoo I was blown away, first off it smells delicious and comes in a variety of scents. I love how they have a variety of option for different hair types and colour options, I love the colour ones as it doesn't leave a white powdery look and this is important as I have dark brown hair. This is probably one of my fav hair products atm and I use it everyday without question as having a fringe can get frustrating at times and I'm always wanting it to look clean and crisp.

Tips: I like putting it on at night before I wake up and it just sets in and then I wake up and it doesn't have the white powdery intial look! And I massage it in as well which helps the clean dry look last longer rather then it just sitting on top of the hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
12th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
It Was Average

I have never really understood the hype around dry shampoo and thought there must be something wrong with me since I don't have the same feelings towards it as everyone else.

The packaging is fun with cute graphic designs on it and the scent is great, nothing to hate they are tolerable and are all fairly refreshing and not over powering.

I will admit I always have a can on hand because my hair is so long I am only bothered to wash it anywhere between 5 days to over a week so to maintain the oil in my hair I will use some. However, the results don't last long. Yes it does work but doesn't quite have the desired effect of nice clean shiny hair. It makes it smell great but does make it look more like 2-3 day old hair instead of freshly washed.

It might just be the brand I find underwhelming and will possibly try a different one. I will continue to buy to keep my hair a little bit more under control until I wash it but its just an okay product for me and is nothing amazing or life changing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
12th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Don't see the fuss?

Ok so I tried this and it was BEYOND average. May I add I have pretty oily hair, but I would spray my life away and it would make it less oily but only for a little and then it will go back to normal/worse!!!! Everyone raves on about this but I don't think its that great!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!