Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,025 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dry shampoo

I love this dry shampoo! I used it a couple of times and it does what it says without leaving white powder in my hair. I love how it's been packaged and so easy to use. I have tried the Lush dry shampoo and that is a nightmare! It's in a bottle with powder in it and every time i use it i've made a mess and the product goes everywhere.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love hate relationship

Okay, so i really do love this stuff, has a great smell, is really affordable, definitely takes care of third day oilyness. BUT i hate that it makes your hair appear dull, and when you spray, that section of your hair becomes gray or white. I still buy it because i do get alot of use out of it, but i wish there wasnt the grey problem.

Tips: You can avoid the gray problem by holding the can further away when spraying and by keeping it to a minimum. only problem with that is you dont get that precise application that most girls like, especially girls with short hair like mine

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
28th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love it, ut it's Expensive

This dry shampoo works the best out of all of them, in my opinion. It's easy to use, doesn't leave my hair stiff and crusty feeling like the other brand I've used, and is easy to brush through once it's dry. However, the high cost puts me off using it again.

Tips: Make sure you don't spray to close to your head and wait for it to dry properly before brushing it through.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
27th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
dry shampoo

its ok. I got the dry shampoo with a hint of brunette colour in it. it dried my hair out a bi much but in saying that it gave it volume and grip which was nice. it had pleasant smell but the hint of colour rubbed of onto my clothes

Tips: if straightening your hair, do it before hand as the colour in it transfers on to the straightner

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
love it

This stuff is awesome dose what it says , smells great and is perfect to quickly clean up your hair Quentin don't have time to wash. Also doesn't leave your hair all crusty

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best dry shampoo on the market

This stuff is the bomb! It works so well and is so cheap! It gives heaps of volume and texture to the hair and smells quite nice. This is the perfect product for those days where you don't want to wash your hair.

Tips: Spray from about 30cm away and brush through the hair. I lift up layers of my hair to make sure I get all of the roots.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Looove this stuff!

Absolutely love this stuff!! Quick, easy smells great and does just what it says it will! Its great if your hair just needs a bit of refreshing again before heading out - if also gives me a bit of extra volume which never hurts! Sometimes I get a little bit of frizzy/fly aways after using it but 99% of the time that happens by the time I get in the car anyway! haha

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Really good

I tried this not expecting too much as I had previously tried a different brand which didn't work but I was surprised out how good Batiste was. I'm the sort of person who has to wash my hair every day but if I use this instead it's actually just as good and my hair still feels really soft and clean. The only problem I have is that with my red hair it seems to almost slightly pinken it a bit, but it's not that obvious and after brushing my hair it mostly fades.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
24th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
reaction with my scalp??

herd so many great things about this product so i gave it ago, i have to say i have quite a sensitive scalp so every time i applied it my scalp would flake and turn red i thought it might be something else but as i kept on using it the same thing would happen so i would no recommend to people with sensitive scalps but on the plus side it smells great xx

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
DRY Shampoo

i am a huge fan of dry shampoos and i love this one. It makes my hair feel less oily instantly and also adds a bit of volume ihttp://www.beautyreview.co.nz/#submit_reviewm so glad i found it in time for summer it saved me washing my hair everyday

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!