Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,033 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th April, 2014
members
loobi-x
0 members found this review useful
This stuff is awesome!

I currently flick between using the Brunette and the Tropical ones. They both smell amazing and really helpful when I need a little extra texture in my hair. Definitely an essential for me!

Tips: Make sure you spray approx 30cm from your hair or you get white marks!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best dry shamp!

I try not to wash my hair too frequently as I feel this actually contributes to my oiliness, so using dry shampoo is a necessity for me for those in-between days! This product is so great, and as well as absorbing all excess oil, gives my hair a nice fresh scent, and extra volume. The Batiste dry shampoo range is so affordable and accessible, I doubt I will ever need to change brands. I am currently using 'Blush', although I favor 'Tropical' for the scent. Next on the list is to try the 'Brunette', as I have noticed if I accidentally spray too close or too much it can leave my roots looking a little grey. All in all, an excellent product that does what it says!

Tips: I spray onto roots and leave for a good 5-10mins, and then massage out and style as usual, works a treat!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Brunette

For me the brunette product of this range is a beauty essential! As I'm a very dark brunette the normal versions leave my hair looking slightly grey. This product also gives my hair volume & is great for accidental sleep ins when you run out of time to wash your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Can't live without it

I love this dry shampoo so much I will never try another one ever again! I always stock up on the big cans during sales and they last me quite a long time! When I had black hair I used the one for brunettes and it was awesome, now that I'm lavender I use regular and I don't get a white cast at all. These smell amazing, the brunette one smelt like coconuts and the one I'm using now (lace) smells sweet yet sexy. I love the volume this gives as I have very fine, thin hair and it instantly soaks up any excess oils. I seriously can't live without this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great dry Shampoo

This was great as i have a very oily hair. It smells great and isn't too powdery as a lot of others are. Doesn't leave a whiteness to the hair if you use too much.

Tips: You would still have to wash your hair every 2-3 days otherwise you may get a build up depending on how oily your hair gets

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
11th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Really average.

My dry shampoo really flakes on me when i apply! It also leaves a bit of grey areas which no one wants to have!! I brought this for like 7 dollars and I think for how much product i got out of it, it really wasnt worth the hype!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th April, 2014
members
Jacque
0 members found this review useful
Really convenient

I purchase the largest size of this from a Farmers a couple of months ago. I often get oily hair during season change and from running my fingers through it too much. I find that this product really helps keep my hair clean and manageable for longer. It does exactly what it is supposed to, and my hair is no longer oily between washes.

Tips: Don't spray too close or too much you'll get white hair!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love this stuff!!

Great stuff! Easy to use when in a rush with no time to wash my hair. Tried first the normal one, wasn't a fan if the white residue so tried the brown hair and one and was fantastic. They all smell great which is a bonus.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
8th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Thumbs down I'm afraid

I have fine blonde hair that gets greasy on the second day. I bought this thinking it would help and unfortunately it didn't do the trick! Yes it smells great, but it didn't get rid of the oiliness at all... which is ultimately what it is meant to do so not a fan (will stick to Lush No Drought). If you just want nicer smelling hair then this is for you, its just doesn't soak up the oil enough.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste dry shampoo

I'd never tried dry shampoo before, so decided on the formulation for dark brown hair - and I love it. Rather than being a white powder, it is a brown powder that I find fits perfectly into my hair colour and I don't feel my roots are grey/white. As with other dry shampoos, they're not meant for super oily hair or a replacement for washing your hair, but it is a good pick me up for days where you're in a rush.

Tips: Spray and leave for 30-60 seconds before you brush through.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!