Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,025 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
AMAZING

I love dry shampoo because its a very lazy way out when you cant be bothered to wash your hair but also when your hair is looking a little flat. there is a huge range of flavours. i particularly swear by the blonde one because it hides dark roots and restores life to my hair. Alot of other dry shampoos i have used dry out my hair and become very flaky and white on my hair but i know i can trust batiste not to do this. by far the best dry shampoo on the market and for the low price it is a steal!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
BEST DRY SHAMPOO EVER

This product solves all my problems when you need to refreshen your hair for one more day before washing. I have dark brown hair and use the tropical scent which might I say smells AMAzingggg! I blast my hair with this when I need it and the rub it in with my hand into my roots which gets rid of that white cast which people get, rubbing the product in really gets the product into your roots where the oil is and soaks it up.

Tips: Get the small dry shampoo and farmers for your bag super handy

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
2nd April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Only for light hair

This product did remove the oil from my hair and left my hair feeling fresher however due to having dark hair most times I used it I was left with the roots being white. It would work well with blonde hair im assuming. People seem to love this product but its not for me. Id recommend to a friend with lighter hair than me,

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
prettyclotheshorse
22nd June, 2015

I find this too, and even if I rub at my roots afterward, it makes my hair look a bit on the dull side. I'm quite keen to try out the brunette one, but wonder if it'll make a mess of the bathroom...or my face! Haha.

fontayne
9th April, 2015

I have dark brown hair try rubbing it into your rootsafter applying it gets rid of all the white cast. Hope this helps

Overall rating:
1.7/5
2nd April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Does not work for me :(

I've tried and tried to love this product but it just does not work for me. It leaves my hair dull and makes it look like I have dandruff, it's also incredibly hard to wash out too

Tips: Try a small can first and if you have dark hair, try the brunette one too

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
1st April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
This is a gym bag essential!

I've been using Batiste Dry Shampoo for about 5 years now. I find it really good for refreshing hair between washes, as well as after the gym when my hair looks a bit gross. I'd also use this when travelling long haul and/ or when you can't wash your hair very easily. It leaves my hair looking and feeling way better than it did, and it also gives a little extra volume. The scent is really nice too, and it doesn't overpower.

Tips: Don't use too much of it as the residue can look really gross. Also, try and use it 20-30cm from the scalp.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Dry Shampoo Hair Saver

The Batiste Dry Shampoo is a great product! You know when it's getting time for a wash when your hair becomes oily, losing some bounce.....when this product is perfect. If you're a busy girl who's looking for a quick freshen up, you've bought the right product! It has a range of awesome scents and it's a great size for travelling, or popping into your work bag. Or for that impromptu date that you've been invited too and don't have time to wash, blow dry and straighten your hair!!!! Spray some on, brush it through and away you go!

Tips: Hold can 30cm away from your hair when spraying on - the dry shampoo is white and will need to be brushed in :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
31st March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Dry Shampoo saving your hair one spray at a time

This product was a life saver for me on so many occasions. It was perfect for those days between hair washes when my fringe was getting oily/out of control. It brought back a healthy shine without looking oily, a nice texture and some added volume. Would definitely recommend for those with fringes, extra oily hair or those heading away camping.

Tips: The classic Batiste Dry Shampoo sprays on white and can leave a dandruff looking residue if it is not combed out so be a little bit vigorous with this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
30th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Smells FRESH

I love this product in between washes when I'm feeling particularly lazy or when I just want to freshen up my hair! I've found the fragrant fresh smell quite pleasant, but it's not something I want to use too much of. It's great for while I'm growing my hair out and want to enhance the natural oil production, but don't want to look like a grease monkey. I have only tried the fresh one, and no other fragrances but feel it's a good product for the woman on the go, especially during camping or holidaying where you want to spend more time enjoying yourself.

Tips: Use sparingly on darker hair to prevent that "dandruff" look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
How have I not tried this til now??

I had heard about dry shampoos from various beauty gurus on youtube but never really looked into them until I got a travel sized bottle in a beauty box, now it makes my mornings so much easier! I hate the feel of greasy hair and if I didn't wash every day I felt like it would go a bit greasy and yuck, but with this I only have to wash my hair every 2nd day and use this in between. I've had no problem with it turning my hair white, which I fully was expecting it to do because I didn't know what I was doing haha. The scent was noticeable but not quite nice and not overpowering, I forget which scent I had (my bottle has run out, I need to buy a new one) Overall I think this is a brilliant product to have on hand for times that you're just too busy to wash your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

I normally get the fresh version of this, there are other scents out there but I think at some point soon I will be trying the colour versions of this, damn you grey hairs.

I usually only get about 5 or 6 goes of a can, so I don’t use it too often as I prefer clean, washed hair but when I'm lazy this is the bees knees. There are several versions out there of dry shampoo and this one uses rice powder in it. The use is pretty straight forward. Shake can vigorously, have the can about 15 cm from your head and spray it in. Wait a couple of minutes for the powder to absorb the oil and rub/move it gently through your hair. Make sure that there is no white showing in your hair once complete otherwise it can look a little like dandruff. I usually section my hair a little to get it spread through my hair for even cover and to get it close to the roots. You can also use this for additional texture on some hairstyles.

Will I buy it again? Yes, I may try another brand again because of price but I have no doubt I will be back for more as this stuff works.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!