Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,025 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry shampoo

I love this product, its great for anyone that straightens their hair. This product is also great to add volume to make a messy undone hair style. I find that other dry shampoos only work for a couple of hours where as Batiste works for two days. Because my hair is naturally oily. I tend to have to was my hair everyday which is really bad for my hair so after finding Batiste my hair was a lot healthier.

Tips: When i first started using Batiste i would always spray it to close to my head and it would leave it looking a bit white but if this happens to you guys just brush your hair through and it disappears.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
what a little gem.

I love this product. Great to have for travel, a wee life saver on long flights. I also apply to my roots the day after I have straightened myhair to keep that mint just straightened look or if you are heading out after work and haven't time to wash ans style your hair again. Cute little sized spray can, yummy smell,

Tips: I don't tend to brush afterwards. I just spray on the roots and rub through with my finger tips. :)

You can buy this a Postie for a bargain price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
This product is a life saver

I love dry shampoo, it is a life saver for me. I have curly hair which enjoys getting frizzy and hard to handle. A spray of dry shampoo sets it in its place and gives it new life for the day. Perfect for after a work out or if you haven't had time to wash your hair. This is a must have at my house

Tips: Apply to the roots only and give your hair a good shake.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great product

I've been using this for some time now. I used to have to wash my hair daily as it would get greasy so quickly but I discovered this product and it's great. I can now miss a day of washing my hair if I need to as it takes away the greasy look and feel.

Tips: After spraying, leave it for a few minutes before brushing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
30th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Handy if in a rush in the morning.

My daughter uses this dry shampoo all the time so I was really keen to try it out as would get killed if I dared to use hers!!!

I have greasy hair and have to wash it every day or else it feels grimy on the second day so felt I would be a good candidate for it. I sprayed it on my roots which usually feel the worst and then fluffed my hair around with my fingers and then brushed it into a style.

It did do the trick but my hair didn't look as shiny and healthy looking as it did after washing. I don't think I would buy it again but can understand why some would love it for its convenience.

It did smell good though.

Tips: Definitely spray it from a distance so you don't see any potential leftover product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
30th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Dry Shampoo - Dry Feeling hair

Not a fan sorry Even though i only put it at the roots, my hair felt dry and harsh almost. I am not a fan of dry shampoos in general (have tried Redken and another one) and find that a bit of hairspray on the roots has the same effect

Tips: Do it the night before.... Then the spray absorbs a bit - and no white marks for dark hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
dry shampoo

this is one of the better dry shampoos I have tried but I always find they dry my hair out alot & end up having to give my hair a treatment to remoisturise my hair. Smells devine.

Tips: give some distance when sprayin, the further away the better.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
This is the best thing ever!

I've used many different types of dry shampoo, but this is the brand I always go back to! It makes my hair smell, fell and look fresh!As somebody with dyer hair, I avoid washing it daily, so dry shampoo is perfect!

I received the travel size which is perfect for keeping in your bag or locker. the larger bottles are perfect for at home, but try to get them from the supermarket when they're on special (it's much cheaper than the pharmacy or department stores) :)

Tips: Spray from 30 cm away,otherwise it might leave a fine powder, especially on dark hair. Don't forget to brush it out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
The best!

I honestly think I have tried every dry shampoo available and this is still the one that I always end up using!

I do find it leave a little bit of white powder, but it smells much better than any of the others and doesn't leave a 'film' on my hair and actually makes it looks clean (unlike one I tried where my hair looked greasier after I used it!)

I love the little sized bottles - I keep it in my handbag all the time - as well as a full sized one at home.

Tips: Make sure you massage it in well and then brush lots to make sure all the white disappears!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not powdery like I would expect

I like the idea of a dry shampoo but the fear if leaving powdery residue in my hair is not something I wish to happen. I have a flaky scalp anyway so to add fuel to the fire didn't exactly thrill me to my fingertips.

I have used the Pantene dry shampoo in the past which didn't do the general product of dry shampoo any favors! It left my hair powdery so what hope was there for this Batiste Dry Shampoo? I forged ahead despite my fears and was to be pleasantly surprised.

I have the small travel pack which is perfect for my going away makeup bag. I have the tropical scent one which smells amazing. I am not one to wash my hair often anyway because it's naturally ringlety so once a week I do a full shampoo and condition. On days when my hair needs a freshen up I use this. I spray it directly at the roots which gives a cooling blast of powdery substance. It feels instantly refreshing and has a just washed feeling.

I was standing by to see the powdery residue settle and create man-made dandruff but the longer I waited the better it felt. The powder never settled it just evaporated. I was ecstatic with joy at this because it meant that I could refresh whenever I felt the need between washing and wouldn't get the build up! I half expected to see a build up after using it 3 times in one week and to feel like my hair was dry and gritty but it never felt that way. If anything it felt better.

I am now a believer and from now on it is Batiste Dry Shampoo all the way. I am no longer scared of dry shampoo but I make sure that I stick to this brand only to avoid being rudely brought back to reality with a powder build up again. I am yet to see it and I have been using this for months now. Success!

Tips: Use in between washing

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!