Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,010 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Lace - Seductive and Elegant

My hair always ends up oily at the roots quite quickly, but the ends are dry and splitting. If I try to wash enough to keep the oil at bay - the ends get more damaged.

I wash my hair at night (children are sleeping and don't try to strangle each other, or open the door for random people!) so sometimes by the end of the next day it is already getting oily. Enter Batiste - my new MUST HAVE product.

I break my hair into sections to make sure that it's getting dispersed without to much white product build up, I massage it through like it suggests and then I brush it through with my (fake) tangle teezer. Using my normal brush doesn't seem to have the same effect - and it leaves a build up on the brush.

I really like the scent of this one, its feminine and floral, elegant like it says. I like the lace patterning on the packaging - but I'm not sure about the pink. I have the 200ml, but I love the idea of the travel size and will be purchasing soon. I think it works really well providing you follow the instructions - especially holding it further away or you will get a white crusty coating on your hair.

When we lost hot water recently this was amazing, the only thing I did find was that the first day it felt fine, but the second day of use my scalp felt a little itchy and when I scratched my head I came away with a little bit of white product. So I think one use is my limit before it irritates me, then I need to wash it out.

Tips: Break your hair up into sections like hairdresser do when cutting it to make sure you spread it a little more evenly

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My social life relies on this

I probably use this product every second day (if not every day) because I have a lot of problems with oily roots (even after washing grr). Anyways it is literally AMAZING. All I have to do is spray some on the roots, rub in, give a little volume, and we're good to go. Price is pretty reasonable as well for a hair product that works so well. Only downside is aerosol means you can't travel with it.

Tips: Invest in the biggest size you can get because you'll end up loving it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Amazing!

I honestly don't know what I'd do without this product, it is one of the best I have used. It is so easy to use and gives good results every time, whether it be to freshen up your hair or to add volume for styling, it works 100%. I have absolutely no faults for this dry shampoo, and a huge bonus is that they all smell so good. Definitely would recommend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dirty hair be gone

This stuff is a god send. I love how if Ive been too busy to wash my hair I can just blast my roots with this dry shampoo and hello my hair looks clean again. It doesn't leave a powdery finish if you apply it according to M.I. This spray soaks up oils in your roots creating a refreshed look. It smells great. Definitely a must have for every gal.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Such a life saver

Some days I lose the battle with the snooze button and am running too late to wash my hair but it is way too oily to go out as it. This is where I love my batiste dry shampoo!

Spray on the roots and it feels good, my volume is back and my hair looks clean again! Totally invisible and smells quite nice.

So good as well for camping or any other times when it is too hard to regularly wash my hair. Just chuck a can in my bag and I am sorted!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Amazing!

I love this product, some of them have really nice scents but my favourite is the one with a hint of brunnette. This means it has been so much easier to blend it in, it still comes out white if you spray a lot but it looks a lot less like dandruff than the other ones when not properly blended.

Tips: Blend in easily with a fine toothed comb.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I have used Batiste dry shampoo a few times now the first was a few years ago when I went on camp. It was great, my hair is generally very oily so I can wash it in the morning and look like it's never been washed by evening. But just a few sprays of the dry shampoo and a brush through and I can go another day before needing to wash my hair again, which was especially great while on camp. It smells great to and is in a really easy to use can that can be slipped into your bag and taken wherever mews for that quick spruce up. I would highly reccomend this product and in fact I've even bought it to use in gifts for family and friends.

Tips: Make sure to leave it in your hair for roughly two mins, any shorter it won't work as well and any longer it will look to dry. Also don't overspray or your hair will look white. When you brush your hair brush it back and up to give it that healthy just washed, volumized look :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
30th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Lifesaver!!

You know some mornings when you wake up and your hair is greasy and a total mess, but you just dont have the time to wash, then dry and style it?

Well this dry shampoo will save your life! It's really easy to use and really does lift the grease and even adds a little volume to your hair. I usually spray some on then mess my hair up with my fingers then do a quick blow to achieve the style I want.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Can't live without it now!

Discovered this when I friend recommended to me, and was a bit skeptical but I can't live without it now. So great for between washes. Use to use it at night but the White went everywhere so use it in the morning and towel the white out.

Tips: I've got dark Hair so brought the brown spray but not a fan as it goes everywhere if you're not careful and if you forgot and run your fingers through your hair you get brown dust everywhere.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dirty hair no more!

Dry shampoo is my best beauty find yet! Such a life saver on those days ur running late or sant be bothered with the hair wash and dry, batiste smells good and works well. Of the brands if tried it is the most expensive but it also works the best

Tips: Use ur fingers to rub it it then comb through

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!