Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,033 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best dry shampoo ever!

This was the first dry shampoo I've ever tried because I've heard so many people raving about it so I tried it and LOVED it. When my first bottle was finished, I then decided to try other brands just to see and compare it to Batiste. Lo and behold, I returned to Batiste's dry shampoo and it will take a lot for another dry shampoo to convince me to buy it.

Tips: For best results, use it at night so you won't have any white residue on your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
28th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Just okay

Well I got given these as a free sample from a show in auckland. Have used it a couple of times and it does make a difference. If for some reason you hadn't had a chance to wash your hair it's a great quick fix but certainly doesn't replace a shower. I wouldn't buy it as I prefer a quick shower.

Tips: Give it a go if your the type to need regular quick pick me ups. Eg maybe keep a can in your car.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dry Hair ? No, fly hair !

I have been using this for quite some time now, and even though I haven't use many other dry shampoos this is my favourite ! Although some of the scents I don't like (yes, tropical scent I'm looking at you), it really does was it's supposed to do. I try not to wash my hair two much because of my job (swimming teacher) and I don't want to dry my hair out so this is the perfect product to use in between washes. Plus one bottle lasts for quite a while.

Tips: Try not to spray it too close to your scalp, or else you'll get a big white patch (I've done that). Make sure to really rub it in.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best dry shampoo on the market

It is incredibly hard to find a good dry shampoo. not every brand makes one and lots of the brands that do make them are not very good at it. This is the first dry shampoo that really ticks all of the boxes for me. It is dispensed as a fine mist, just the right amount to cover the area needed. If you have dark hair then be careful because if you put too much on it shows up a bit because of the white colour. I found that when i had blonde hair it was better on me but nonetheless i still use it a lot. It smells absolutely delicious, the only dry shampoo that doesn't smell terrible. Others either don't have a scent or smell so incredibly fake. One bottle goes a long way, probably lasts me just over a month if i use it most days. I love the packaging, you can choose which colour suits you best and the smell for each colour is different. The pattern on the outside of the can is the first thing that attracted my attention. This is great for someone on the run all the time who doesn't have time to wash hair every day- Love it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
25th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I'm kind of disappointed i didn't get the results i wanted from this product. I have very thin hair that goes oily one day after washing, so was hoping this would help. After following the instructions and using it correctly, all it did was make my hair look white and smell nice. Luckily i tested it while i still had time to shower and wash my hair, as no amount of brushing or combing was going to get the white powder look out of my hair. I think it would be ok for people with thicker hair, but it certainly didn't do anything for my thin locks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
NikitaSmith
11th November, 2014

Try the brunette version for the darker hair - it worked a treat for me!

Overall rating:
3.7/5
25th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Pretty Good

This dry shampoo is really good for the price as it is very affordable but did not work as well as i was expecting and didnt quite live up to the hype everyone made about it. It gave me a lot of volume which i liked but seemed to give me a greasy residue and made my hair look grey even when using the one for dark hair. They smell very nice which is a bonus.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd October, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo

I absolutely love this stuff! Before finding this little gem I felt like I needed to wash my hair everyday or tie it up if it was feeling a little oily. The Blush scent is my favourite. The tropical is a bit too sweet for my liking. It is nice and light, not too powdery so its easy to blend in once applied. It gives my hair a little boost and volume. Definitely a must have for the bathroom cabinet (or purse of you pick up the mini versions)!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A Must Have!

I started using this on in between shampoo days or if I hit the gym/bootcamp before work and don't have time to wash & dry my hair. It's perfect and long lasting. A little goes a long way so don't get too carried away. Having fair hair, I think it works well as sometimes there can be some powdery residue which can be easier to blend into fair hair. Have recommended to my friends many time.

Tips: Don't spray too much and/or too close to your head. Carry in your gym bag or when travelling for an instant freshen up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
22nd October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great for those with light hair

I tried this out, I really wanted to love it! it has fast become a cult product, the must have... but for me it was just ok. The smell is pleasant enough, it does what it says its going to do... but I had to brush it for ages! not for those with dark hair - unless you want to look like you have dandruff :\

Tips: If you're blonde this would be fantastic!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
22nd October, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Great dry shampoo

This product is a cult favourite for a reason.

It makes your hair feel, look and smell as though it's been freshly washed. I love this dry shampoo so so much and I would highly recommend them.

They come in all kinds of scents from fruit to flowery to sexy and they also come in tinted forms for the blondes and for the brunettes, for people who really do not appreciate that white powder residue.

I think the packaging is lovely, nice and sleek, easy to hold and I love that they come in fun colours and patterns.

It's a very, very good dry shampoo and I can't wait to see what Batiste has in store for all of us in the future.

Tips: Make sure not to hold the can to close to your head to avoid the white powder residue that is extremely difficult to remove. Leaving it in your hair for a few minutes before brushing it out and massaging it in makes the product more effective. It gives the product time to soak up the oils.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!