Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,010 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Totally sold and wouldn't be without it now

I was washing my hair every day and the condition of it was really deteriorating. I really can't go 2 days without doing SOMETHING to my limp, thin hair, so I gave this a go.

I think this product is great. It really gives my hair an extra boost on the second day. I'm not convinced that the smell is all that great, but it disperses pretty quickly and I haven't noticed any lingering scent.

I have the smaller size for my gym bag, and the larger one for home. It's very convenient to have the two options.

Another plus is that I have not had any issues with white residue, even though my hair is very dark. I tend to only use a small amount and increase if needed after giving my hair a brush.

All up, great product and I would definitely recommend it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
I love this!

I was really skeptical about using this as I remember using dry powder shampoos years ago that would clog your hair up. This spray is lovely, I love the smell, it really makes a visible difference to my hair when it starts to feel dirty. It feels lighter and almost freshly washed.

Tips: A little goes a long way !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Have used 10+ cans

LOVE LOVE LOVE this stuff. It is an absolute staple for me! I am very self concious about my hair looking greasy or unwashed, however we all know we aren't supposed to wash our hair everyday so i use this every second day and it is amazing! I have tried all the different formulas they offer and they are all great! I cannot rave about this product enough. Go and buy one you won't regret it!

Tips: Buy this from the Warehouse or Uncle Bills, its cheaper than Farmers!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
quick easy and smells great

this was my first ever dry shampoo ive tried,i didnt even know the exsist to be honest! i like them, the smell is lovely,theyre a nice size to have in your beauty bag when going away. my hair is rather thick and needs washing regularly,like the day after ive washed it! so this is nice and easy,and leaves my hair feeling clean,and when camping out in the middle of nowhere...i still want my hair to feel clean!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
26th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Not yet 100% sold

I love the idea of this product, and as someone who deals with greasy hair this sounded like a life saver!!! I love the packaging, love the smell... but the actually product, not so much. I felt like it didn't work as well as it promised and although it made my hair smell great which refreshed it, I didn't actually feel like it soaked up hardly any oil or grease. So all in all a bit disappointing.

Tips: I now use just straight up talc powder in my hair when I don't have time to wash it, and it works AMAZINGLY. I dab a bit on my hands and disperse it where I need it, leave it for a min and then kind of shake it out a bit. The only problem with that is you don't have that convenience of an easy to carry can.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
26th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Not sure about this..

I have the cherry scent of this dry shampoo, could be user error but I find it leaves a funny feeling in my hair once the white powderyness disappears. I would only use this if I was really desperate to de grease my hair, otherwise I think I'd find it easier to wash my hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Smells like summer

I have the tropical flavour and it's so so yummy I've had it for a while now and it's great on the days I can't be bothered washing my hair or even if you need to give your hair a bit of life in the summer humidity! The on the go size is ideal for your beach bag or even your handbag.

Tips: If your using on straightened hair it will almost undo your straight locks so be aware also if you spray it too close you'll end up with a white powder so spray short bursts from a distance then brush through.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
2nd day hair saviour!

I don't like to wash my hair too frequently as I like to encourage the natural oils. If you are anything like me, and your hair is so fine that a day after washing, it sometimes starts to look a little oily - then this product is for you! A couple of sprays (after shaking the can) in to the affected areas, a quick brush through and I am ready to style as per normal. The dry shampoo gives your hair a dry and pliable texture which is great for a quick up do and no one is any wiser! A real life saver for sure.

Tips: Too much spray can leave white marks on your hair. I tend to use sparingly and increase amount if necessary.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Quick fix

Definitely one of the best dry shampoos I have ever tried and it's at an affordable price. It doesn't leave white residue everywhere.The product also comes in a handy travel size I always recommend this product to my friends

Tips: Perfect on the go product for your handbag.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
My Festival Must-Have

The miniature spray can of the blush is always in my festival bag, its perfect for removing the slight oiliness between hair washes and doesn't leave a white residue. Its fantastic!!

Tips: Make sure you spray at least 10cm away, separating your hair at different points so you can spray onto the roots at various sections. Massage it through before you brush it out as it will work better with less product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!