Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,033 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo Brunette

I have to say I was a bit skeptical about this. My hair does get oily roots but the ends are dry especially in summer. I tried this after reading reviews and got the brunette and wow it really does work! I massaged it in and voila no more oily roots!

Tips: Be careful when spraying it is colored!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
A must have product

I have been using the original on my hair till the one designed for dark hair just came out and now I'm really happy. Gives my hair a little boost and dries up any oil build up. I can only use this for two days in a row max then I have to wash my hair otherwise the powder settles on my scalp and can tend to irritate me a little.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
30th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Quick fix

I have been using this product for about 3 months now, and it is an absolute lifesaver! It is so handy to have something quick and easy that re-freshens my hair instantly. I really love this product and recently invested in a small one to take with me on the go or travelling. My hair gets very greasy very quickly and I dont always have time to wash it before I go places and this dry shampoo is a simple solution! Its more of a short term solution though as I find that by the end of the day my hair is slightly greasy again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Pretty Good!

I have the original dry shampoo. I have really fine hair and find that this is good for giving a bit of extra volume! Also obviously great for those in between wash days when your hair needs a bit of a spruce up. I do find it makes my scalp a bit dry though.

Tips: Don't spray too close to your head, especially if you have darker hair as it can look a bit white in the hair if not rubbed in/dispersed properly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Great for a short while

This is great for those days you don't have time to shampoo your hair properly but want to freshen up your hair. I bought this in blush and I thought it smelt great. However I felt it only lasted half the day before my hair felt greasy again. I still love this and would use it lots because it really does make my hair feel better, even only if for a little while.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Best on the market at the best price!

I discovered this product a few years ago and immediately fell in love. I have long thick hair and washing then drying and straightening it has to be planned into my week as it takes so long. So being able to buy an extra day or two is great! However, although it was absolutely amazing when I had blonde hair, now that I have dark brown hair the results just aren't quite as good even though of course I now use the one made for dark hair. It leaves a bit of light residue and I don't feel it gives quite as much 'lift' at the roots. Still use it though and have yet to find anything as good!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
NatsR
29th November, 2013

Agreed! This product doesn't like my hair darker as much as when it was blonde :) I didn't even know there was one for dark hair - will have to have a look, thanks!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Quick clean hair

With a few sprays this makes my hair feel clean again. Takes away oiliness and adds volume. Great when you can't be bothered washing your hair.

Tips: Make sure you evenly disperse in your hair to avoid white marks

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Love Love!

First tried this product in England, so I was stoked when it finally reached our shores. I love the original scent, very lemony and fresh. I usually tend to stock up whenever I'm in Oz as its around $6 AU a can, while here is around $16! Really great to use in between washes

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Best thing for women on the RUN!!!

I have used this product for years and years, orginally purchased from Australia.....I have seen it comes in Brunette now too which I am dying to try!!! Love it, comes in handy all the time, very affordable too and lasts for a long time.

Tips: Spray on first thing when you wake up in the morning and leave on whilst eating breakfast....or in my case coffee !!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Yeah! Helpfully on busy days

I used this dry shampoo a lot cause is an excelent backup between whashes. I am mother and always busy.

I do realy like it and not afraid to recomment it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!