Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 1,010 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Clean!

I love having one at home and one in my handbag for throughout the day.

I get very oily hair or when theres a little more moisture in the air I feel like it really weighs my hair down given an awful appearance.

This is a life saver! I just spray underneath the top layer of my hair to prevent the obvious white look and then ruffle my hair to get it through the roots before brushing out.

I have only just tried a brunette version but really think I prefer the standard. Smells great too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Batiste Dry Shampoo~Medium and Brunette

As far as dry Shampoos go, I've always been a bit cautious, purely because I am definitely not a fan of the white marks that so many dry shampoos leave. However from the recommendation of a friend, I decided to try the Batiste Dry Shampoo-A Hint of Colour Medium and Brunette. I was so happy with this product, it restored my faith in dry shampoos. The hint of colour prevented any white marks, and I even found that the hint of colour helped to disguise my roots a little bit. Batiste Dry Shampoos are perfect for those days inbetween washes, or even for simply adding a bit of extra volume to any hairstyle. :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My Fave Dry Shampoo

I have tried a few dry shampoos as I have a fringe and it makes my life so much easier. This one is the best I have come across ever!! It soaks up all the oil and doesn't leave any white residue once brushed. On top of that it makes your hair smell amazing. Its great for a quick fix when there is no time to wash your hair. Highly Recommended for festivals and camping

Tips: Shake before using to avoid white patches and don't spray too close to your head

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Quick and convenient for emergencies

This is definitely an item that everyone should have in their bathroom for that occasion when you just don't have time for a hair wash and need a quick fix. I have used their original spray and I do find it leaves a little white residue but this is easily brushed or rubbed out as I'm styling. I would only use it if desperate though as it just doesn't give the result of a fresh wash :-)

Tips: Don't spray to much or too close to your head or there will be lots of white residue. A little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Very Impressed

Before I used this product I had never heard of dry shampoo before! I thought I better see what all the fuss was about and make a purchase! I am so glad I did. When I had super oily hair and did not have time to wash my hair before work I would spray this on me, rub it in and wah-lah my hair was like new again for the day! This dry shampoo was not clumpy or sticky at all and was reasonably priced. I tried another brand of dry shampoo to compare and this one by far is the best of the two! Would defiantly buy again

Tips: Shake, hold about 10 cm from face and spray close to roots then rub in.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best dry shampoo

I will never use another brand of dry shampoo again, batiste is perfect for my long & thick hair, I usually have to wash my hair every day but sometimes I run out of time in the morning, to save time I use Batiste dry shampoo & it takes care of my oily scalp & leaves my hair looking & feeling fresh & clean!

Tips: Make sure to rub any white residue into your hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best dry shampoo ever!

This was the first dry shampoo I've ever tried because I've heard so many people raving about it so I tried it and LOVED it. When my first bottle was finished, I then decided to try other brands just to see and compare it to Batiste. Lo and behold, I returned to Batiste's dry shampoo and it will take a lot for another dry shampoo to convince me to buy it.

Tips: For best results, use it at night so you won't have any white residue on your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
28th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Just okay

Well I got given these as a free sample from a show in auckland. Have used it a couple of times and it does make a difference. If for some reason you hadn't had a chance to wash your hair it's a great quick fix but certainly doesn't replace a shower. I wouldn't buy it as I prefer a quick shower.

Tips: Give it a go if your the type to need regular quick pick me ups. Eg maybe keep a can in your car.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dry Hair ? No, fly hair !

I have been using this for quite some time now, and even though I haven't use many other dry shampoos this is my favourite ! Although some of the scents I don't like (yes, tropical scent I'm looking at you), it really does was it's supposed to do. I try not to wash my hair two much because of my job (swimming teacher) and I don't want to dry my hair out so this is the perfect product to use in between washes. Plus one bottle lasts for quite a while.

Tips: Try not to spray it too close to your scalp, or else you'll get a big white patch (I've done that). Make sure to really rub it in.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best dry shampoo on the market

It is incredibly hard to find a good dry shampoo. not every brand makes one and lots of the brands that do make them are not very good at it. This is the first dry shampoo that really ticks all of the boxes for me. It is dispensed as a fine mist, just the right amount to cover the area needed. If you have dark hair then be careful because if you put too much on it shows up a bit because of the white colour. I found that when i had blonde hair it was better on me but nonetheless i still use it a lot. It smells absolutely delicious, the only dry shampoo that doesn't smell terrible. Others either don't have a scent or smell so incredibly fake. One bottle goes a long way, probably lasts me just over a month if i use it most days. I love the packaging, you can choose which colour suits you best and the smell for each colour is different. The pattern on the outside of the can is the first thing that attracted my attention. This is great for someone on the run all the time who doesn't have time to wash hair every day- Love it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!